??!
1 photo
Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) (page 3 of 4)

MPNs: HD9621-11 and HD9621/11
4.4 from 70 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? An air fryer is a great way to decrease fat intake, while still indulge in our favourite foods. Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers as well as important features to look out for to make investing in a new air fryer worth it for you.

Read now

Reviews

4.4

70 reviews
5
(45)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
Dee

DeePerth

  • 4 reviews

Good machine

published

Sleak stylish looking air fryer that fits enough chips for a family of 4. Lots of room, healthy option for cooking. Quick to cook the food. Use this matching every day. Would be lost without it. No problems with it what so ever. Would recommend to all. And would stick with this brand

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Dee, thank you for writing this review. It's great to hear it's matching your expectations and you love it so much. If there's anything we could improve then we hope to hear. Kind Regards, The Philips Australia Team.

Andrew L

Andrew L

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for young Kids

published

So my son is going through 'a phase'...well i hope its a phase....he's 2 and happy to eat and sleep uninterrupted during what i call his 'growing week', but every other week, it's hard to find anything he will throw down his gob beyond chips and fish bites. So i went to Myer and picked up one of these blokes. It's easy to use, the kid gets his chips without all the oil, and works so well with spring rolls. Still experimenting, but ye it's a good product...TBH, its going to change your world, but it's cool.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mike

MikePerth

  • 5 reviews

Healthy eating

published

The product cooks well. Very healthy eating and I use it at least five times a week. I think im losing weight. Easy to clean and I would highly recommend it. Doesn't take long to cook and will pass on the good news to family and friends. Awesome product and worthy purchase.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JaCe888

JaCe888Sydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 4 likes

Improvement on older airfryers, great for quick meals!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
suzyq48

suzyq48Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

ok for quick cooking

published

I am satisfied with some of the cooking it does . I have to do it in batches the machine is ok for cleaning eg the basket & bottom half & storage, but how can I clean the element & fan on the top part. I can not get my hand in for that .

Date PurchasedMay 2017
5 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
suzyq48
suzyq48

thank you for the reply, I do clean the element with a soft cloth when it is warm but my problem is the fan underneath the element & the surrounding parts I can not get to clean, may I send you a picture please.

Philips
Philips S.Philips
House Sitter

House SitterPerth, WA

This is absolutely a energy cost and life saver.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
GERARD MURPHY

GERARD MURPHYSYDNEY

  • 2 reviews

Great kitchen appliance. Quick and easy and so much less washing up!

published

All foods turn out great. The only thing I can't do is fry eggs.
Cleaning is easy, as it's dishwasher safe. Storage is no problem: it sits on the kitchen bench where the greasy old deep fryer used to sit. That's another advantage - no more cleaning fat off the walls.
I should have bought on years ago.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for taking your time to write this review. This means a lot and we hope you can use the product for years to come! :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

serendipity

serendipitymelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fabulous

published

This is my second phillips air fryer , I first had the original Viva which is still working I might add. This updated version has the non stick basket and is very easy to clean. I purchased this in the black which looks great on the kitchen bench. This product is fantastic for all types of “fried” food without all the calories associated with deep frying. I use this almost every day, home cooked chips roast potatoes etc etc. great product that I couldn’t live without!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for the review, Serendipity! Definitely a lot better than deep frying, isn't it?

Funky pig

Funky pigPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product

published

Good product easy to use no fat or oil fast to use easy to clean can cook most things frozen products great can make many dish’s bake portable stylish take any where popular well trusted brand good accessories reliable compact good warranty good customer support seen on tv looks good

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary

MaryNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Best Appliance Ever!!!!!!

published

My sons bought this for me for Christmas. I cannot believe how amazing it cooks. So healthy and yet the taste of the food is incredible. I love it. I cook almost everything I can in it. Would recommend this to anyone. My grandchildren love the homemade chips I make for them. I am happy because they are eating healthy this way. So quick and easy to clean. How much better can you get? Do yourself a favour if you don't have one yet go out and buy one!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2017
4 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Mary
Mary

Thank you so much . I can only imagine what I'll be able to do when I purchase the accessories. Brilliant

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Happy cooking, Mary! :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

KMO

KMOSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I love my Airfryer

published

I purchased my Philips Airfryer about 8 months ago & absolutely love it. I hardly use my oven anymore & found my electricity went down a bit too. I’ve cooked chicken, lamb, salmon, chips, pudding...The meat cooked in it is always crispy on the outside & so juicy on the inside. It’s also very easy to clean. I’ve found heaps of recipes online & there’s a philips Airfryer ap that’s quite good also. Would highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Pedo

Pedo

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bad smoking

published

Yes but filters No good every time I use your fan machine it smokes that bad it sets off my smoke alarm so I can only use under oven fan. And yes I do not put any extra oil we only place food in! So yes why should I buy your new extra big one when I can not get a reply from you about this matter! And yes I have tried before and got nothing from you!

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Pedo
Pedo

I understand what you saying, but this was Never a problem before. I am using No extra oil and using same food product that used before! But thanks anyway, i just have to use only under oven top fan! Thanks for your time, Peter

gayle

gaylesunshine coast

  • 14 reviews

Very good

published

Very satisfied easy to use and clean. Very happy with it is a good gift for anyone for Christmas or birthday or special occasion. Very satisfied with the cooking results
I recommend it
It's it's a good idea would highly recommend it does the food nicely good as present I recommend it

Date PurchasedNov 2017
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
gayle
gayle

yes I did

Peter M

Peter MCairns

  • 2 reviews

Glad that I chose Philips

published

After researching air-fryers extensively I had narrowed my search down to 2-3 brands/models. After physically viewing all in stores it became clear to me it could be easy to pay $300+ for a fryer which performs as well (if not worse than) cheaper models. I decided to choose the mid-range Philips Viva collection and... so far, so good!
I particularly like the build quality and light weight as it is easy to transport from tabletop to cupboard etc. I also like the simplified cooking function of the unit; very easy to use. Top tip: frozen foods cook best! (I imagine that this is the case with most/all air-fryers).

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
missymoo11

missymoo11Queensland

  • 36 reviews
  • 27 likes

Excellent!

published

Great machine, we cook almost anything in this little beauty, every single day this gets used, often several times a day. Originally had Philips XL machine ( replaced twice under warranty) but digital control stopped working, on both, so still under warranty decided to get this instead of XL. It is smaller but having a dial control is better then digital, in my opinion. We really don't use the stove top anymore, as this can do so much. This does so much more than hot chips! I also purchased the airfryer baking dish by Philips & use it every day as well.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Great to hear from one of our fans! Thanks for the wonderful feedback, it's appreciated. :) Although we do regret hearing what happened to your previous model. We hope this lasts longer!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia team

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not bad

published

wonderful machine! fats will drip down and collect at the bottom of the air fryer. Food cooks evenly but needs a bit of shaking throughout. Try to air fry broccoli, spinach at 180C for 5 minutes for 5 minutes and you will be amazed by how it taste.

Quite a hard work to clean the air fryer grill after you've cooked meat on it though.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
MelK

MelKSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Once you have had one, you will wonder how you used to cook without it

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thanks for your great review!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

MelK
MelK
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, we're glad to hear that the Viva Collection AirFryer has made cooking so easy (and quick) for you. Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm here with us. We wish you a great weekend.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Brad

BradSydney

  • 29 reviews
  • 23 likes

Wish I bought this sooner!

published

When I first heard about an 'air fryer' few years ago, I thought it was some contraption for cooking hot chips and didn't give it much thought. I then bought it on my sister's recommendation, as I found out it can cook fish, steak, chicken etc etc.

Just cooked some salmon steak for dinner with a tiny bit of olive oil on it and some salt/pepper/dried herbs and it's so good and convenient I wish I bought it years ago.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Thank you, Brad! Glad to hear that you are satisfied with the Airfryer. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Lisa

LisaNarre warren

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Phillip turbo star-oven cook tastes better

published

I found that it the chips crisped a little but no where as good as simply using the oven. Draw was not big enough to cook an actual chicken unless you cut it up in pieces. Ended up returning the machine as waste of money, going back to using the oven.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Gwenda

GwendaNewcastle NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 25 likes

Avoid this air fryer

published

My third air fryer because of 9240 faults bought this one. Much smaller. Despite claims.
Wire bottom of basket falls out when emptying chips. Grill pan comes off handle.
If you filled basket to maximum chips would never cook. This is the sixth Philips air fryer I have bought and will be my last.
My other one is still away getting fixed under warranty as Phillips have no spares.
So disappointing as I have loved my Phillips air fryers but they only have a 12-18 month life span. This one is not worth the money at all.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
2 comments
Gwenda
Gwenda
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Page 3 of 4
See all Philips Premium Analog Airfryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Nur

Nurasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Hi, my son cooked fatty steak in the fryer and the fats burned and stuck on the basket. My kids used harsh sponge to clean it and removed the black coating. Where can I replace the frying basket.

3 answers
Jenny
Jenny

I am not sure but I think if you call Phillips customer service center to ask then they will tell you where you can buy new basket

Nur
Nur

Thanks Jenny

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Nur, thanks for reaching out here. What a pity to hear the coating of your Airfryer pan got damaged. As Jenny already mentioned, we indeed recommend reaching out by phone for support. You can call us on 1300 363 391.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

brooklans

brooklansasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Hi. Can I use a little olive oil, or other true oils, in place of spray. I’m cautious about spray oils. Cheers

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for asking this. It is possible to use any kind of oil which is suitable for grilling, baking, roasting or frying. However, we do recommend to be aware of cold-pressed oil, because this is not suitable. This type of oil can burn at high temperatures.
If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us on one our social media channels (Facebook and/or Twitter @PhilipsCare) or by phone (AU 1300 363 391, NZ 0800 658 224).

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

Butterfly

Butterflyasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

How many lbs, Liters or quarts is this air fryer?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for your question and interest in the Airfryer! We looked the information up for you, and the capacity is 0.8kg. We hope this answers your question and please feel free to let us know if anything else comes to mind. :-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.