??!
1 photo
Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) (page 2 of 4)

MPNs: HD9621-11 and HD9621/11
4.4 from 70 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? An air fryer is a great way to decrease fat intake, while still indulge in our favourite foods. Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers as well as important features to look out for to make investing in a new air fryer worth it for you.

Read now

Reviews

4.4

70 reviews
5
(45)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
JRac

JRacGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Super convenient

published

Very satified with this appliance, i don't spend much time in the kitchen and I find this air fryer so easy to clean, and perfect size for a family of 3.

We also bought the Turbostar as a gift for a friend of ours, reasonable pricing for a great and helpful applaince. Storing the item is easy too! Not bulky doesnt take up much space.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Emily

Emily

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not too bad

published

Bought this Airfryer last year , all good only concern it is hard to clean the net . hopefully it will updated later on.
Now using it to cook meat and vege like a small oven. save electricity and all washing . whole family like it so much!
Recommend to small family,

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Nikki

NikkiMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

The appliance you didn’t know you needed

published

This was such a good addition to our cooking appliances. It was a gift and it’s super easy to use, no harder to clean than other appliances. It’s so much more efficient than using the oven for smaller things and cooks ten times quicker.
Love it! I would definitely recommend it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
airlie

airlieBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great appliance for quick clean frying

published

This is a great appliance, our family loves the convenience. It cooks and browns and crisps, and into the dishwasher for cleaning. i have bought 2 more for my daughters, and they love theirs too. I would recommend these to friends, particularly good for quick family meals, instead of ordering take away.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Suresh

SureshSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple and excellent

published

I like this because it's simplicity. My brother bought one last year and he was taking this every where he goes. He was the one that convince me to buy one. This is so good that even the price went up after 6months.
Love the fact that it just get rid of use of oil. It is so simple to use. One dial for the temperature and one for the timer. Philips were giving 50 cash back before ...but not anymore :(

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Harry Jie

Harry JiePerth

  • 4 reviews

Fast, Simple, Easy to use and clean!

published

So glad I chose the Phillips airfryers over the other fryers even though the price was more expensive. No regrets over this purchase. Frying tray had plenty of room for airfrying finger food. Frozen nuggets only took 5-8 mins to reach golden brown depending on how crispy you like them. Also happy I got the black colour because the stains do not look so obvious after cooking.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Dennis

Dennis

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Useful

published

I have been using the airfyer for nearly two months now and the chips and wedges come out as crispy. the design of the machine is easy to use and the 'ding' when the food is ready is a nice function. it is more healthy as I am using less oil now

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
sanchine

sanchine

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing product

published

Purchased this airfryer on sale last year. Works great, incredibly easy to clean and best of all minimal to no oil is needed to get that delicious crispy result we all love from fried foods. I particularly like using it for frozen fries and spring rolls. comes out exactly like an oil fryer!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Vic

Vic

  • 6 reviews

Much less oil feels healthier

published

Easy to use and so far everything has turned out as expected.

We used for fries, chicken wings, nuggets, popcorns and it tastes just like deep fried.

But it only uses a little or none oil which makes the food healthier.

It is very loud while cooking but I have no complain for this

Very easy to clean after use

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Goldian C

Goldian CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Versatile little appliance that complements your kitchen

published

This airfryer makes me almost never use my big oven anymore. It is useful to heat up small items like a single pie, sausage rolls, even a piece of bacon without firing up a whole oven. Perfect for single people or students. It does not really take up much kitchen space too

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Kami

Kamisydney

  • 8 reviews

This is an amazing product

published

This is such a cool product, it does everything by itself you just out your meats, vegetables etc in there and it cooks it all fat free such a cool product I would recommend this to anyone. It easy to clean and store and can be done in under 2 minutes after using the product

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
edward

edwardmelbourne

  • 5 reviews

airfryer which dose the job

published

i am satisfied with the product, easy to use, cook result is beautiful, chip, chicken nugget and fish for dinner some time.

i using dish cleaner and is easy to clean the tray, i never clean the case(i think they do not need clean :) )

this one is better than the airfryer i saw in castco, that one is too complete for us.

i suggest my friends bought this again when after i using for 1 month.

Most important it is always on sale and cash back.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Caro L

Caro LMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Can't live without it !

published

We use our airfryer most days of the week. Whether it be to heat up leftovers or cook a nice marinated chicken or crispen up some pre fried goodies, the airfryer will always do the job and the food never tastes as heavy as when it is deep fried. So easy to use and clean, it has been a great investment.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Caro, thank you for writing down your experiences with the AirFryer. We are happy to hear you're so pleased with your crispy chicken investment. Enjoy the good food!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Jay

JaySYDNEY

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love

published

I bought this after hearing how amazing these are ftom others. It's been a great purchase and i use this gem all the time! It's such a time saver and so easy and simple to use. I wish i had invested in buying this sooner as it's made cooking easier.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
jd4free

jd4freeSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice overall, need to see how well over time

published

Just used it once but I was surprised at the outcome but I can't compare really as it's the 1st one I have ever bought.
Simple to use and very well designed and food comes out really crispy and yummy looking food. Save me a few trips to the shops and keep the kids happy and healthier at the same time,

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna

AnnaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Will forever have one in my kitchen

published

This is my first airfryer so I can't compare to other airfryers but I did used to have a mini deep fryer so I will compare to that. At first, I was very skeptical thinking there is no way that air-frying could ever compare to deep frying. It is so easy to clean after each use with no oil wastage (like a deep fryer, I used to waste so much oil or reused the same oil until it was disgusting which is extremely unhealthy) and it makes everything taste so amazing (you can still tell that it wasn't deep fried but it does a pretty good job) and now I can never be without one in my kitchen

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Amelia

Amelia

  • 4 reviews

Cooks very fast

published

I like the features..It does not take oil..oil free food..I love this airfryer..It is very healthy to eat food with out oil.cleaning is bit difficult.It makes food very faster..u can avoid eating outside..If any one purchasethis air fryer..It is very simple..u can make lamb stakes..perfect for those who are health concious..

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Alex K.

Alex K.Brisbane

  • 4 reviews

Freedom in a Phillips Fryer

published

Last year I was diagnosed with double diabetes (Yes it's a real thing) and my doctor suggested to get this to satisfy my deep fried fix. After getting this miracle worker I have never looked back! Now I can eat as many refried corndogs and not regret it. I've lost so much weight I look Jarred from Subway; just without the pedophilia.

Thankyou Phillips.

Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Jinu

JinuGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very healthy product.

published

Really nice product, must recommend it for people using very high amount of oil in their day to day life. Can not see difference weather its oil fried or air fried. I have tried to my friends place and I really liked it. Such a wonderful innovation. Really loved it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Very nice, Jinu! Thanks for sharing. Keep spreading the love. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

rynosaur

rynosaurCanley Heights

  • 4 reviews

Forget traditional frying, move away for the future

published

I have never been sold on using airfryers as i wouldn't believe that the results presented would be that good of traditional frying. I found that after using airfryers less oil is used and the results are just as good as traditional frying and so much more healthier for my health and family.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Page 2 of 4
See all Philips Premium Analog Airfryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Nur

Nurasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Hi, my son cooked fatty steak in the fryer and the fats burned and stuck on the basket. My kids used harsh sponge to clean it and removed the black coating. Where can I replace the frying basket.

3 answers
Jenny
Jenny

I am not sure but I think if you call Phillips customer service center to ask then they will tell you where you can buy new basket

Nur
Nur

Thanks Jenny

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Nur, thanks for reaching out here. What a pity to hear the coating of your Airfryer pan got damaged. As Jenny already mentioned, we indeed recommend reaching out by phone for support. You can call us on 1300 363 391.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

brooklans

brooklansasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Hi. Can I use a little olive oil, or other true oils, in place of spray. I’m cautious about spray oils. Cheers

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for asking this. It is possible to use any kind of oil which is suitable for grilling, baking, roasting or frying. However, we do recommend to be aware of cold-pressed oil, because this is not suitable. This type of oil can burn at high temperatures.
If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us on one our social media channels (Facebook and/or Twitter @PhilipsCare) or by phone (AU 1300 363 391, NZ 0800 658 224).

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

Butterfly

Butterflyasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

How many lbs, Liters or quarts is this air fryer?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for your question and interest in the Airfryer! We looked the information up for you, and the capacity is 0.8kg. We hope this answers your question and please feel free to let us know if anything else comes to mind. :-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.