??!
8 photos
Plantronics Backbeat FIT

Plantronics Backbeat FIT

2100, 305, 500, etc...
4.3 from 117 reviews

Reviews

(75)
(24)
(4)
(2)
(12)
  • Build Quality
    3.2 (12)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (12)
  • Sound Quality
    3.0 (12)
  • Bass
    2.6 (10)
  • Comfort
    3.4 (12)
  • Battery Life
    2.9 (11)
  • Bluetooth
    3.6 (11)


Kylie F

Kylie FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Completely changed my running and gym sessions!

published

Loving my new plantronics backbeat fit 2100!

I've always been a headphones into phone with cord runner and got sick of them pulling and getting tangled. Wireless headphones are a legit godsend as I can run freely and get into a better stride. Also when riding my bike they don't get tangled.

The volume controls are great and how they tell you in ear when they are powered on and off.

Excellent battery life.

Can't have my hair hanging down as it knocks it annoying me but I have it in a bun most days anyway, doesn't sit on my neck either which I love.

I have tiny lobes so while the left doesn't sit in completely flush there is no risk of losing it like buds.

Purchased in January 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $148.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

smfzi

smfziSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 52 reviews

Uncomfortable, difficult to pair and poor sound quality

published

Bought these at the airport and wish I hadn't this is a bad experience, it was really tedious to get bluetooth to be recognised by my phone and watch, they make my ears hurt, the sound drops in and out constantly and is grainy and awful. Not great would not recommend!

Purchased in November 2019 for $169.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Farhad

FarhadMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

Stop working after 2 years

published

It was a gift from wife, I had other earphones so it wasn't used often, but stop working within two years warranty was expired so staff from jb-hi5 couldn't replace neither fix it.
Wouldn't buy this brand again.

Purchased in May 2016 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $199.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Averil G.

Averil G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Overly sensitive charging port

published

First pair that I bought about 2 years ago was fantastic but have since bought two of the newer look model and have had to return both as faulty due to the charging port, both of which stopped charging unless I physically held the charger and headphones. Won't buy again and don't recommend.

Purchased in December 2019 at Officeworks for $158.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Jamie

Jamie

  • 2 reviews

Great Product!

published

Great headphones to use while walking, going to the gym and many other activities. Volume is great and easy to set. These headphones don't have hefty price tags. Definitely a great buy!

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Dodgy charging port

published

Headphones are great in use. Main issue is that after only about 3 or 4 charges the port stopped charging unless I physically held it at exactly the right angle.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Warren

WarrenMacArthur 2904, ACT

  • 8 reviews

Wireless cordless earphones

published

Wanted wireless cordless earphones for a while and were gifted these. Took a little while to get used to plugging in my ears but now I’m used to them they are just perfect. Great sound quality and quite comfortable. I use them when walking and do a little bit of running and they stay in great.


Phillip

PhillipBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Love, love, love them

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $149.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Not Pairing whit BackBeat Fit Companion On iPhone 7 Plus

published

There was a Good Paring by using settings Bluetooth on the iPhone. I Downloaded the App, tried unsuccessfully. I called customer service Plantronics at (831) 420-4366, [name removed] answered and guided me again and again, also erased the App. I downloaded it again, turn off the head set, turned it on, tried and tried, about 47 minutes on the call, and have not been successful paring it the App and head set, the final answer was that the App is having issues and will write a report the company. They will contact me by email. At the end of the Day COSTO's Return policy allows me to change item or return my money.

Purchased in August 2019 at COSTCO Clovis CA for $49.99.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

waste of money, poor quality product

published

Poor quality product. The earphones have hardly been used and now they won’t charge. It has been 13 months since purchase, and I presume I will be wasting my time trying to get any warranty. A waste of money, wouldn’t by plantronics again.

Purchased in April 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $125.00.

Value for Money

occyc

occycSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love these. Perfect for running.

published

I have had these for a few months now and I love them. I’ve had some problems with other headphones not staying in my ears when I run or disconnecting from my phone randomly. But these are great. Comfortable-they stay in my ears and the sound quality is much better than I was expecting. The buttons are easy to use as well.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

trut

trutGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Didn't suit my ears or something. Sound was terrible.

published

Bought these after such positive reviews but I never got any sound out of them other than very tinny high pitched sound that wasn't very loud - too quiet for a shopping centre or street, as if the earpiece didn't fit my ears properly. I usually like earbud shaped earphones that don't go in your ear canal but this one really wasn't usable for me. I managed to talk the store into accepting a return based on them really not being usable due to poor fit.

Purchased in December 2016 for $129.00.

Build Quality
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
See all answers

pottsy

pottsySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Priced above their sound quality

published

For someone where headphones that seal in the ear don't fit properly and fallout these are one of the few styles that work well. The sound quality for the price is disappointing but BT headphones in general are over priced. They fit nice and secure good for a run or gym workout without cords, when I don't require those specifics I would opt for a different style of headphones with better sound quality.

Purchased in May 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $159.00.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers

Harry

HarryPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

Not very comfortable for the handful of times I got to use them before they stopped working and holding charge. Range on the headphones was good quality of sound average. From the reviews I expected a lot better

Purchased in January 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Battery Life
Value for Money
Sound Quality
Bass
Comfort
Bluetooth
See all answers
Alex

AlexRenmark

  • 5 reviews

Best for gym

published

Great headphones.
Really good quality sound.
Water and sweat resistant. Headphones are lightweight, durable and stay put during exercise.
Also good for hands free calls.
A little different to operate than other headsets I have used but very simple and easy to figure out first go.
Wish they had longer battery life but otherwise good.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Mike H

Mike HColumbus

  • 2 reviews

Good refurbished from Groupon

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Dont buy plantronics its a scam

published

Bought this a month ago and after a week one side of headphone stopped working. So i ask them for a replacement and after a month they downgrade my model from 600 to 500 and without my consultation they sent it to my address. To conclude these company is running a big scaM

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Russell Bertram

Russell BertramFrankston

  • 5 reviews

Awesome headset

published

I love this headset. Connects to both my iPhone and iPad at the same time and I can jump between devices without an issue. The earbuds fit really well and do a great job of cancelling background noise without even being noise cancelling. The battery life is great, I only find myself charing them every couple of days and even then the battery is usually only medium. Phone calls are great on it as well, it lets some background noise in when on the call as to not make you feel funny like with other headphones.

Cannot fault this product especially for the price.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

halun

halunhelana

good

published

The sound quality of this earphone is very good and the sound is loud.
Wireless connection is very convenient, and the range of wireless is quite wide.
The bass effect is really very good, and there is no feeling that the ear is uncomfortable.
Easy to operate, this price is so good, the price is very high, I really like this headset very much, but also to tell everyone about my experience, anyway, I feel very good, loud volume, strong stereo.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Absolute crap!

published

For me these headphones where charging fine, to begin with. Then the lights stopped working and the headset became unresponsive. All of this happened in the first day of owning them, needless to say, I didn't even get to use them. Overall, absolute crap as I have heard this same story on multiple accounts.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

RevDev

RevDevasked

Are they Low Latency

No answers

Julie L

Julie Lasked

how do I change volume

1 answer
Mike H
Mike H

! ) Must have music playing to adjust volume, if desired lower volume on phone to middle setting, to prevent music from playing too loud, until you learn the volume control on the headset.
2 ) On left side, locate small button on top - middle of round part.
3 ) To lower volume press & hold in, until says minimum or desired volume level.
4 ) To raise volume, press & release button until desired level.
5 ) My headset can be pressed 15 times for max volume.
6 ) I recommend not using above 12 presses, for longer battery power.


8BallNinja84

8BallNinja84asked

What's the current price of a Blue pair of Plantronics BackBeat Fit Bluetooth headphones? Now at this current day/month/year??? And where could I buy a blue pair for a decent Cheaper price also could I use these headphones on A New Blue Huawei Mate Pro 20 Smart phone Bluetooth is 5.0 Will these as awesome headphones work on my new phone???

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Plantronics representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.