?
? !
1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,541 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (253)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (239)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (236)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.5 (160)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (103)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.5 (81)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (60)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (233)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Jennie

JennieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pre Site Stage

published

We entered construction stage last week. Our building coordinator Jessie has been helpful to us. She provided timely updates and responded to our emails promptly. She is pretty switched on. Our experience has been good so far. I would recommend Porter Davis based on that. I also hope that the construction stages go smooth as well without any hiccups.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anna

AnnaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pain into the bone experience

published

We get pain into the bone experience with Porter Davis. At contract Stage, they refuse to see me but post the contract back and forth. Haven't complete the job but ask for payment. Handover but didn't send the final Invoice. Mostly unable to contact your coordinator. Experience Pain, Choose them!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Building for my first overseas home

published

[Name Removed] and her team did a wonderful job.. good communication and very supportive for remote client like me.. Very recommended to work for this splendid team.. Very knowlegable in all aspects.. They also showed their sincerity and experience in recommending design, colors and structure for my house. Good job team !!!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2022
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
kmoparthi

kmoparthiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Presite and Onsite

published

We are very happy with the presite process, went very smoothly. The staff and building coordinator were very helpful guiding us with the world of style selections. Building coordinator is very knowledgeable and directed us in the right path. we are enjoying the Onsite construction process. The site coordinator managed the tradies very well and we love the workmanship and quality of the build, couldn't ask for more. Finally we felt, we made a right decision to go with Porter Davis

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Emma

EmmaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Our site supervisor was the star of the show!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Umang Patel

Umang PatelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great experience so far with Porter Davis

published

We are building our first home and at the fixing stage currently. So far the process was very smooth for us with no hiccups. We had very responsive and excellent sales representative, tender presenter, interior designers and all Building co-ordinators. The most impressive of all is our site supervisor. Our SS is great at communication and happy to rectify all defects that has been picked up by independent inspector.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Alexandra

AlexandraGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Happy Builders!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zaki

ZakiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Good Customer Service, Build Quality and Offers

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Couldn't be happier!

published

We are currently building with Porter David and our experience thus far has been second to none. From the very beginning, [Name Removed] was incredibly helpful especially with colour choices and advice. We are now working closely with our site supervisor [Name Removed] who is exceptional. I dreaded the thought of having to build prior to signing up with Porter Davis but would do it all over again with this company. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

Porter Davis Dream Home

published

Currently in the process of building with Porter Davis to build my dream home. Experience right up to this point (Lock up stage) has been smooth and easy to deal with. Props go to my Sales and Building building consultants as well as my Site Supervisor who have made a nervous period much more bearable and easy to understand.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Smooth, Professional and Speedy Process

published

The team at Porter Davis has been amazing, we recently completed framing stage of our build, we have been kept in the loop at every stage. They are super quick at the same time able to deliver quality finishes.
I Highly recommend Porter Davis for anyone who is looking to build a luxury home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Will,
Thanks for your review. We are thrilled to hear how satisfied you are with the customer service you have received along your journey so far. We look forward to completing your new beautiful home. Thanks again!
Regards, Porter Davis

Jack R.

Jack R.Northeast, VIC

Easy builder manager to work with

published

I’m working with [Name Removed] and Porter davis to build my new home, she has been really great !! Always replies back to my emails / questions straight away, when we designed the home it made things so easy having her guide us through these moments. We couldn’t be happier

Thanks, Jack Redpath

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
ACZ

ACZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Second build with PD and things have gone smoothly like our first

published

We were luckily enough to have allocated the same SS we had from our previous build 2 years ago and our current BC has been amazing and attentive and has answered all emails and enquiries in a timely manner. She returns our phone calls within the day. Our sales consultant was also amazing at the very beginning with her helpful tips and knowledge and made our KDRB this time round seamless.
Please forward our thanks to our sales consultant, BC, and SS.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Not what it was promised

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 20
See all Porter Davis Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Neha

Nehaasked

Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I have chosen liverpool25 plan for my new home and was still working on whether to go with ferndale facade shown on Kew 27 or kingfisher facade. The sales consultant 2 weeks back that I had talked with was not sure about the exterior colours and the bricks used and now it’s lockdown. Would please share is it white or light grey paint on the facade so I can make up my mind and be pre prepared with everything once lockdown is uplifted and waste no further time to start my build please.

1 answer
Charlie
Charlie

Hi Neha, I know it is very difficult to choose facade colour. Our house is Waldorf Grange with Chateau facade. We chose the safe colur used for display house. One advice I can give is to choose new home inspection company to check before handover. The report from our report shows there are more than 80 places required to be fixed. Good luck with your new house.

Meng L.

Meng L.asked

VIC, Melbourne

Hi
which kind of the floor/wall tiles used on Plaza Grange Forest Hill display home in Melbourne?
Thanks

No answers
Meng L.

Meng L.asked

Porter Davis Homes

Hi
which kind of tiles used in your Plaza Grange display house in Forest Hill, Vic?
thanks

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.