1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,603 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (206)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (196)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (197)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (131)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (86)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (69)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (49)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (193)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Joshua D.
Joshua D.Victoria

Excellent Builders, Excellent Process.

published

The building experience with porter davis homes was absolutely excellent. Despite lockdowns, the builders worked efficiently and produced a home that I am so far extremely happy with. The builder also kept me in the loop so I felt involved with the process. Could not be happier with the service I received.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Toorak 58 Build
Toorak 58 BuildGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So far so good

published
Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2022
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Troy
TroyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Porter Davis - Exceptional Experience So Far!!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Stephen Loidl
Stephen LoidlGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Exception Service so far, cant wait to see the finished product!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kira
KiraCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Highly recommend building with Porter Davis

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Kira,
Thank you for you taking the time to share how wonderful your experience has been. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andie
AndieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great building experience so far!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Andie,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the service provided by the team. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come. Thanks again for your feedback.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Shainy
ShainyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Building so far has been a breeze

published

I feel my Sale consultant gave me a good idea about how the building process will go , My building Coordinators did change through out , but have been easy transaction between all , my Site supervisor is quite the best , he is very accommodating and also follows up on things we've requested.

Overall a very good experience so far.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Shainy,
Thank you for you taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next

So far very happy

published

It took us a while to get to site start due to site-specific complexities and we have had 4 building coordinators until now. But since work started on site we are very pleased. The communication from our Site Supervisor and our Building Coordinator has been excellent. The building so far seems to be great quality and we look forward to a smooth final couple of steps and moving into our new home.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Emily,
Thank you for your feedback. Building a new home is a big task and there are bound to be some issues that pop up along the way. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Very Satisfied

published

We are building a Vancouver 33 home in south east Melbourne and is currently at the fixing stage. We are very happy with the progress so far especially in the current situation . we started on site in March 2021 and never been delayed. I also want to comment on the professional attitude of all the staff we dealt with from the sales team, building coordinator and the site supervisor all are amazing and is doing a great job.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Anu,
Thank you for you taking the time to share how great your experience has been. It is fantastic to know how helpful and professional our team has been. Thank you again for your feedback, we really appreciate it.
Regards, Porter Davis

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jag and Kokila
Jag and KokilaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

A Great Builder

published

This is our third house building with Porter Davis.
Previous two houses were built to our extreme satisfaction, hence this time too with Porter Davis.The Workmanship and build quality is excellent. We enjoyed the process from the beginning to now, highly professional team members, very helpful, clear information, NO hidden surprises. Construction process is handled extremely well, promptly communicated by the Supervisor and enjoys the up to date information through the Portal. We would highly recommend for any one planning to build a house.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Mohit Malhotra
Mohit MalhotraGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Exemplary Builder with an Honest and Professional Team

published

Firstly couldnt express enough the heartfelt appreciation for the Building coordinator, an asset to Porter Davis team. The initial admin phase has been excellent from the tender to the contract and the WOS great team and extremely helpful. The Workmanship has been good so far, but guess comparatively slower than other builders. Got to see neighboring properties constructed by Carlisle homes with approximately same startup dates as mine, but they have made huge progress in building the home, but regret my build is far behind their home construction. Still Mid construction in my property, hopefully Porter Davis can catch up to other builders. The quality has been excellent so far!!!!

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
P Behroozi
P BehrooziGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Building our first home with PD

published

We are truly happy that we chose PD. Everything has gone great from the very beginning of this journey and
we can't wait to see the next phases. Our building coordinator and site supervisor are very approachable and will get back to us on any inquiry promptly. Thank you guys!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
marie f.
marie f.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

porter davis experience has been one of quality and care

published

Porter davis have walked us through the build process and offered quality at a reasonable price and more personalised service than we expected .We have been dealing with an individual at every stage who has guided us through the process. Communication has been excellent . We are very happy with our product so far .

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2022
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Jennie
JennieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great experience

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pre Site Stage

published

We entered construction stage last week. Our building coordinator Jessie has been helpful to us. She provided timely updates and responded to our emails promptly. She is pretty switched on. Our experience has been good so far. I would recommend Porter Davis based on that. I also hope that the construction stages go smooth as well without any hiccups.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Steph
Stephasked
VIC, Melbourne

Less than 8 months after handover, my common bath shower screen falling out from the wall adhesive (causing danger to the shower compartment) and the mirror of my master room ensuite adhesive giving way from top with 1cm gap. Sensor light outside my garage repaired twice but still causing power trip in last storm. Why there is no response after putting up these concerns to New Home Care Team in PD portal?
Is safety after handover can be compromise ?

No answers
Ann J.
Ann J.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi. Is the grange range have awning windows as standard inclusion?

1 answer
Chintan N.
Chintan N.

Not sure as i have upgraded all windows to double glaze which is owning only

S Spearl
S Spearlasked
VIC, Melbourne

Hello PD, please give details incl colour of pavers used in alfresco of Brookwater 51B display (now closed)
Landscapers used for Jasper Rd Bentleigh display.

Where in Melbourne can I see and buy PD ex display furniture etc.
Thank you

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE