1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,609 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (330)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (282)
  • Timeliness
    4.3 (285)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (177)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.4 (112)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.3 (90)
  • Flooring
    4.1 (69)
  • Transparency
    4.2 (300)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Vic customer
Vic customer
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

not returning deposit

published
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

We are sorry to hear about the frustrations you have experienced. We would like to discuss this further with you.
Could you please email your details to tellus@porterdavis.com.au so we can get in touch to discuss this further. Thank you, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joshua D.
Joshua D.Victoria

Excellent Builders, Excellent Process.

published

The building experience with porter davis homes was absolutely excellent. Despite lockdowns, the builders worked efficiently and produced a home that I am so far extremely happy with. The builder also kept me in the loop so I felt involved with the process. Could not be happier with the service I received.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TG618
TG618Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bad experience and regret to build with PD

published

We are still in building stage with PD, but overall experience is a disaster. Our building coordinators were changed 3 times during tender stage, and the construction superior already changed once after 2 months since building started. The 2nd BC was shocking. She only replies to us after 72 hours, which means we can't even chase up because it was less than 72 hours. Of course, even we desperately chase up by multiple emails and phone calls, it was a black hole. It takes weeks to get things updated in our tender documents. Don't even mention the mistakes. And the progress of our build is extremely slow, just comparing our build progress with all the other build in my neighborhood.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Shoddy, awful and shocking.

published

I don’t want to give a star as I would prefer to give negative stars if I can. My house has been under construction for 14+ months and still yet to be completed and has many significant issues. Please do not go for PD unless you want to sink your money.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Toorak 58 Build
Toorak 58 BuildGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Slow progress

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2022
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lovelyn
LovelynVictoria

Extremely disappointed with the build

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Troy
TroyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Porter Davis - Exceptional Experience So Far!!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
Stephen Loidl
Stephen LoidlGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Exception Service so far, cant wait to see the finished product!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Forgive & Forget.

published

We were extremely disappointed only at the very end of our build. Because of the three weeks wait from PCI prior to handover with many items still outstanding after re-inspection. However, Porter Davis sent their site manager to assist their building supervisor to finish off the remaining items in a timely manner. Thank you.

Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Leon,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We've passed your details on to the team and someone will be in touch shortly.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mul
MulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

First Home build experience with Porter Davis – the downs and ups!

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kira
KiraCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Highly recommend building with Porter Davis

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Kira,
Thank you for you taking the time to share how wonderful your experience has been. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andie
AndieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great building experience so far!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Andie,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the service provided by the team. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come. Thanks again for your feedback.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shainy
ShainyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Building so far has been a breeze

published

I feel my Sale consultant gave me a good idea about how the building process will go , My building Coordinators did change through out , but have been easy transaction between all , my Site supervisor is quite the best , he is very accommodating and also follows up on things we've requested.

Overall a very good experience so far.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Shainy,
Thank you for you taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kirstin
KirstinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So far, so good!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Kirstin,
Thank you for the feedback and your review. We are happy to hear that you've had a good experience so far and we look forward to seeing your next review.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So far very happy

published

It took us a while to get to site start due to site-specific complexities and we have had 4 building coordinators until now. But since work started on site we are very pleased. The communication from our Site Supervisor and our Building Coordinator has been excellent. The building so far seems to be great quality and we look forward to a smooth final couple of steps and moving into our new home.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Emily,
Thank you for your feedback. Building a new home is a big task and there are bound to be some issues that pop up along the way. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Steph
Stephasked
VIC, Melbourne

Less than 8 months after handover, my common bath shower screen falling out from the wall adhesive (causing danger to the shower compartment) and the mirror of my master room ensuite adhesive giving way from top with 1cm gap. Sensor light outside my garage repaired twice but still causing power trip in last storm. Why there is no response after putting up these concerns to New Home Care Team in PD portal?
Is safety after handover can be compromise ?

No answers
Ann J.
Ann J.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi. Is the grange range have awning windows as standard inclusion?

1 answer
Chintan N.
Chintan N.

Not sure as i have upgraded all windows to double glaze which is owning only

S Spearl
S Spearlasked
VIC, Melbourne

Hello PD, please give details incl colour of pavers used in alfresco of Brookwater 51B display (now closed)
Landscapers used for Jasper Rd Bentleigh display.

Where in Melbourne can I see and buy PD ex display furniture etc.
Thank you

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.