?
? !
3 photos
Poly BackBeat Pro 2

Poly BackBeat Pro 2

MPN: ITZPHSTPLALQPF
4.3 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

41 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (8)
  • Sound Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Bass
    4.1 (8)
  • Comfort
    3.5 (8)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (8)
  • Bluetooth
    4.0 (8)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Justin B

Justin BRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Mute not working

published

Sound quality is ok.
Distance is awesome.
People complain about not being able to hear me very well.
Mute button does not work with Zoom.
I expected the Mute button to work, which is really disappointing.

Purchased in October 2020 at Amazon for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Winky

WinkyGold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Just OK

published

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adas

Adasmelbourne

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good with a few faults

published

They are pretty smart headset, knows when you take them off to instantly mutes the call, or if paying music, pauses it. There are more great features too. But a few negatives are; the voice of the British lady warning you about the battery being low is extremely loud and unfortunately there isn't a way to control that, getting a huge shock when you're listening to meditative music, etc.
The second negative, after 2 years of very careful wearing on a few occasions per week and very rarely beyond an hour where you could argue sweat or something caused the issue.. the imitation leather muffs have started to tear away. Bit annoying but it seems you can replace them for about 20 bucks.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joel

Joel

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Great Cups

published

Got these for international travel. The noise cancelling is fantastic, and helps me arrive at my destination much more energised. I use them in terminals too and they do a great job even without anything playing. Love how they stop and start playing when you put them on/off your head.

I don't bother taking on the phone with them, but call quality seems quite good. My only cons are that they can feel hot and uncomfortable with extended use, and the fact they don't come in a hard case.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
spring75

spring75Victoria

  • 19 reviews
  • 14 likes

pretty good

published

Purchased in May 2019 at MyITHub for $220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oliver F

Oliver FPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great but a bit buggy

published

The headphones are great. The sound quality is amazing and the noise cancelling is good. However, they disconnect from my phone and they do cut out quite often. Overall an okay product.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eric

EricWollongong

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified

Excellent headphones. Great value.

published

I normally use them for video games and watching movies. Excellent quality. A little heavy. Gets a little warm when using for over an hour. Not suitable for physical activities. Very satisfied with the sound volume and wireless range.

Purchased in April 2018 at Telstra for $162.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tony

TonySydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best value for money headphones

published

It doesn't cost you an arm and a leg to buy this Noise cancelling headphones. I usually listen to music and television series like game of thrones using this headphone. You could really feel the each and every drop of sound using this. Was very satisfied until I used it for 1.5 years and then the sound started to leak out. Especially because I listen in high volumes, it became annoying to use in public places. Other than this issue, everything was alright. I have recently returned it to the store. Now I miss it very much.

Purchased in June 2017 at Officeworks Online store for $225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
OutOfPocket

OutOfPocketMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

excellent battery life, good sound quality

published

I bought these head phone for the commute to work on the train and for the odd flight interstate for business. The connect to my PC and Phone at the same time allowing me to listen to music and answer calls at the same time. The microphone is sufficient for short calls while commuting, but is not the best for longer calls or conference calls when working from home. ( for that I have a dedicated headset). Noise cancellation if fairly good also, but the headphones are bulky

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nakul

NakulGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good sound quality but definitely not in the league of Bose, Beats etc

published

This is a good product and brings good value for money. The sound quality is good and the wireless range is pretty decent. The sound block is pretty good too and well worth the money. What sucks is that the listening ear piece can't be fully twisted like the Bose headphones.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Derek12

Derek12New South Wales

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

works under warranty then falls apart

published

coming up to 18 months now and it is not designed to last more than that. Started malfunctioning just after warranty period with volume not responding and other buggy issues. Firmware ug may have fixed some of these issues. fabric on the ear surrounds came unstitched/unglued at the same time on both ears and had to be hand stitched. Will buy a bose next time. Worked ok while under warranty.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
C J.

C J.Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cheap, great sound but uncmfortable

published

Got it from eaby last year for $169 shipped.
Yes good sound quality/ nice bass/ great build quility/ cheap price, but i regretted.
The ear cups size ar much smaller then the average human ears, shorten length and not deep enough, more like an on-ear then over-ear, also with the high clamping force the pain started in just 20min of using.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
glenn

glennSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

great sound, excellent convenience

published

these headphones are great for blocking out background noise whilst listening to music/watching movies. however, use beyond 2 hrs would occasionally cause mild a headache due to the tension of the band between the ear cups. also, due to the size, could not really rest your head back (during flight/long travel on bus).
with that being said, the pro's of battery life was excellent (even using Bluetooth and noise cancelling) and convenience of being able to take calls, automatically pause music by removing headphones outweigh the cons.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
THL

THLMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Very nice sound!

published

This head phone is the second best compares to the Bose QC35.
It produces nice balanced sound with good bass.
You got the "premium product" feeling when unpack the package.
It is about half the price of the BOSE QC35.
Works well with Iphone, ipad & android (Nexus device), very good for air travelling.
I've tried the BOSE as well, the BOSE is more comfy after using for a long period of time and noice cancelling is a little better, that's all.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee Kian Beng

Lee Kian BengJandakot

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Budget Headphones with Top quality

published

Using this as im typing this. For this price, the qualities that the headphones have is aplenty. Noise cancellation is pretty good in some sense where it drowns out constant noises like aircon and heater. Its slightly heavier than the famous Bose however it does have a deeper bass to it. The only small flaw this has is the carry case which is soft. So if you like a hard case, you can go for the SE ones. Super comfy and the ears does not heat up over time.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris C

Chris CGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews

A budget choice for high end wireless headphone

published

This is a feature rich headphone, comparing to boss quiet series, this headphone has a decent sound quality and heavier weight. The sound is a little bit earth-like, bass is best, voice is fair. I tried them with on board DAC, iphone 7 DAC and dragonfly red DAC, turns out a good DAC will enhance it's performance. Both iphone and motherboard shows weak separation and missing low bass and high pitch area, a good DAC will able to increase it's performance a lot.

This headphone has a long battery life, using it for days before it's battery drains out. The noise canceling features are weak and produce white noise. When using the mic, sound quality turns into potato, I suggest avoid using both at the same time.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SY Lim

SY LimSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great pair of wireless noise cancelling headphones, without paying the world.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Deviot

DeviotSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 22 reviews
  • 31 likes

Very handy

published

Great sound quality and extra features especially for its price point. Very comfortable on your ears. Noise cancelling great feature but still doesn't drown out all the excess noise in a busy office space but surprisingly worked well for that purpose in a gym with loud external music. Battery life is excellent. Paid $250 on special.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Poly BackBeat Pro 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included, Noise Cancelling and Open Back
Colour / FinishBlack
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Weight289 g
Battery Life24 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time3 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 5033588048541
  • MPN: ITZPHSTPLALQPF

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.