??!
3 photos
Poly BackBeat Pro 2

Poly BackBeat Pro 2

MPN: ITZPHSTPLALQPF
4.3 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.3

41 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    5.0 (4)
  • Bass
    5.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (4)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (4)
  • Bluetooth
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Cancellation
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Erosound

ErosoundSydney, NSW

All in one

published

Nice bass response , better then top Sony on sound , like listening to EDM nice & clear . Much fuller then Sony’s. Quite comfortable to wear and suited to wear in cooler conditions.

Purchased in January 2021 at Cellnet for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pitpat

PitpatHobart, TAS

  • 72 reviews
  • 31 likes

Costly but pretty amazing Headphones

published

I purchased these headphones for my wife for her birthday. She is very picky about over ear headphones and these were the only ones that didn't cause her discomfort!
We had some initial connection issues however these are now resolved and I forget what the exact problem was. (The manual isn't great)
The sound quality is fantastic even over Bluetooth but where they really stand out is the 'Active Noise cancellation' which (if you can work out how) when turned on really cuts out external noise.
Also for that kind of money a hard case would have been preferred but I have a cheap one on order from eBay/China!

Purchased at Officeworks Physical store for $348.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karan Aurora

Karan AuroraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

Amazing headphones, really cheap, great voice. Durable and comfortable. Bought them really cheap. Have them for over 3 months now. Easy to connect to smart phone. I highly recommend it

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SJW

SJW

  • 6 reviews
  • 7 likes

Hands down the best value over ear noise cancelling wireless headphones

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eranga

ErangaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Fantastic product

published

I am very happy with the product. Bought half price from JB on a coupon offer. Good sound quality, very happy about the blue tooth connection and easy to control buttons. Really like the looks as well, pretty retro and techi style. Would highly recommend anyone to buy, if they are looking for a decent set of wireless headsets with good quality and style.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Stylish with amazing sounds

published

Bought these after reading an article rating the 'best over-ear wireless headphones for 2018'. These were the choice for "value for money" -- and I would have to agree. Great sound, noise-cancelling, comfortable, adjustable headset, and great on-set controls. The dark brown styling may not float the boat of some people, but it is subtle. Great also for running/cardio.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lana

Lana

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

So good

published

Sound is so great and they are really good for gamin)g. These are by far the best headphones I’ve ever owned. Worth the money. If you’re thinking of buying this product don’t look back. You won’t regret it, I ended up buying a second pair for my partner. The surround sound is good and very light weight.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rebicloud

rebicloudSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love these headphones

published

Love these headphones, they are good quality and amazing sound. I can really hear all the stereo effects and also has good noise canceling capabilities. They charge quickly and the battery lasts for at least 4-6 hours. My son also loves them and keeps borrowing them, which is a good sign coming from a teenager who appreciates good gadgets.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
angelina

angelinaPerth

  • 14 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Its great

published

Sound quality is good. They are able to skip tracks, louder and softer, good base.
The ear pieces can be reliable interchanged and when recharging from a flat battery is within 1 hour to full charge.
The charged battery will last many months without discharge which is good when I decide to go out and take the train

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaptin Kyle

Kaptin KyleBrisbane

  • 23 reviews
  • 9 likes

all the features

published

these headphones are awesome. they have every feature you can think of. the sound quality is amazing. i love plenty of bass. track skip, rewind. pause and play. noise cancelling. quick connect bluetooth at a massive distance. small area mic to listen to whats happening around you. comfortable. the only thing is that they are rather large.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mario b

Mario bSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for its performance

published

I bought mine on ebay for about $170 and the sound quality is as good as QC35's for half the price. The NC is not as powerful however, but it is still very noticeable and good enough for use on the plane. Comfort wise, I can wear these for a few hours no problem if upright but it's not very comfortable if you want to lay your head down sideways on a bed.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
xiaoyee

xiaoyeeBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Value for money

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sam

sammaitland

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

As good as Bose

published

My husband bought it from JB Hifi, it is so comfortable and the sound is amazing. It has all the buttons on the side and the best part is that it automatically pauses when you take it off. Very convenient for taking it on the plane for a long flight as it has a 24hr battery. Better value than the Bose QC35.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jyothi Vardhi

Jyothi VardhiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Best gift idea

published

Really useful best gift for music lovers. No surprise that why this is one of the best selling headphones in the electronic market. I would definitely recommend it for students, professionals and housewives (especially to isolate from noisy environments, kids game areas and while cooking-hassle free, wireless). Best part of it is battery life.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Raj

Raj

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Cheap and very good quality

published

I bought this product last year and I totally love it. The sound quality is so good. It provides you so many options, such as control volume, noise cancellation, picks up calls and disconnects calls all within the headset. The standby battery last over a month and 24 hours for continue listening.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wireless Headphones

Find out how Poly BackBeat Pro 2 compares to other Wireless Headphones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
L. Weng

L. WengCastle Hill

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Cheap & Good Quality!

published

I bought from Officeworks eBay store when promotion, final price was around $180. Compared to similar Bose & Beats products, BackBeat Pro 2 is very cheap but similar quality.

Bass is good, noise cancellation is good as well. Easy to set up and easy to use. Long time battery life. Pretty good quality of the build. And it can pause movies and music when earphone removed from your ears or when you receive a phone call.

Highly recommended!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
peter

peterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

A very good headphone

published

I have had these headphones (backbeat pro 2) for six months. They are very good. Definitely in the top class of headphones. They have active noise cancellation. This works well. But it does not remove all external noise, only about 65%. This is still good. I was especially impressed by the bass. It is a very precise. Not muddy at all. I is very good for watching moves as it has a bluetooth connection. The explosions are impressive as is the silence. I can recommend this headphone wholeheartedly.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Johnny

JohnnySouth Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very good & the price is coming down.

published

We have one set of these & two sets of the version 1.
These are more compact & can be worn in bed with more comfort. The hands free is better then version 1. I don't think the sound is as good as version 1 though. The controls are better then version 1 & easy to use. They feel lighter but not quite as comfortable. The noise cancelling is better.
Compared to Bose & Sony these are a bargain!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kent

KentGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

I have upgraded from BackBeat Pro to BackBeat Pro 2 still very happy

published

I have used the original BackBeat Pro over 2 years now, recently got from a promotion of laptop purchase to the new version, it been about 2 months now, I am still very happy with the performance. It has a very good range so I can walk to kitchen or living room and still listen or talk over my headphone, and the battery performance is still great I only recharge the headphone once every week in everyday usage. so overall, I highly recommend this headphone to everyone, it may not have the best audio quality but other features like battery life, wireless distance, comfortable of wear are very great.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
m1shka

m1shka

  • 5 reviews

So light and comfy

published

These were a great purchase - super comfy and light. They deliver great sound and i've really enjoyed using them. No issues so far.

I thouht they were really very reasonable for the price point, as i got them on sales for nearly half off. I was considering buying them at full price, which would still have been worth it in my opinion.

Stylish look too

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Poly BackBeat Pro 2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryWireless Headphones
Price (RRP) $299.00
TypeOver-Ear
FeaturesMicrophone Included, Noise Cancelling and Open Back
Colour / FinishBlack
Frequency Response20 Hz - 20 kHz
Weight289 g
Battery Life24 hours
Connections3.5mm Jack and Bluetooth
Charging Time3 hours
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 5033588048541
  • MPN: ITZPHSTPLALQPF

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.