??!
1 photo
Plega Fully Adjustable Bed

Plega Fully Adjustable Bed

2.5 from 11 reviews

Reviews

2.5

11 reviews
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Ease of Assembly
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Kay

KayCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Could be better.

published

Received our King dual hi/lo adjustable bed. I’m happy with staff on my numerous phone calls. Mattress disappointing, latex hard and has rubber smell although fainter now. Would prefer a wireless remote not a cord attached to bed awkward. I feel what I thought I was getting and what I got are not what I expected. My advice would be to research other companies who have more modern style beds and bed surrounds included in there price

Purchased in March 2020 at Plega Rowville.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tracy L.

Tracy L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic bed

published

Hi excellent customer service and plega had excellent delivery guys who put the bed together Steven R an Andy very nice and friendly and did all the lifting and show me how to use the remote. The bed is so comfortable and and excellent quality bed we can’t live without.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
carol

carol

  • 2 reviews

Over priced and uncomfortable

published

Yes the bed does creak every time you adjust it creaks.I paid 4000 for king single and I paid for top of range mattress.I wake up everyday with sore back I rang Plega and spoke to man who sold me it ,he told me to buy a topper .I was not happy as the amount I just paid should not have to buy topper .The customers care is really bad I was never contacted after to see if all was well with bed .The worst bed I’ve ever had .I went with their 30 yrs experience and bought from them I cannot afford to buy an other bed so am stuck with this piece of trash .please whatever you do think about about other company’s before you buy from Plega I would never recommend them to anyone.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$4,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Assembly
Beds

Find out how Plega Fully Adjustable Bed compares to other Beds

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jessica 3178

Jessica 3178Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Bed Good, Customer Service Not There

published

Got dual king single adjustable beds for hubby and me. Fluffed around with order, as different people managing me, and nobody return calls. We still have issue with bed hydraulics dropping the bed a little. Warranty people not returning calls. These are meant to be high quality beds, they aren't backed by high quality service especially warranty. Bed 4.5/5 when new. Not any warranty or service.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jan

JanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic service

published

Thanks Plega for your fantastic service and after service care. My husband now gets a good nights sleep in his Plega bed which is fantastic and so comfortable.

Jo, my contact at Plega, was amazing and helpful and went out of her way to make sure we received the bed in a timely manner.

The bed was delivered and demonstrated and packaging was removed which was a huge help to us.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
  • Verified purchase

Awesome bed and Customer service

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Worst product and a customer service sucks

published

Bed broke in 2 days, we spent so much money.
Quality is worst and worst customer care, bed broke with 2 days, they told us bad luck, really wasted 5000 bucks.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Magpie

MagpieWonthaggi

Rip off.

published

Noisy, hard, lumpy and they want nearly $900 for mattress topper to make it bearable. Overpriced by about 2.5k originally too. Look in bed shops first. I wish I had. Now paying $400 for a commercially available topper. Don't waste your money or time, they were 9 days late delivering on top of everything else.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Sprocket

SprocketGisborne

  • 2 reviews

Plega King single adjustable beds

published

we purchased the two King single beds at the home show in Melbourne recently. They are all that was promised. The delivery and installation was first class. My back and leg problems have gone. These beds are fantastic. My only complaint is to the sales guy Alex. To clinch the deal he promised free bed linen that is a necessary if going from a King to two singles. I have chased these up but still no delivery of the promised bed linen. Obviously once the bed is delivered they lose interest in the customer, so sad from a good beginning experience. I hope their warranty is not treated the same lazy way.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Beds

Find out how Plega Fully Adjustable Bed compares to other Beds

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

No Communication after the sale many problems i would not recommend this company

published

Unhappy after 24 hrs would not recommend

published

These beds purchased at home show Aug 17, delivered and found to be unlike tested units. Plega sales manager in Melbourne extremely unhelpful and would not communicate. We were stuck with a very expensive and uncomfortable bed despite adding 2 extra toppers. Would not recommend these beds , I believe they should have taken beds back after first complaint 24 hrs after set up. We are now ditching and hoping for some type of sale price and replacing with a superior brand.

Questions & Answers

carol

carolasked

I want to know how you lot get away with the bad customer service and the noisy creaky beds that you sell for 4000 .

1 answer
Jessica 3178
Jessica 3178

I think their bed is good, customer service is as described but.

Julie

Julieasked

I'm thinking of buying a Plega electronic bed (seen at Melbourne Home Show recently) however I have read some really bad reviews and now hesitant, but can't work out if the beds are bad or the service is bad. I would be interested if anyone has had an experience with them recently.

4 answers
Jan
Jan

Hi Julie

My husband, who is seriously ill, got his Plega bed and loves it. It is very comfortable, adjusts to his specifications and the service was impeccable. I would highly recommend getting a Plega bed. Trust me you won't regret the purchase.

Regards

Jan

Julie
Julie

Thanks Jan, did your husband purchase the latex or spring mattress, as I have read a review about the smell that permeates through the sheets and is quite unpleasant. Did you encounter anything like this?

Jessica 3178
Jessica 3178

There service is appalling. Product is good. With the latex, yes there is a smell that permeates through the sheets and unpleasant. Our bed also has an air leak, so the mattress does not stay up, and Plega wont fix it as its wear and tear. Its a good product, bad service. Look also at Bambillo and Harvey Norman. There are alternatives, it comes down to your comfort. You comfort is the key.

Judy R.

Judy R.asked

How do you live with yourself sell beds to people who believe in what you tell them about how good the beds are for backs necks etc. You all should be a shamed of yourself all you are interested in is the money. You all need someone to do the same to you.

2 answers
Jan
Jan

My husband, who is terminally ill, can finally lie in a bed that is set to his specifications, so he can breathe. We have had the bed now for over 6 months and I can't thank Plega enough for their help in installing the bed and in their follow up service.

So thanks Plega for making my husband's life much more comfortable.

Jan W

carol
carol

Whatever you do don’t buy from these people Plega the worst bed uncomfortable and noisy creaks when ujusts

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.