3 photos
Poly BackBeat Pro 2

Poly BackBeat Pro 2

MPN: ITZPHSTPLALQPF
4.3 from 41 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wireless Headphones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Poly? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
41 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (13)
  • Sound Quality
    4.6 (12)
  • Bass
    4.4 (11)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (12)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (12)
  • Bluetooth
    4.1 (12)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.9 (8)
Previous
Next
Erosound
ErosoundSydney, NSW

All in one

published

Nice bass response , better then top Sony on sound , like listening to EDM nice & clear . Much fuller then Sony’s. Quite comfortable to wear and suited to wear in cooler conditions.

Purchased in January 2021 at Cellnet for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Justin B
Justin BRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Mute not working

published

Sound quality is ok.
Distance is awesome.
People complain about not being able to hear me very well.
Mute button does not work with Zoom.
I expected the Mute button to work, which is really disappointing.

Purchased in October 2020 at Amazon for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Winky
WinkyGold Coast
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Just OK

published

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adas
Adasmelbourne
  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good with a few faults

published

They are pretty smart headset, knows when you take them off to instantly mutes the call, or if paying music, pauses it. There are more great features too. But a few negatives are; the voice of the British lady warning you about the battery being low is extremely loud and unfortunately there isn't a way to control that, getting a huge shock when you're listening to meditative music, etc.
The second negative, after 2 years of very careful wearing on a few occasions per week and very rarely beyond an hour where you could argue sweat or something caused the issue.. the imitation leather muffs have started to tear away. Bit annoying but it seems you can replace them for about 20 bucks.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Joel
Joel
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Great Cups

published

Got these for international travel. The noise cancelling is fantastic, and helps me arrive at my destination much more energised. I use them in terminals too and they do a great job even without anything playing. Love how they stop and start playing when you put them on/off your head.

I don't bother taking on the phone with them, but call quality seems quite good. My only cons are that they can feel hot and uncomfortable with extended use, and the fact they don't come in a hard case.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

Best personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the best wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose the best personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
best-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
Pitpat
PitpatHobart, TAS
  • 85 reviews
  • 32 likes

Costly but pretty amazing Headphones

published

I purchased these headphones for my wife for her birthday. She is very picky about over ear headphones and these were the only ones that didn't cause her discomfort!
We had some initial connection issues however these are now resolved and I forget what the exact problem was. (The manual isn't great)
The sound quality is fantastic even over Bluetooth but where they really stand out is the 'Active Noise cancellation' which (if you can work out how) when turned on really cuts out external noise.
Also for that kind of money a hard case would have been preferred but I have a cheap one on order from eBay/China!

Purchased at Officeworks Physical store for $348.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
spring75
spring75Victoria
  • 19 reviews
  • 14 likes

pretty good

published

Purchased in May 2019 at MyITHub for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ronzinho
RonzinhoCaloundra
  • 21 reviews
  • 21 likes

Waste of money

published

I bought these headphones for airline travel, hoping to get some relief from the noise. The reviews I read were good so I thought that I had made a good choice. When I got them home I tested them and found that the noise cancelling was minimal. I get less noise using my $2 earplugs. For $299 from JB HiFi they were a waste of money. I took them back to JB HiFi and fortunately they took them back and gave me a full refund. Then I bought some headphones from BigW for $8.50. They have good sound and are quite comfortable. No noise-cancelling but I can use my earplugs when I need them. No Bluetooth either but I can plug them directly into my phone.

Purchased in August 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $299.00.

Value for Money
Noise Cancellation
Incentivised Review No
Oliver F
Oliver FPerth, WA
  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great but a bit buggy

published

The headphones are great. The sound quality is amazing and the noise cancelling is good. However, they disconnect from my phone and they do cut out quite often. Overall an okay product.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eric
EricWollongong
  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent headphones. Great value.

published

I normally use them for video games and watching movies. Excellent quality. A little heavy. Gets a little warm when using for over an hour. Not suitable for physical activities. Very satisfied with the sound volume and wireless range.

Purchased in April 2018 at Telstra for $162.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tony
TonySydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best value for money headphones

published

It doesn't cost you an arm and a leg to buy this Noise cancelling headphones. I usually listen to music and television series like game of thrones using this headphone. You could really feel the each and every drop of sound using this. Was very satisfied until I used it for 1.5 years and then the sound started to leak out. Especially because I listen in high volumes, it became annoying to use in public places. Other than this issue, everything was alright. I have recently returned it to the store. Now I miss it very much.

Purchased in June 2017 at Officeworks Online store for $225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Karan Aurora
Karan AuroraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

Amazing headphones, really cheap, great voice. Durable and comfortable. Bought them really cheap. Have them for over 3 months now. Easy to connect to smart phone. I highly recommend it

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
SJW
SJW
  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Hands down the best value over ear noise cancelling wireless headphones

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Eranga
ErangaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews

Fantastic product

published

I am very happy with the product. Bought half price from JB on a coupon offer. Good sound quality, very happy about the blue tooth connection and easy to control buttons. Really like the looks as well, pretty retro and techi style. Would highly recommend anyone to buy, if they are looking for a decent set of wireless headsets with good quality and style.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
OutOfPocket
OutOfPocketGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

excellent battery life, good sound quality

published

I bought these head phone for the commute to work on the train and for the odd flight interstate for business. The connect to my PC and Phone at the same time allowing me to listen to music and answer calls at the same time. The microphone is sufficient for short calls while commuting, but is not the best for longer calls or conference calls when working from home. ( for that I have a dedicated headset). Noise cancellation if fairly good also, but the headphones are bulky

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included, Noise Cancelling and Open Back
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Weight289 g
Battery Life24 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time3 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 5033588048541
  • MPN: ITZPHSTPLALQPF

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.