1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,544 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.7 (275)
  • Site Admin
    4.0 (256)
  • Timeliness
    4.0 (260)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.2 (232)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.9 (235)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.1 (229)
  • Flooring
    4.2 (213)
  • Transparency
    3.8 (250)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
gareesh s.
gareesh s.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Not satisfied at all

published

I came to a reputed company for my first home, thinking they wouldn't make any mistakes. But now when i started living here, every morning i find new problem, flaws, mistakes. And when you try to reach them they will ask you to put that on their portal. And after that still you have to chase them. Not satisfied, plumbing work so horrible the walls sounds like someone is breathing. Wouldn't recommend.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Outstanding from Start to Finish

published

Porter Davis, from start to finish was an amazing experience. Me and my wife were first home buyers, and we didn't know much. But from Sales, Management and our Handover, we were definitely taken care of and was reassured during the process. Would highly recommend Porter Davis to new homebuyers!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Max
MaxMelbourne
  • 3 reviews

3 years and still have water leaks.

published

Should have built with Simons. Porter Davis will not come and fix my leaking front veranda.
I made a complaint with an email and the response was nothing.
Don't ever build with porter davis as it will be the biggest mistake you will ever make'
They will make you want to not want to live.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ginola
GinolaCurlewis

Porter Davis’ sub-standard building

published

PD cant work out why my wall makes creaking noises on windy despite, them making several visits to my home. There doesnt seem to be any solution in sight after enduring this annoying problem for 2 years now. Its a very disappointing outcome to say the least. On top of all that they are taking their time to attend resolve other way overdue issues with the house. Please go with other builders & stay clear of this builder. I has been a very stressful & disappointing experience building with this company from beginning up to now. Forewarned is forearmed.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

Satisfaction guaranteed

published

Had handover few weeks back. The journey has been smooth & easy given the COVID-19 hits during early stage. From sales to construction, everyone was helpful. SS still help s us even post handover. My coordinator was always is willing to help in timely matter to whatever request we have. KUDOS!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Renee
ReneeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Stray cat in my roof, leaking shower and bad workmanship in both bathrooms…. Turn away now.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2015
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
billyk620
billyk620Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

We love our new home. The process was easy and enjoyable and the people were great to work with

published

The build was well managed from the start to finish. From the sale at the display homes, through the design process at World of Style and the build phase to hand-over was enjoyable. Our building coordinator behind the scenes did a great job.
Our site supervisor was fantastic and we couldn't speak more highly of him. So far the build quality seems amazing and any issues throughout were rectified to ours, and our inspectors, satisfaction.
The final cost was exactly what we were anticipating.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Singh
SinghGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Really disappointed

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
A D.
A D.
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Experienced Australias Worst Customer Service from Porter Davis

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charlie
CharlieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Poor Workmanship

published

I don't know how people rate PDH houses 4 star. Our house is nearly completed. I can see a lot of defects and workmanship is poor. No communication from site superviser. From independent inspection report, nearly 100 items are required to be fixed. Garage door can'tr close properly, three batten lights over island bench in difference distance, cabinet doors not in line, weid retaining wall etc! Too many issues to mention. I really recommend to hire independent inspector to check before handover!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
2 comments
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Charlie
Charlie

I will send an email shortly to tellus@porterdavis.com.au

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Nelly
NellyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Porter Davies is a disappointment!

published

Absolutely disgusted, we have had nothing but issues and going onto 2 years in our house and our 3 months walk through is still incomplete. We had to escalate several concerns and made several complaints as being a female I kept getting excuses and would get spoken down too. I went higher up in management and again he has been an absolute disgrace with not rectifying any of our concerns and now ignoring our emails. We are seeking advice and will take Porter Davies to court. Do not build with Porter Davies it has been the worst experience and very stressful experience. Once you have paid them they no longer want to deal with any issues that is within your home from handover! Absolute disgrace

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Daniel
DanielGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

What happened to Porter Davis!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
4 comments
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Daniel
Daniel
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Daniel,
If you change your mind on providing your details, please don’t hesitate to contact us and we would be happy to assist if we can.
Regards, Porter Davis

Kimrithy
KimrithyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Irresponsible Builder

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Jarryd B.
Jarryd B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Our dream home

published

The build was very well managed, the workmanship and quality of the build was what we expected from a quality builder of Porter Davis’ stature. There were only minor issues along the way and they were handled professionally and in a timely manner. The house cost about what we first estimated.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Roney
RoneyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Post handover support is horrible

published

We build our first home with porter davis. Its only 6 month old. Post handover support is horrible. No contact from them till date. Even if we call them, they want to end the call ASAP saying do things online. Response on online portel is terrible. isuues reported 5 months ago is still waiting to be resolved. Online portal only marks the requests as either accepted or not accepted. Then there is no response. We doesn't even know who is our post hand over contact.where other builders got a good communication with customers after hand over, so called one of the best in industry scared to answer the post handover issues.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 23
See all Porter Davis Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Neha
Nehaasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I have chosen liverpool25 plan for my new home and was still working on whether to go with ferndale facade shown on Kew 27 or kingfisher facade. The sales consultant 2 weeks back that I had talked with was not sure about the exterior colours and the bricks used and now it’s lockdown. Would please share is it white or light grey paint on the facade so I can make up my mind and be pre prepared with everything once lockdown is uplifted and waste no further time to start my build please.

1 answer
Charlie
Charlie

Hi Neha, I know it is very difficult to choose facade colour. Our house is Waldorf Grange with Chateau facade. We chose the safe colur used for display house. One advice I can give is to choose new home inspection company to check before handover. The report from our report shows there are more than 80 places required to be fixed. Good luck with your new house.

Meng L.
Meng L.asked
VIC, Melbourne

Hi
which kind of the floor/wall tiles used on Plaza Grange Forest Hill display home in Melbourne?
Thanks

No answers
Meng L.
Meng L.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi
which kind of tiles used in your Plaza Grange display house in Forest Hill, Vic?
thanks

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE