?
? !
3 photos
Poly BackBeat Pro 2

Poly BackBeat Pro 2 (page 2 of 3)

MPN: ITZPHSTPLALQPF
4.3 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

41 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (13)
  • Sound Quality
    4.6 (12)
  • Bass
    4.4 (11)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (12)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (12)
  • Bluetooth
    4.1 (12)
  • Noise Cancellation
    3.9 (8)
Previous
Next
angelina

angelinaPerth

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Its great

published

Sound quality is good. They are able to skip tracks, louder and softer, good base.
The ear pieces can be reliable interchanged and when recharging from a flat battery is within 1 hour to full charge.
The charged battery will last many months without discharge which is good when I decide to go out and take the train

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kaptin Kyle

Kaptin KyleBrisbane

  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

all the features

published

these headphones are awesome. they have every feature you can think of. the sound quality is amazing. i love plenty of bass. track skip, rewind. pause and play. noise cancelling. quick connect bluetooth at a massive distance. small area mic to listen to whats happening around you. comfortable. the only thing is that they are rather large.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mario b

Mario bSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for its performance

published

I bought mine on ebay for about $170 and the sound quality is as good as QC35's for half the price. The NC is not as powerful however, but it is still very noticeable and good enough for use on the plane. Comfort wise, I can wear these for a few hours no problem if upright but it's not very comfortable if you want to lay your head down sideways on a bed.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
xiaoyee

xiaoyeeBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Value for money

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sam

sammaitland

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

As good as Bose

published

My husband bought it from JB Hifi, it is so comfortable and the sound is amazing. It has all the buttons on the side and the best part is that it automatically pauses when you take it off. Very convenient for taking it on the plane for a long flight as it has a 24hr battery. Better value than the Bose QC35.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
C J.

C J.Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cheap, great sound but uncmfortable

published

Got it from eaby last year for $169 shipped.
Yes good sound quality/ nice bass/ great build quility/ cheap price, but i regretted.
The ear cups size ar much smaller then the average human ears, shorten length and not deep enough, more like an on-ear then over-ear, also with the high clamping force the pain started in just 20min of using.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jyothi Vardhi

Jyothi VardhiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Best gift idea

published

Really useful best gift for music lovers. No surprise that why this is one of the best selling headphones in the electronic market. I would definitely recommend it for students, professionals and housewives (especially to isolate from noisy environments, kids game areas and while cooking-hassle free, wireless). Best part of it is battery life.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
glenn

glennsydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

great sound, excellent convenience

published

these headphones are great for blocking out background noise whilst listening to music/watching movies. however, use beyond 2 hrs would occasionally cause mild a headache due to the tension of the band between the ear cups. also, due to the size, could not really rest your head back (during flight/long travel on bus).
with that being said, the pro's of battery life was excellent (even using Bluetooth and noise cancelling) and convenience of being able to take calls, automatically pause music by removing headphones outweigh the cons.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Raj

Raj

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap and very good quality

published

I bought this product last year and I totally love it. The sound quality is so good. It provides you so many options, such as control volume, noise cancellation, picks up calls and disconnects calls all within the headset. The standby battery last over a month and 24 hours for continue listening.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
THL

THLMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very nice sound!

published

This head phone is the second best compares to the Bose QC35.
It produces nice balanced sound with good bass.
You got the "premium product" feeling when unpack the package.
It is about half the price of the BOSE QC35.
Works well with Iphone, ipad & android (Nexus device), very good for air travelling.
I've tried the BOSE as well, the BOSE is more comfy after using for a long period of time and noice cancelling is a little better, that's all.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
L. Weng

L. WengCastle Hill

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Cheap & Good Quality!

published

I bought from Officeworks eBay store when promotion, final price was around $180. Compared to similar Bose & Beats products, BackBeat Pro 2 is very cheap but similar quality.

Bass is good, noise cancellation is good as well. Easy to set up and easy to use. Long time battery life. Pretty good quality of the build. And it can pause movies and music when earphone removed from your ears or when you receive a phone call.

Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
peter

peterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

A very good headphone

published

I have had these headphones (backbeat pro 2) for six months. They are very good. Definitely in the top class of headphones. They have active noise cancellation. This works well. But it does not remove all external noise, only about 65%. This is still good. I was especially impressed by the bass. It is a very precise. Not muddy at all. I is very good for watching moves as it has a bluetooth connection. The explosions are impressive as is the silence. I can recommend this headphone wholeheartedly.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Johnny

JohnnySouth Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good & the price is coming down.

published

We have one set of these & two sets of the version 1.
These are more compact & can be worn in bed with more comfort. The hands free is better then version 1. I don't think the sound is as good as version 1 though. The controls are better then version 1 & easy to use. They feel lighter but not quite as comfortable. The noise cancelling is better.
Compared to Bose & Sony these are a bargain!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee Kian Beng

Lee Kian BengJandakot

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Budget Headphones with Top quality

published

Using this as im typing this. For this price, the qualities that the headphones have is aplenty. Noise cancellation is pretty good in some sense where it drowns out constant noises like aircon and heater. Its slightly heavier than the famous Bose however it does have a deeper bass to it. The only small flaw this has is the carry case which is soft. So if you like a hard case, you can go for the SE ones. Super comfy and the ears does not heat up over time.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris C

Chris CMelbourne

  • 11 reviews

A budget choice for high end wireless headphone

published

This is a feature rich headphone, comparing to boss quiet series, this headphone has a decent sound quality and heavier weight. The sound is a little bit earth-like, bass is best, voice is fair. I tried them with on board DAC, iphone 7 DAC and dragonfly red DAC, turns out a good DAC will enhance it's performance. Both iphone and motherboard shows weak separation and missing low bass and high pitch area, a good DAC will able to increase it's performance a lot.

This headphone has a long battery life, using it for days before it's battery drains out. The noise canceling features are weak and produce white noise. When using the mic, sound quality turns into potato, I suggest avoid using both at the same time.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kent

KentGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

I have upgraded from BackBeat Pro to BackBeat Pro 2 still very happy

published

I have used the original BackBeat Pro over 2 years now, recently got from a promotion of laptop purchase to the new version, it been about 2 months now, I am still very happy with the performance. It has a very good range so I can walk to kitchen or living room and still listen or talk over my headphone, and the battery performance is still great I only recharge the headphone once every week in everyday usage. so overall, I highly recommend this headphone to everyone, it may not have the best audio quality but other features like battery life, wireless distance, comfortable of wear are very great.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
m1shka

m1shka

  • 5 reviews

So light and comfy

published

These were a great purchase - super comfy and light. They deliver great sound and i've really enjoyed using them. No issues so far.

I thouht they were really very reasonable for the price point, as i got them on sales for nearly half off. I was considering buying them at full price, which would still have been worth it in my opinion.

Stylish look too

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SY Lim

SY LimSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great pair of wireless noise cancelling headphones, without paying the world.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jonathon

Jonathon

  • 4 reviews

Never go back to conventional in-ear phones

published

It has amazing sound and the ability to turn on and off noise cancelling is great. They're super comfy and look surprisingly sleek. The finish makes them look "Grown Up". I cant compare them to other over ear phones as this is my first pair, although the sound quality and ability to noise cancel blows in-ears out of the water.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy

AndyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Money well spent.

published

Used it for about 3 months now. I can say, it had definitely been reformed from its previous model. This model offers much more functionality, more comfort for the ears, and very easy to use. Its bluetooth aspect makes it perfect as its connection is one of the best. Recommended buy!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 3
See all Poly BackBeat Pro 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included, Noise Cancelling and Open Back
Colour / FinishBlack
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Weight289 g
Battery Life24 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time3 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 5033588048541
  • MPN: ITZPHSTPLALQPF

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.