??!
5 photos
Philips Premium Analog Airfryer

Philips Premium Analog Airfryer (page 3 of 8)

HD9621/11 (Black), HD9630/21 (White), HD9721/21 (White), HD9621/41 (Cashmere)
4.5 from 141 reviews · View Statistics

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers, plus important features to look out for when buying.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.5 (45)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (46)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (45)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (46)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Absolutely in love with this machine

published

Absolutely in love with this machine. I'm not a fan of spending ages in the kitchen so the fact that i can save time and still make delicious healthy food is fabulous. I love roasting vegetables in it and they come out perfecr each time but really you can cook anything in here! So easy to use and clean too making it a must have! Perfect for families.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sarah

SarahSydney, NSW

Very convenient and versatile

published

I love my airfryer! I was a little skeptical because there’s been so much hype around them but I was really impressed. Great tool if you’re cooking for one - you can make your whole dinner in one appliance in about 15 minutes. So versatile - I use mine to cook anything from fish, to toast, to roast vegetables and even kale chips! Love that it requires no oil at all for crispy food. Highly recommend.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for the great review, Sarah! We appreciate it. It's very nice to hear that you've been exploring the versatility of the Airfryer, as it's indeed able to do so much more than only fries and snacks. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Annie2110

Annie2110Sydney, NSW

This product is so easy to use

published

This is so easy to use and cooks food fast and healthy as it removed the oil, I love the sleek and compact design and it's easy to clean and I can make lots of recipes

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Didn’t think I would like it!!

published

The airfryer is quick, easy and healthy! It’s a small, compact design. Super easy to use. Food tastes great! I didn’t think I would like it but I’m sold. Love it.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We're very glad to hear this and thanks for sharing Peta! :) We hope you can use the product for years to come.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

MKB

MKB

  • 2 reviews

A healthy way of living

published

I love the Philips Airfryer, amazing piece of technology, highly innovative, easy to use and clean, perfect for people on the go and a healthier way of living.
Would love a control to stop the timer before the set time and a glass body would be amazing to check the status of food

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Tinkerbell

TinkerbellGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Frying made simple

published

Snitzels that are crunchy... kids love chiko rolls & dim sims cooked in Air Fryer. Can be a bit of a pain to clean but the ease of use makes it worthwhile

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Tharushi

Tharushi

  • 3 reviews

Best for frying

published

Its very good , i am satisfied .used for fry foods like nuggets,potato chips etc
It is Easy to use but bit hard to clean once it get so oily use a foil below is the best way to clean

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jan

JanSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent machine - but disappointed with the Numbers on Dial rubbing off!!!

published

I love this machine, it cooks everything perfectly and I would be lost without it.
However - I am really disappointed with the quality of the Dial system... the numbers (timing numbers) have rubbed off the face of the appliance... I have not used any chemicals and do not touch or rub the numbers when using the dial... It is a POOR design flaw.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jan
Jan
Philips
Philips S.Philips
ninebabes

ninebabesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 11 likes

Definitely worth buying

published

One of the best products ever. Can’t live without in my kitchen. I always use it for a third side. So I cook veggies, meat, then chips etc... so easy to put things in there. And just let it cook away. And not worried if it gets burnt as it stops by itself.

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Glad to hear this and thanks for sharing! :) If you're having difficulties with keeping the device clean we advise you to take a look at this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SH4AFRKVr9k

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

MichelleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

I love the fact I don't need to use oil it's so much healthier for me and my family my 13yr old son can use it without me worrying he will get burnt by oil I hate tho how often it gets oilie inside although it's easy to clean

1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Nat

Nat

  • 5 reviews

So good my whole family has one now

published

We bought this air fryer cause my husbands parents have one and it’s amazing! It cooks everything to perfection! We started cooking just chips.. but now we cook fish.. sausages.. steaks.. just about anything you can cook in it we do! It’s awesome! So good now my whole family has one too! Highly recommend

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Suz

SuzSouthwest, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Love it!

published

This is a terrific addition to our home. It's a much better option than starting our huge oven for a few items. Its clean quick, healthy and energy efficient.
It is a product that we rave about to everyone proudly. It's a bonus that its also a very healthy alternative.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Suz
Suz

Thank you. I did find the app helpful
For ideas as well as a few Facebook groups.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
andre bili

andre biliMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Just amazingly cheap and healthy

published

I can cook just about anything with this appliance. It doesnt require any oil and food can be prepared within just a few minutes. Never had a problem buying it either. Can upgrade this appliance when you can and is easy to clean up after. Never went back to the frying pan after this.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Lyn

LynPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great but won’t but Philips again

published

Great time saver, better results than cooking in the oven, super simple to use and clean. Anything that you cook in a regular oven can be done faster and usually better in the air fryer.
Expensive appliance compared to others on the market.
I would recommend airfryers BUT I wouldn’t buy Philips again based on price and after sales service.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Lyn
Lyn

I’ve been round that loop with your public offer to help but then I’ve just been bounced around Phililips call centres with no attempt to resolve. The resolution for me is to not buy Philips products.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
JoelB

JoelBSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

The Best Oven Ever!

published

This product is absolutely the best oven I have ever used. The Airfryer is awesome at cooking French fries perfectly but I love how you can put a piece of steak in and 11mins later it is cooked to perfection. The oven is easy to clean compared to the cheap knockoff branded Airfryers.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Joel, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts and experiences, and we're happy to hear you like it that much! Thanks for your review. :-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Premium Analog Airfryer compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Corey

CoreyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing little device!

published

Just started using this model of Air Fryer, and I have to say I'm extremely impressed. It cooks so quickly and you can even hear the food inside starting to cook as soon as you press start. Tasty smells start to waft through the house not long after.
So far we've cooked crumbed raw chicken tenders, frozen crumbed chicken breast and fish fillets, frozen packet hash browns & roasted potatoes. All came out perfect!
The best function is the tray. Normally in the oven, these foods would just sit in their oils and become soggy, but this just stores all that unnecessary stuff underneath, and then just easily wipe down the non-stick bucket afterwards.
We're looking forward to trying more things out.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sun

SunBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great machine

published

It is great idea to buy this beautiful fancy air fryer. Especially for family who got some kids is able to use so easy for cooking such as chips, deep fried chicken and dumplings.
Only 20 min is required to cook completely. Little different texture compare to a oil fryer.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Navin

NavinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Cooks well but maintenance is hard

published

This cooks really well with very less oil. It holds a full chicken. Maintenance is high on this. Every now and then I have to have to clean the coils properly otherwise there will be a lot of smoke. The scrubber to clean the tray and basket need to be non scratchy otherwise the non stick coating will go off.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Daniel

DanielMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

This is perfect

published

This product is amazing my dad isn’t a big fan of oily food but with the air fryer his in love with it he make all his favourite food with out the fatty oil it’s so quick and easy halfs the time off preparation very little mess and super easy to clean I would highly recommend this item

Date PurchasedSept 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Zoe	Hudson

Zoe HudsonHighland Valley

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent Air Fryer

published

Works really well! I read other reviews before purchasing, and this sounded like a solid piece although more expensive than others. Food comes out crispy on the outside and tender inside. Love using it for salmon. There is nothing like frying in oil, so for items like french fries and sweet potato fries, it works well, but food will be different density than real oily fries. Air fried food is physically lighter.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, Zoe. Thanks for taking your time to write this review and we're glad to hear you like it! :) Spread the word.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Page 3 of 8
See all Philips Premium Analog Airfryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Jasmine

Jasmineasked

Premium XXL Analog HD9630/21 (White)

I put 4 mins just wanted to cook the food a bit longer, it stoped without bell sound after only ran for 30 seconds. Is this air fryer can only cook longer than 6 mins?

Jasmine

4 answers
raywst
raywst

I am facing the same issue sometimes

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thank you for your query. To give you an expert answer on this, we kindly advise that you contact our product specialists directly through the numbers below:
0800 658 224 (NZ) from Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 09:00 pm and 1300 363 391 (AU) Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST.

Have a wonderful week ahead!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Jasmine
Jasmine

Hi, I tried to call the above Aus number at 8:10am this morning but it said the service was closed.

Jen

Jenasked

Premium Analog Airfryer

I wanted to ask what is the solution you are giving to the client about the dial or timer wearing off? I would like to hear the solution straight here rather than calling you. If you could give us an answer the sale of this product would be higher rather than not disclosing it to us, we do not have free time to call you just to ask a simple question

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Jen,

Thank you for raising your concern to us. We understand that you are busy, and wishes to resolve the issue as soon as possible. For us to examine the problem with your Airfryer, we kindly ask that you send us a private message with a picture of your Airfryer's number display, along with a copy of your receipt. We will then, assist further.

Hoping to speak to you soon!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Maria D.

Maria D.asked

Premium XXL Analog HD9630/21 (White)

Hi there I am looking at purchasing this item but has anything been done about the numbers fading issue? From reading the reviews it seems that it happens a lot. I would like to know before purchasing.
Thanks

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for your question about our Airfryer, Maria. We're happy to hear you are interested in purchasing this item. To answer your question, we always strive to improve the quality of our products. Generally, we would recommend not using strong cleaning products, especially on the appliance's surface. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact our colleagues directly with these numbers here: 1300 363 391 from Monday - Friday: 07:00 am - 07:00 pm EST (AU) or 0800 658 224 from Monday - Friday: 09:00 am - 09:00 pm (NZ). They'll be happy to help you.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Philips Premium Analog Airfryer
CategoryAir FryersAir FryersAir FryersAir Fryers
Price (RRP) $429.00$329.00$329.00$329.00
Capacity1.4 kg0.8 kg0.8 kg0.8 kg
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
TimerNoYesYesYes
Weight7.93 kg5.3 kg5.3 kg5.3 kg
Power2,225 W1,500 W1,425 W1,425 W
Colour / FinishWhiteWhiteCashmere GreyBlack & silver
Cord Length0.8 m0.8 m0.8 m
Dimensions 316 x 433 x 322 mm276 x 292 x 266 mm292 x 266 x 365 mm292 x 266 x 365 mm
Release dateApr 2011Apr 2011
Discontinuation dateSept 2019Sept 2019
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Philips Premium Analog Airfryer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.