??!
1 photo
Philips Steam & Go GC362/80

Philips Steam & Go GC362/80 (page 2 of 2)

MPN: GC362/80
3.5 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (9)
  • Safety
    3.5 (8)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (8)
  • Portability
    4.5 (8)
Previous
Next
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 71 reviews
  • 64 likes

A rumpled clothing renovator…but not an iron.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Taf

TafHunter Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 22 likes

The Steam&Go was fast & effective, I was surprised.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
D.Ablett

D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 20 likes

Great for ironing on the run

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, we are happy that you are so pleased with the Steam & Go. Good to hear you find it useful! Thanks so much for sharing your experiences with us, and for your kind words.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Garment Steamers

Find out how Philips Steam & Go GC362/80 compares to other Garment Steamers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
hostie42

hostie42AU

  • 24 reviews
  • 17 likes

Does what it claims to do, but doesn't replace an iron

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hey there, thank you so much for taking the time to write down your experiences. We appreciate you sharing your honest opinion. Your feedback is a great help for us improve our products in the future.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia team

duesseldorf67

duesseldorf67Sydney, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 23 likes

Not as effective as I was hoping

published

My wife hates ironing with a passion but she does lots of it whilst watching her favourite tv shows. She was excited when I gave her the steam& go but this soon turned to disappointment. She noticed that the steam was not very powerful so she had to go over the area a number of times to get the item ironed out. The water tank is so small, she had to refill twice to complete a top, very annoying to have such limited supply of water reserves in the tank. We were anticipating a steam gun that would power through the garments but it was not faster than using our iron. It would probably be handy to take along when travelling and one needs to steam items that can’t be ironed.....but that’s about it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
AP

APPerth, WA

  • 39 reviews
  • 58 likes

Great for business shirts in the morning - an ideal gift idea.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
AP
AP
Baxtersin

BaxtersinNorthern Region, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 24 likes

Do yourself a favour and buy an iron.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
2 comments
Baxtersin
Baxtersin

I just read the review below from Jorgejio. Yep, I think if you are a clever quilter or use it on velvet (or other really un-ironable fabrics) the device would work for you in that niche.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jorgejio

Jorgejio

  • 24 reviews
  • 18 likes

Handy for a quilter; excellent for an office-worker

published

(Packaging: [Jorgejio reports]: the lack of Styrofoam and the presence of environmentally friendly disposal advice appreciated.)
“The Quilter” (not Jorgejio) Reports:
The steamer did everything I asked of it. The awkward areas of shirts were a breeze, and it worked beautifully on heavily embroidered panels. I tried using it on velvet, which I would never iron, and was impressed with the result.
My only complaint is that the glove has no grip, so some fabrics are hard to keep taut.
If I were still working in an office every day, I think I’d prefer the larger steamer with a stand that had a vertical board and a hook to hang the clothes on; but: for my purposes (quilting and the occasional spruce-up) the compact version is all I need.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hello Jorgejio,
thank you for sharing a few words with us on your experience with our Steam&Go. We're glad to hear that you find it easy to use and are happy with the results.Thanks for your feedback!
Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

jpcntti

jpcnttiVictoria, 3770

  • 61 reviews
  • 33 likes

Not really sure how to rate this one...

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Garment Steamers

Find out how Philips Steam & Go GC362/80 compares to other Garment Steamers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DBO

DBOSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 53 reviews
  • 86 likes

Powered by Steam

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 2 of 2
See all Philips Steam & Go GC362/80 reviews

Questions & Answers

Bonnie

Bonnie asked

My steam and go handheld iron steam started to drip hot water when in use. I have been using ironing water all along and it was performing really well until now. I have left it long enough to heat up. I have checked water tank installed correctly. Hot water squirts out and drips out. Most importantly, all garments are wet from the hot water squirts out! Please let me know how to fix it. Thanks.

No answers
Kazza

Kazzaasked

How do you get brush off?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Kazza, you should be able to gently pull it off the steamer. If you have any difficulty doing that, please feel free to reach our product team directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind Regards
The Philips Australia Team

Anthony M.

Anthony M.asked

How do you de scale model GC362 steam and go?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out to us. You can clean the Philips Steam&Go by rinsing the water tank to remove any deposits. If there is anything left, make sure to wipe them off with a cloth with a non-abrasive cleaning detergent. If this doesn't help, we'd like to refer you to our product team for more information. You can reach them directly on 1300 363 391 (Australia), or 0800 658 224 (New Zealand) from Mondays to Saturdays: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm EST. They'll be happy to help.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Details

With an average 3.6-star rating and several reviewers commenting on its small water tank and limited steaming power, the Philips Steam & Go can best be summarised by one review entitled ‘OK but has its limitations.’

Points of praise about the Philips Steam & Go:

  • It can be used both vertically and horizontally on clothes, which helps to get into difficult areas
  • Does well with steaming lightweight and synthetic fabrics, but not so well with thicker clothes, for example those made from 100% cotton

Pain points with this garment steamer:

  • Many reviewers found the small water tank frustrating, as it often required re-filling in the middle of a steaming session
  • Took a considerable amount of time to reach full capacity and remove wrinkles from clothes. Over time (for example one year) the level of steam generated also often reduced
  • Reviewers commented that they still needed or preferred their traditional iron, especially for larger items of clothing.
CategoryGarment Steamers
Price (RRP) A$119.00
Steam Output24 g/min
FeaturesAuto Shut Off, Detachable Tank and Vertical Steam
Water Tank Capacity70 ml
Colour / FinishBlack
Cord Length2.5 m
Power1,300 W
Stand IncludedNo
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8710103846512
  • MPN: GC362/80

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.