5 photos
Philips Series 2000 AC2887/70

Philips Series 2000 AC2887/70

MPN: AC2887/70
4.7 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

7 reviews
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (6)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (3)
  • Smokers Yes (0) · No (6)
  • Air Quality Improvement
    4.8 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (6)
  • Odour Improvement
    4.8 (5)
Previous
Next
Shaz F
Shaz FGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

An air purifier you can smell the difference

published

Bought this to help with my allergies and have next to me when working from home. Since getting it over the past few months I must admit my allergy flareups have greatly reduced. Plus I can attest to the effectiveness of the active carbon filter as its great at removing odors. we live in an apartment with an open plan living room. When we cook even with the windows open, the smell would linger for a while. However, with this, it automatically detects the increased air particles and and ramps up to quickly filter the air.

Down side is the filters seem to be expensive but easily accessible through amazon. would have been nice to have some app control in the day of IOT.

Purchased in November 2020 at Amazon for $299.90.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

48 reviews
Ad
melbindi
melbindiPerth, WA
  • 22 reviews
  • 11 likes

Excellent air purifier, fresh clean air

published

This was the air purifier we didn't know we needed but now can't live without.
Does it work? Definitely. It can sense when you are cooking up a storm in the kitchen and kicks into gear. It knows when the dog is scratching up dander. It can tell when you walk by and kick up dust.
We run ours 24/7 on Auto and it has made us change our air quality habits - the air sensor tells us when we need to open or close a window, and made us much more aware of dust, allergens and odours.
I was reluctant to buy an air purifier in Western Australia, it seemed like a luxury, but Philips has designed an attractive appliance which quietly sits and does it job, and my family is happier breathing fresh clean air.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Other Air Purifiers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Peter B
Peter BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Astonishingly effective and useful

published

I have COPD and couldn't believe its response to dust and other pollutants. The digital display is now a must-have for any more I buy. I also have a smaller unit (the Philips 1000) in my bedroom. Now sleep better, our room is very dusty, but it took the first (easy) filter clean to alert me. I've loaned the 2000 to my son, his wife, three kids and a dog: They can't believe the way it has to work in "deep red" for so long at the moment in theirs or their kids' bedrooms. I've just ordered another 2000 from H-N, hope they have stock 'cos I actually want another two. I will also be buying, in advance, replacement internal filters media as recommended.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Peter B
Peter B
Air Purifiers

Find out how Philips Series 2000 AC2887/70 compares to other Air Purifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chergar
ChergarMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Great product for price

published

Did some research before purchasing and found the Philips to have good reviews. When on Turbo had to turn TV up a little. Surprised how much was on first filter after couple of weeks, so it is working. Not on blue (clean air) very often because we have animals but you can notice difference in the room. Only problem, was no wheels on machine so you can locate to bedroom at night easily. Otherwise good value and would recommend. Would also recommend checking 1st filter weekly.

Purchased in October 2020 at Amazon for $459.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
holdenhv
holdenhvMurrumbidgee Region, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Works well and as expected

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Dyson launches a new air purifier range targeting formaldehyde

Dyson is releasing a new range of their signature air purifiers - with the inclusion of a new filter designed to sense, capture and destroy formaldehyde. But does the hefty price tag justify what the new technology has to offer?

Avleen M.
Avleen M.22 Mar 2021
dyson-launches-a-new-air-purifier-range-targeting-formaldehyde

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
koolkanga
koolkanga
  • 39 reviews
  • 33 likes

Silent, super efficient, simple to use, cheap to run

published

Purchased in September 2019 at KG Electronic Online store for $396.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

Looking for Air Purifiers?

Read the reviews for Ausclimate Winix ZERO+ PRO 5-Stage AUS-1250AZPU

48 reviews
Ad
See all Philips Series 2000 AC2887/70 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

CategoryAir Purifiers
Price (RRP) $529.00
FeaturesAdjustable Speed Settings, Automatic Air Quality Monitor and Filter Life Indicator
Maximum Noise Level51 db
Max Room Size 79
Weight7.7 kg
Dimensions 558 x 240 x 359 mm
Power60 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 8710103824886
  • MPN: AC2887/70

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.