?
? !
3 photos
Poly BackBeat Pro 2

Poly BackBeat Pro 2

MPN: ITZPHSTPLALQPF
4.3 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

41 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (8)
  • Sound Quality
    4.5 (8)
  • Bass
    4.3 (7)
  • Comfort
    4.4 (8)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (8)
  • Bluetooth
    3.9 (8)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Erosound

ErosoundSydney, NSW

All in one

published

Nice bass response , better then top Sony on sound , like listening to EDM nice & clear . Much fuller then Sony’s. Quite comfortable to wear and suited to wear in cooler conditions.

Purchased in January 2021 at Cellnet for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Justin B

Justin BRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Mute not working

published

Sound quality is ok.
Distance is awesome.
People complain about not being able to hear me very well.
Mute button does not work with Zoom.
I expected the Mute button to work, which is really disappointing.

Purchased in October 2020 at Amazon for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Winky

WinkyGold Coast

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Just OK

published

Purchased in February 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adas

Adasmelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good with a few faults

published

They are pretty smart headset, knows when you take them off to instantly mutes the call, or if paying music, pauses it. There are more great features too. But a few negatives are; the voice of the British lady warning you about the battery being low is extremely loud and unfortunately there isn't a way to control that, getting a huge shock when you're listening to meditative music, etc.
The second negative, after 2 years of very careful wearing on a few occasions per week and very rarely beyond an hour where you could argue sweat or something caused the issue.. the imitation leather muffs have started to tear away. Bit annoying but it seems you can replace them for about 20 bucks.

Purchased at JB Hi-Fi for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pitpat

PitpatHobart, TAS

  • 72 reviews
  • 31 likes

Costly but pretty amazing Headphones

published

I purchased these headphones for my wife for her birthday. She is very picky about over ear headphones and these were the only ones that didn't cause her discomfort!
We had some initial connection issues however these are now resolved and I forget what the exact problem was. (The manual isn't great)
The sound quality is fantastic even over Bluetooth but where they really stand out is the 'Active Noise cancellation' which (if you can work out how) when turned on really cuts out external noise.
Also for that kind of money a hard case would have been preferred but I have a cheap one on order from eBay/China!

Purchased at Officeworks Physical store for $348.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Oliver F

Oliver FPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Great but a bit buggy

published

The headphones are great. The sound quality is amazing and the noise cancelling is good. However, they disconnect from my phone and they do cut out quite often. Overall an okay product.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karan Aurora

Karan AuroraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

Amazing headphones, really cheap, great voice. Durable and comfortable. Bought them really cheap. Have them for over 3 months now. Easy to connect to smart phone. I highly recommend it

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SJW

SJW

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Hands down the best value over ear noise cancelling wireless headphones

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eranga

ErangaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Fantastic product

published

I am very happy with the product. Bought half price from JB on a coupon offer. Good sound quality, very happy about the blue tooth connection and easy to control buttons. Really like the looks as well, pretty retro and techi style. Would highly recommend anyone to buy, if they are looking for a decent set of wireless headsets with good quality and style.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Stylish with amazing sounds

published

Bought these after reading an article rating the 'best over-ear wireless headphones for 2018'. These were the choice for "value for money" -- and I would have to agree. Great sound, noise-cancelling, comfortable, adjustable headset, and great on-set controls. The dark brown styling may not float the boat of some people, but it is subtle. Great also for running/cardio.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Derek12

Derek12New South Wales

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

works under warranty then falls apart

published

coming up to 18 months now and it is not designed to last more than that. Started malfunctioning just after warranty period with volume not responding and other buggy issues. Firmware ug may have fixed some of these issues. fabric on the ear surrounds came unstitched/unglued at the same time on both ears and had to be hand stitched. Will buy a bose next time. Worked ok while under warranty.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lana

Lana

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

So good

published

Sound is so great and they are really good for gamin)g. These are by far the best headphones I’ve ever owned. Worth the money. If you’re thinking of buying this product don’t look back. You won’t regret it, I ended up buying a second pair for my partner. The surround sound is good and very light weight.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rebicloud

rebicloudSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love these headphones

published

Love these headphones, they are good quality and amazing sound. I can really hear all the stereo effects and also has good noise canceling capabilities. They charge quickly and the battery lasts for at least 4-6 hours. My son also loves them and keeps borrowing them, which is a good sign coming from a teenager who appreciates good gadgets.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
angelina

angelinaPerth

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Its great

published

Sound quality is good. They are able to skip tracks, louder and softer, good base.
The ear pieces can be reliable interchanged and when recharging from a flat battery is within 1 hour to full charge.
The charged battery will last many months without discharge which is good when I decide to go out and take the train

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kaptin Kyle

Kaptin KyleBrisbane

  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

all the features

published

these headphones are awesome. they have every feature you can think of. the sound quality is amazing. i love plenty of bass. track skip, rewind. pause and play. noise cancelling. quick connect bluetooth at a massive distance. small area mic to listen to whats happening around you. comfortable. the only thing is that they are rather large.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mario b

Mario bSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for its performance

published

I bought mine on ebay for about $170 and the sound quality is as good as QC35's for half the price. The NC is not as powerful however, but it is still very noticeable and good enough for use on the plane. Comfort wise, I can wear these for a few hours no problem if upright but it's not very comfortable if you want to lay your head down sideways on a bed.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
xiaoyee

xiaoyeeBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Value for money

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sam

sammaitland

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

As good as Bose

published

My husband bought it from JB Hifi, it is so comfortable and the sound is amazing. It has all the buttons on the side and the best part is that it automatically pauses when you take it off. Very convenient for taking it on the plane for a long flight as it has a 24hr battery. Better value than the Bose QC35.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
C J.

C J.Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 7 likes

Cheap, great sound but uncmfortable

published

Got it from eaby last year for $169 shipped.
Yes good sound quality/ nice bass/ great build quility/ cheap price, but i regretted.
The ear cups size ar much smaller then the average human ears, shorten length and not deep enough, more like an on-ear then over-ear, also with the high clamping force the pain started in just 20min of using.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jyothi Vardhi

Jyothi VardhiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Best gift idea

published

Really useful best gift for music lovers. No surprise that why this is one of the best selling headphones in the electronic market. I would definitely recommend it for students, professionals and housewives (especially to isolate from noisy environments, kids game areas and while cooking-hassle free, wireless). Best part of it is battery life.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Poly BackBeat Pro 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included, Noise Cancelling and Open Back
Colour / FinishBlack
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Weight289 g
Battery Life24 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time3 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 5033588048541
  • MPN: ITZPHSTPLALQPF

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.