??!
1 photo
Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/41 (Cashmere)

Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/41 (Cashmere)

MPN: HD9621-41
4.5 from 17 reviews

Air Fryers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of air fryer would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.5

17 reviews
5
(10)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
Jane

JaneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's so convenient for my cooking

published

I can use to cook healthy food like spring roll, potato, fish, chicken. It's amazing to bring my family a good health. I will regret if i will not buy it

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Allison57

Allison57Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Frying made simple

published

Snitzels that are crunchy... kids love chiko rolls & dim sims cooked in Air Fryer. Can be a bit of a pain to clean but the ease of use makes it worthwhile

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Tharushi

Tharushi

  • 3 reviews

Best for frying

published

Its very good , i am satisfied .used for fry foods like nuggets,potato chips etc
It is Easy to use but bit hard to clean once it get so oily use a foil below is the best way to clean

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Ease of Use
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/41 (Cashmere) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nat

Nat

  • 5 reviews

So good my whole family has one now

published

We bought this air fryer cause my husbands parents have one and it’s amazing! It cooks everything to perfection! We started cooking just chips.. but now we cook fish.. sausages.. steaks.. just about anything you can cook in it we do! It’s awesome! So good now my whole family has one too! Highly recommend

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sun

SunBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great machine

published

It is great idea to buy this beautiful fancy air fryer. Especially for family who got some kids is able to use so easy for cooking such as chips, deep fried chicken and dumplings.
Only 20 min is required to cook completely. Little different texture compare to a oil fryer.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Chloe Schurr

Chloe SchurrFrenchmans

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great healthy meals at the touch of a button!

published

PRO:
Easy to operate
Easy to clean
Easy recopies to follow
Doesn't take up too much counter space
Food taste very good (bacon, chicken wings, fries, dumplings)
CON:
It really is small in size. Good for 1-2 people who don't eat too much.
Cooking bacon still smells the house (more than in the oven)
Some recipes don't work perfectly and have to be altered for this model.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Zelena

ZelenaBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Healthy lifestyle

published

Finally bought it last month, no need to buy a large jar of oil anymore and this helps me to have a much more healthy lifestyle! Best for making chicken wings and nuggets, it can bake, fry and grill which is right suitable for people who are lazy with kitchen work, the mean are not only healthy without oil with this but also making my meal more tasty

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Sarah

SarahMelbourne

Cleaning is an issue

published

I like the product, however cleaning it, is an issue. It's not easy, some foods store brought already have oil on them is frozen chips etc.. An splashes onto the element and gets dirty. It's a shame because it's a great product. I have thrown mine out after it getting impossible to clean. Will not purchase another one until there is a newer one that is easier to clean

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Ellie Alavi

Ellie AlaviGold Coast, Queensland

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

You going to love it

published

I’m very satisfied of this cooking machine.
I have a son who loves MacDonald fries so me and my house band decided to buy this air fries machine for him at least we know there is no oil on the fries.
Believe me it’s the best thing I bought in my life.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/41 (Cashmere) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ally

Ally

  • 4 reviews

Perfectly healthy

published

Amazing machine, cooks anything from fries to onion rings, spring rolls and nuggets. So much healthier than fast food as well cause it doesn’t need oil. Cooks really fast and is ready in 15 mins. Really great results as well - always perfectly golden. Such a good buy for the kids - they love it and save me from trips to McDonalds.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Rosemary N

Rosemary NAU

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Eating healthy without compromising taste

published

Great machine and cook perfectly almost everything. New design is a lot easier to clean than older model. (Yes, I owned one before and when it became old, I decided I need to get a newer model). Just one thing I dont like about is when I lift the basket out, I also need to lift the bottom out and it can be quite heavy for female user.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
경미

경미 AU

  • 4 reviews

This is perfect

published

Not to mention chips are doing well, they are a real life item.
I recommend heating the leftovers the previous day.
I'm having to choose a big size to look at.
Sometimes baking can be done with small cup sizes. Of course, there are five seasons, but you can use air fryer often.

Date PurchasedFeb 2013
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
wilsch

wilschPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

I love this

published

Controls are simple: a dial at the top lets you set temperature (80-200°C) while the timer knob above the handle controls cooking. And on the back there’s an unusual cord storage that’s handy, although it protrudes annoyingly.
Cleaning was OK – the wire mesh at the bottom of the cooking basket takes a good brushing because it catches everything, but it’s not as greasy a job as cleaning a deep fat fryer basket.
I tend to use this more than my oven, as it cooks way faster.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Andrew

AndrewSydney

Very satisfied

published

I fell in love with this totally. This machine is very easy to use and also easy to clean.
This philips air fryer makes us super crispy fried dishes consistently.
Cooking frozen food has become so much easier and of course healthier. I highly recommend this product to anyone and I would buy again.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
DejaVu

DejaVuAU

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great air fryer with a couple of minor flaws

published

The airfryer does a great job at frying anything evenly. It works better for meats than it does for chips, however.

Couple of places to improve would be that it has no cancel button so you have to wait till the timer finishes or have to turn off at the wall. And it can be a bit annoying to clean at times but soaking it for a while before you put it in the dishwasher get the job done at most times.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Air Fryers

Find out how Philips Airfryer Premium Compact Analog HD9621/41 (Cashmere) compares to other Air Fryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The most used item in my kitchen

published

This machine cooks so fast and tastes so good. Everything easy to use. Only down side is that it is not big enough at times as I want to cook more in it. Perfect for small families and people with not much time to cook. I use this machine daily.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
anne

annePerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

TOTALLY FANTASTIC FRYER

published

Hi purchased the XXL philips fryer as soon as it hit the market...still have the smaller one (would never sell, too handy) but the xxl is even better. The size fits everything even a full chicken. Don't buy a cheaper brand stick to the philips ...easy to use and when finished cooking straight into my dishwasher. too easy.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
See all Philips Premium Analog Airfryer reviews

Questions & Answers

Ina

Inaasked

Premium Compact Analog HD9621/41 (Cashmere)

Which one is the newer model. 9621/41 or 9621/91? Thank you.

1 answer
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Ina. Thank you for your interest in our Airfryers. These are equally as new, as they are both the same. The only difference is their colour; the /91 is black and the /41 is cashmere grey. We hope this answers your question! Kind regards, The Philips Australia Team.

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.