??!
1 photo
Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) (page 4 of 4)

MPNs: HD9621-11 and HD9621/11
4.4 from 70 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Looking for a healthier way to enjoy delicious, home-cooked food? An air fryer is a great way to decrease fat intake, while still indulge in our favourite foods. Read on for more information on the benefits of air fryers as well as important features to look out for to make investing in a new air fryer worth it for you.

Read now

Reviews

4.4

70 reviews
5
(45)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
Lance & Claudia Sterling

Lance & Claudia Sterling

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Does a reasonable job

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
2 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Onemanshow

Onemanshow

  • 4 reviews

Handy Fryer

published

The Air Fryer certainly works as advertised, and quickly cooked the fries, onion rings and banana chips we tested.
There are, however, certain minor negatives to a very good product. The manual that comes with the unit is awful, poorly printed on very cheap paper and the illustrations are difficult to follow. This model lacks many useful accessories that are on the box flap. The ‘cookbook’ that is included, while well-illustrated, is very brief; but there is an excellent app that they refer you to that is available for your phone. This differs from the cookbook on their website. I do wish it was easier to print out recipes from the phone ‘cookbook’.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
The Tings

The TingsSyd

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Surely my oven can do this...

published

That's what I thought until I tried it! It's a fantastic little machine. We cooked a store bought crumbed fish with homemade chips and made our own pork katsu (crumbed pork cutlet).

Check out our findings!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sx_yN4U5Lw4

Pro: Small, very easy to clean, FAST, little to no preheating
Con: Serves max 4 people

Date PurchasedApr 2017
3 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
The Tings
The Tings

Cool, I thought about the XL but I'm actually pretty happy with this one..it's doing a great job for feeding 4! Happy to review the XL if you want to send me a sample! ;)

Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fleabag

FleabagSydney

  • 4 reviews

Good Buy

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Maxc5

Maxc5Melbourne

  • 32 reviews
  • 36 likes

Good low fat fryer

published

Simple system of hot air being forced upwards through a basket. Tried various foods in the basket and the air fryer is a healthy option. Plenty of recipes and simple directions on this machine. Easy to use and food tastes good. Does what it says, really good with those frozen chips from the supermarket.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Sounds awesome, Max! What's your favourite dish so far? ;-) Thanks for sharing your review here.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

nemrac

nemracCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Oh Em Gee.....!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
shazza

shazzaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Dry Fryer

published

Bought this last year in November and it is a fantastic machine. Not only can you cook non-fatty chips, you can use it to reheat pizza, cook chicko rolls anything that would normally go into the deep fryer. Its easy to use so my teenage boys easily can use it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Shazza, thanks for taking your time to write this review and we're glad to hear you like it! We hope you can use the product for years to come. :)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Sera

SeraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Best kitchen appliance I have bought in years

published

It is such an useful appliance. I fry fish, bake vegges,chicken all comes perfect. I don't even need my fry pans anymore.i bought it from Harvey Norman including product care which gives extra warranty for extra 4 years which gives me peace of mind even in case of any wear and tear.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
4 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sera
Sera

I am getting more snd more in love with this product. Only wish you could have added grill pan also in the standard pack

Sera
Sera

It has become an appliance i use daily in the kitchen now. With the simplicity of operating it, my teenage boys can make their own dinner. I fied some onion and nuts in it today, it came out perfect

Pottsy

PottsyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for quick snacks!

published

Model HD9621 - So easy to use - Easy to clean - Fast! This model is great for snacks, sides or for small families. Would recommend the larger model if you wish to make whole meals. Not so brilliant at baking things like cakes.
Wish it had come with a larger recipe book. I don't own an iPad and my iPhone screen is too small to read the Recipe App whilst in my kitchen. I also wish the accessories had come with it, instead I had to purchase them separately. I love the rack. It is very useful as is the baking pan I purchased. Have yet to try the Grill pan.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
4 comments
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Pottsy
Pottsy

Used the grillpan to heat frozen meat pies. It did a great job of crisping up the bottoms.

Pottsy
Pottsy
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bovely

bovelyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 27 reviews
  • 13 likes

Excellent Produces

published

I got my first Airfryer from local myer, and am very happy for this kitchen appliance. I tried the fries what I got from the supermarket without any additional oil. The taste of fries is perfect.
I have considered the digital led control panel model, but I got ahead with this model 9621/11. I believe that switch button will last longer than digital control.
Again, very happy with my choice.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Page 4 of 4
See all Philips Premium Analog Airfryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Nur

Nurasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Hi, my son cooked fatty steak in the fryer and the fats burned and stuck on the basket. My kids used harsh sponge to clean it and removed the black coating. Where can I replace the frying basket.

3 answers
Jenny
Jenny

I am not sure but I think if you call Phillips customer service center to ask then they will tell you where you can buy new basket

Nur
Nur

Thanks Jenny

Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Nur, thanks for reaching out here. What a pity to hear the coating of your Airfryer pan got damaged. As Jenny already mentioned, we indeed recommend reaching out by phone for support. You can call us on 1300 363 391.

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

brooklans

brooklansasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

Hi. Can I use a little olive oil, or other true oils, in place of spray. I’m cautious about spray oils. Cheers

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for asking this. It is possible to use any kind of oil which is suitable for grilling, baking, roasting or frying. However, we do recommend to be aware of cold-pressed oil, because this is not suitable. This type of oil can burn at high temperatures.
If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us on one our social media channels (Facebook and/or Twitter @PhilipsCare) or by phone (AU 1300 363 391, NZ 0800 658 224).

Kind regards,

The Philips Australia Team

Butterfly

Butterflyasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/11 (Black)

How many lbs, Liters or quarts is this air fryer?

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi there, thanks for your question and interest in the Airfryer! We looked the information up for you, and the capacity is 0.8kg. We hope this answers your question and please feel free to let us know if anything else comes to mind. :-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.