??!
5 photos
Philips Premium Analog Airfryer
4.5 from 139 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.5

15 reviews
5
(10)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Thi Nguyen

Thi NguyenSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant product

published

Really good product and efficient with the way it cooks. I am really happy with product. We bought other similar product from Philip air fryer for family member as well

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tracey

TraceyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

Perfect size,heats up quick,cooks evenly and really simple to use,cleans really good,I don't need to use my big oven any more,makes anything you make in a oven,and has a good size cord

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sarah Groves

Sarah GrovesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

No oil needed

published

This airfryer has helped me maintain a healthy lifestyle. I have used this air fryer for all types of meals prepared including savoury snacks, fish and chips. It fries the food in approximately 10-20 minutes. Only problem I faced so far is that the drawer can be sometimes hard to shut and and I accidently dropped it because the handle is a bit hard to grip. Can be cleaned easily and can use a second tier for cooking two types of food.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shaunak

ShaunakSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Airfryer overall, some room for improvement

published

Does its job well. The only complaint we have is that the drawer compartment is slightly flimsy and sometimes doesn't close flush to the body.

I find the internals easy to clean, and the overall quality and performance good.

Purchased in June 2020 at Myer.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

1 week in and having timer issues

published

Have only purchased 10 days ago and am a little concerned. The machine turns off before the timer has finished. The machine and the timer don't appear to be in sync. For e.g.: The timer may still have 5 mins to go and the machine finishes cooking and all i can hear is the remaining ticking of the timer until it finishes. I am feeling very worried that this could potentially be a safety hazard.

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Product is used Daily
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Cat
Cat

Thank you for your prompt reply. Harvey Norman were fantastic and refunded my purchase amount.

Philips
Philips S.Philips

You're welcome, Cat. Glad to hear a solution was to the matter has been found. We hope your next experience with one of our products will be a better one.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia team

Very satisfied customer

Very satisfied customerSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this product

published

Purchased in December 2019 at David Jones.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Don

DonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good

published

We use very often our air Fryer. Nearly replace the micro way.
Is a very quick and small oven. Easy to keep clean - just dish washer-
Cook sausage of chicken tenderloin AMAZING. Gold and juicy.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$130.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mirza G.

Mirza G.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Made life so easy!!!

published

Excellent air fryer. It's quick and more imporantly, the increased basket capacity (1.4kg) of this XXL model is an absolute game changer. You can fry so many items at the same time.

Go for it. Greaat buy :D

Purchased in September 2018 at KG Electronic Online store for A$320.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Gurrrr

Gurrrr

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very nice

published

Very satisfied with the product bought this two months back and i l just love it.

I make fries nuggets and chips and love the final product no oil super healthy

Very use to use and clean

Purchased in April 2019 at eBay for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We're glad to hear this and thanks for sharing! :) We hope that you can use the product for years to come.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MicDaMan

MicDaManThe Mallee, VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

All I can say is EXCELLENT!!!

published

I can not explain how much I absolutely love these airfryers. We will use it at least once per day and it has a permanent spot on our kitchen bench.

I originally purchase the smaller viva airfryer. Then a digital version, and about 8 months ago purchased the much larger XXL digital version. WOW!!
My wife and I both agree that if any of them packed it in, we would not hesitate in going straight out and buying a new one.
And yes I still own all three.

From nuggets and fish, to snags, steak and chips. Healthy no oil cooking. And does it in half the time. I can't recommend these airfryers enough.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$459.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sandy

Sandy

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it best ever buy

published

Love this air fryer can’t go wrong we cook everything in it also reheat food make good less oily and taste amazing definitely a winner in our house so good

Purchased in January 2018 at Big W for A$170.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for the kind words, Mathew. :) Good to hear you like your Airfryer! Let us know if there is anything we can assist you with.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia team

Bee097

Bee097Sydney, NSW

I use it daily& couldn’t live w/o it. It’s cut my cooking time dramatically. Everything tastes amazing!

published

The food is so light and fluffy, especially roasted veggies! I love not having to use oil anymore, and being able to start dinner after 5pm without worrying that it’s still going to take hours to cook. Chicken based dishes cook incredibly well in it too, as do breakfasts (poached eggs, hash browns & croissants) and desserts. We made amazing brownies!
It’s also really quick & easy to clean up. Dinner clean up takes 5 minutes thanks to using the airfryer!

Purchased in May 2019 for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

faded number dial XXL white viva collection

published

My family loves our new air fryer. After a month of using it the numbers on the dial analogue faded. I only used a damp cloth in cleaning around the dial and all of the outside part. Has anyone had the same experience? Philips NZ replaced my airfryer. I am considering of bringing it back to the store and getting the digital black colour instead as the same thing might happen if I used the white colour again?

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Manukau NZ.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Absolutely in love with this machine

published

Absolutely in love with this machine. I'm not a fan of spending ages in the kitchen so the fact that i can save time and still make delicious healthy food is fabulous. I love roasting vegetables in it and they come out perfecr each time but really you can cook anything in here! So easy to use and clean too making it a must have! Perfect for families.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sarah

SarahSydney, NSW

Very convenient and versatile

published

I love my airfryer! I was a little skeptical because there’s been so much hype around them but I was really impressed. Great tool if you’re cooking for one - you can make your whole dinner in one appliance in about 15 minutes. So versatile - I use mine to cook anything from fish, to toast, to roast vegetables and even kale chips! Love that it requires no oil at all for crispy food. Highly recommend.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for the great review, Sarah! We appreciate it. It's very nice to hear that you've been exploring the versatility of the Airfryer, as it's indeed able to do so much more than only fries and snacks. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Philips Premium Analog Airfryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Margaret F.

Margaret F.asked

Premium XXL Analog HD9630/21 (White)

Does the pizza attachment fit this air fryer. Thank you.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Margaret, thank you for your question. You can find all optional accessories for the HD9630/21 on this page: https://www.philips.com.au/c-p/HD9630_21/premium-airfryer-xxl. For more information, we advise you to contact our product team via 1300 363 391 (Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST).

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Helen

Helenasked

Premium XXL Analog HD9630/21 (White)

Can the appliance operator in the cavity of an under bench traditional standard sized oven?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Helen, thank you for your question. We advise you to contact our product team via 1300 363 391 (Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST). Our colleagues will gladly assist you!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Rebecca

Rebeccaasked

Premium XXL Analog HD9630/21 (White)

Hi, I have had my Air Fryer for approximately 3 months and all the numbers have worn off around the control. I have had to put marks on to tell me the approx time. It is a bit concerning that the numbers have gone and therefore I am now guessing the time. Should this have happened and is there anything I can do?
Thank you Rebecca

2 answers
Cassie
Cassie

I have just encountered the same issue! With the same model. Only had it for two weeks!

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Rebecca and Cassie,
Thank you for reaching out. How unfortunate to hear the numbers on your Airfryers have worn off. Of course this is not the quality we want to deliver. Please feel free to contact our support team, so they can have a look into the issue and assist you with this. You can reach them on (AU) 1300 363 391 or (NZ) 0800 658 224. Looking forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.