1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,630 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Project Home Builders in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (143)
  • Site Admin
    1.6 (108)
  • Timeliness
    1.8 (124)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.1 (84)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    1.7 (86)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.2 (76)
  • Flooring
    2.1 (74)
  • Transparency
    1.4 (122)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Terrible new home care service

published

We have moved in the new house last May and soon found out few problems, tried to contact them and submitted the service claims on their home service protal on 10/21, the problems still not solved after 7 months , and they did not even respond my email now . My range hood stop working at first month (less than 10 time of use) , and I have 2 doors can not be closed properly

Customer Service
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lin A
Lin AGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

90 Day Warranty Claim

published

Took occupancy of our Porter Davis townhouse in September 2021 and followed their instructions with reference to lodging defects under their 90 Day Warranty Claims.
Currently we have registered 27 defect issues and to date not one has been actioned.
The New Home Care 90 Day Maintenance department are impossible to contact to get updates on progress of claims.
Very frustrating and causing us great angst!
Can someone from Porter Davis please expedite action with reference to our registered claims!!!!!

Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gary
GarySouth East Queensland, QLD

Terrible Customer Service from day one

published
Customer Service
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jason He
Jason HeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

broken shower screen sealing waited for 1 year with no action

published

Reported issue with the shower screen door has broken sealing on March 2021. Rang up every 2 months they replied with different excuses. so far it has been more than 12 months now. no one ever bother to come. every time I call the service hot line just transfer me from one to another.
Previously with roof leaking issue. had to call them every year to re-fix it (4 times so far)

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis HomesSend a private message
Jason He
Jason He

120689 in Mont Albert North.
I believe that is more than enough for the customer service to find all the records.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kumu
KumuVictoria

Poor communication & extreme delays!!!!

published

Slab poured on November/2021 for Toorak 58 in a Western suburb. Still frame not started, they don't even know when its going to happen. Majority of the time co-ordinator in the office do not answer the phone calls, even response for the email takes weeks. Still we are awaiting for a reply for an email sent over 4 weeks ago.. Site supervisor doesn't know the answer for the timber issue. Its been over four(4) months now, no one take responsibility. Total negligence in every sort of aspect so far except sales. Extremely disappointed..

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karrar
KarrarGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Unacceptable treatment

published
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anna
Anna
  • 9 reviews

Bad Quality Worst Home Care Service

published
Customer Service
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis HomesSend a private message

Hi Anna
We are so sorry to hear about your story here and really want to help resolve. Can you please email ProductReview@porterdavis.com.au with your contact details and job number so we can assist?
Kind Regards Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2022

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collective knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA and SA, and an overall #1 winner for the country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.22 Dec 2021
the-home-builder-awards-for-2022
Next
David
DavidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Extremely disappointed

published
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis HomesSend a private message
David
David
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kimberley
Kimberley
  • 2 reviews

Poor management and complete lack of communication.

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ankur
AnkurGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Nobody cares to respond

published

I have recently bought a land on which I was so eager to get a Porter Davis home as I heard good reviews about it. But the sales agent who I got stuck with never responded which plan they could build on the land. Neither did he offer any meeting slot. I sent him an email containing engineering and the plan of subdivision as he asked, 3 calls and a few messages but didn't get a proper response. It seemed the sales agent wasn't interested at all to have any communication.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aman
AmanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

No after service be careful

published

Been year no one come to fix issue after 3 months and more things pop up and been more than year now still nothing worst service be aware if u have issues u have to do u r self when we built we thought they are good but not be aware

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vic customer
Vic customer
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

not returning deposit

published
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis HomesSend a private message

We are sorry to hear about the frustrations you have experienced. We would like to discuss this further with you.
Could you please email your details to tellus@porterdavis.com.au so we can get in touch to discuss this further. Thank you, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Project Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Project Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anand
AnandVictoria

Wrost experience

published

It’s been 4 years they trying to fix leakage from void panels and still not done.
We went with most expensive home of theirs
Waldorf Grange this is what we get with all upgrades.
We forwarded this to home care team after a week of moving into the property which was in July 2017 and they send some tradesman to put silicone after every 6 months. I have tried to contact them so many times and they themselves don’t know what the issue is. Now all 3 panels in void are leaking.
Never go with them wrost in business.
If anyone could guide us with what can I do please let me know.
I have all messages and email from them.
Thank you so much

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan
DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Cheating the customers and dodging : Have not installed the rain water drain pits.

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis HomesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kks
KksGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Still waiting on follow-ups

published

This is my second review on how poor the service is. My house was handed over in April 2020. I am still following on my 90 day work that needs to be fixed. I have written emails to ensure things are followed up before i write my review again. I haven't received any reply . The only time they call you is when you post a review. So here you go.

Customer Service
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

DIW
DIWasked
Porter Davis Homes

My wife and I have just paid our 2K (non-refundable) deposit after sales quotation and waiting to go into tender appointment - our sales guy seemed nice enough, we asked him several times that we wanted a quote that is as close to what we would expect at tender as we are already stretched with budget - assured as that final tender quote shouldn't go over 6K - 7K... QUESTION - Has anyone had any nasty surprises at tender where final price has been ridiculously over the initial sales quote?

No answers
David
Davidasked
Porter Davis Homes

Can someone please tell me what tile is used on the floor of Liverpool 25 display home at Sedge st clyde

No answers
Anjana C.
Anjana C.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi PD,

I am planing to buy a property from PD off the plan. I am wondering even if there is a 14 days finance clause, are there any payments still if the finance is not approved?

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.