1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,603 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.2 (24)
  • Site Admin
    1.5 (24)
  • Timeliness
    1.8 (23)
  • Structural Integrity
    1.3 (14)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    1.5 (8)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    1.3 (8)
  • Flooring
    1.1 (8)
  • Transparency
    1.2 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
TG618
TG618Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bad experience and regret to build with PD

published

We are still in building stage with PD, but overall experience is a disaster. Our building coordinators were changed 3 times during tender stage, and the construction superior already changed once after 2 months since building started. The 2nd BC was shocking. She only replies to us after 72 hours, which means we can't even chase up because it was less than 72 hours. Of course, even we desperately chase up by multiple emails and phone calls, it was a black hole. It takes weeks to get things updated in our tender documents. Don't even mention the mistakes. And the progress of our build is extremely slow, just comparing our build progress with all the other build in my neighborhood.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Shoddy, awful and shocking.

published

I don’t want to give a star as I would prefer to give negative stars if I can. My house has been under construction for 14+ months and still yet to be completed and has many significant issues. Please do not go for PD unless you want to sink your money.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lovelyn
LovelynVictoria

Extremely disappointed with the build

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Anna
AnnaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pain into the bone experience

published

We get pain into the bone experience with Porter Davis. At contract Stage, they refuse to see me but post the contract back and forth. Haven't complete the job but ask for payment. Handover but didn't send the final Invoice. Mostly unable to contact your coordinator. Experience Pain, Choose them!

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Riyad
RiyadGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst experience ever!! Be careful before you sign the contract!!

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Not what it was promised

published
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Steve
SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unsatisfied with the build so far, incomplete kitchen, leftover construction waste on driveway,

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Steve
Steve

Hi we are bit disappointed with few of the issues so far. I have updated the review with few of them. I'll update the review again close to handover

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Nadia
NadiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Poor build quality

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kay S.
Kay S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Expected Handover of Nightmares

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail
Site Admin
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anu
AnuGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Pushback and Pushback

published

I have had a bad experience with Porter Davis towards end. Towards handover stage i have been brutally pushed back into accepting a defective house and phone call from head of customer experience and site supervisor were designed for accepting a defective house. Reached to CEO to Porter Davis, Head of Customer experience and Site Supervisor. Except CEO all phone calls are push back into accepting a defective home without real actions from head of customer experience or chief site supervisor. I was not impressed with the phone calls from head of customer experience and Chief Site supervisor who were like just accept the home or we cannot do anything. CEO and junior levels have been better comparatively.

Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Talukder Hassan
Talukder HassanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

PCI or nightmare for job 128143/ Wollert

published
  • Thumbnail
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Mahbub H,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We will have someone from our customer service team reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis

Talukder Hassan
Talukder Hassan
Talukder Hassan
Talukder Hassan

Hi all,
Last update is no one tried to contact with me till today from PD team, though they mentioned someone will contact me ASAP.

Thanks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mrs M
Mrs M
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Choose a different builder!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Mrs M,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We will have someone from our customer service team reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan
Dantarneit
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worst builder in all aspects

published

The drawing is very different from the display homes we were fooled better yet don’t ever build with them they will change the drawing so you will change it at a cost . It’s nor worth your money not the ideal house to live like the window in the bathroom is lower than the bath tub so neighbors can watch you while you are in a tub . My advise build with different builder

Customer Service
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Dan
Dan

job602048

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Redcloud
RedcloudGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very Very Disappointed

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
2/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Tamar
TamarMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not happy with the lack of 'basic' items as part of 'standard'

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Tamar
Tamar

Hi Porter Davies, thanks for following up on this matter. Consider this closed now. Appreciate your support

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Steph
Stephasked
VIC, Melbourne

Less than 8 months after handover, my common bath shower screen falling out from the wall adhesive (causing danger to the shower compartment) and the mirror of my master room ensuite adhesive giving way from top with 1cm gap. Sensor light outside my garage repaired twice but still causing power trip in last storm. Why there is no response after putting up these concerns to New Home Care Team in PD portal?
Is safety after handover can be compromise ?

No answers
Ann J.
Ann J.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi. Is the grange range have awning windows as standard inclusion?

1 answer
Chintan N.
Chintan N.

Not sure as i have upgraded all windows to double glaze which is owning only

S Spearl
S Spearlasked
VIC, Melbourne

Hello PD, please give details incl colour of pavers used in alfresco of Brookwater 51B display (now closed)
Landscapers used for Jasper Rd Bentleigh display.

Where in Melbourne can I see and buy PD ex display furniture etc.
Thank you

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE