1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,603 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    2.5 (18)
  • Site Admin
    2.1 (15)
  • Timeliness
    2.5 (16)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.1 (13)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.3 (13)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.8 (14)
  • Flooring
    3.0 (14)
  • Transparency
    2.3 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rowena
RowenaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Uncooperative upper management

published

Front of line sales personal were fantastic however due to a design option being unavailable for 6-8 months we now will not build with them as this is too long to wait. Upper management would not budge on bringing this forward or doing a one off custom variation. Unhappy customer

Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Gavin R.
Gavin R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great sales experience - but be aware of costly contracting process!

published
Customer Service
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mahendra
MahendraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor After Built service

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Terrible after care

published

Porter Davis were easy to contact and quick to respond throughout the entire build, however once the house had been handed over, all communication stopped. We built our home two years ago and have been trying to resolve some issues regarding two faulty windows. We've dealt with 5 different new home care coordinators in the past 2 years and still no resolution. We have sent numerous emails and each time a receive a response from a different coordinator who tells us they will look into the issue but will eventually stop responding to our emails. We feel like we've exhausted all avenues in trying to get our windows fixed. For anyone who is considering building with Porter Davis, we strongly advise not to.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Soni
SoniVictoria

Terrible After Service....basically non existent

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Soni
Soni

Info sent as requested.

Maria
MariaVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible experience, a lot of defects, difficult communication

published

From the start to finish, mostly has a lot of non compliance and defects. Were told that they will fix it
all promises and mostly covered up, At he end supervisor admit us that fixing most of the defects will cause damage to entire house. Please don't built with porter Davis.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
2/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Kamal R.
Kamal R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor slab engineering, low quality building constructions materials (Bricks, plaster board and appliances)

published

Since 2011, every year having same cracks at same spots, even bricks started cracking due to slab's wrong engineering design, lots of movements with the building resulted cracks everywhere even roof has big cracks on it. It has been repaired couple of times but come back again.its seems some has done mistakes with engineering of slab.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +4Thumbnail
Customer Service
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2011
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Nina Vassallo
Nina Vassallo Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Shoddy poor build and poor service

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
2/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Nina Vassallo
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We will have someone from our New Home Care team reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis

Nina Vassallo
Nina Vassallo
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
navarose h.
navarose h.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Extremely Careless and Poor Quality Builder

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Navarose,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We will have someone from our customer service team reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis

navarose h.
navarose h.
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bhavin
BhavinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Overall Poor experience

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Carolyn B
Carolyn BSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Difficult Experience, Poor Trades

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jenny
JennyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Overall experience of building with Porter Davis

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anton and Vincenza
Anton and VincenzaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Would not recommend

published

Sadly, our experience with Porter Davis has not been great.
What should have been a great experience was soured by the defects, imperfections and terrible customer service.
Quality of finish is terrible, continually have to argue with our Site Supervisor who has deceived us on many occasions, made promises that all items raised would be fixed post hand over and constantly have to chase him now that we have paid up in full (big mistake)
Waiting for our 3 month inspection with the hope a lot of these items will be fixed.

3 home we have built in 10 years (all with different builders) , worst experience so far by far. Never again

Note: asked to speak to someone at PD Homes to discuss our issues, been 3 weeks without any contact

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Thanks for the generic response. It took over 3 weeks for someone to contact me when we had concerns about our build. I leave a negative review online and get a call within 24 hours. Poor form

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Jacob
JacobGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Porter Davis or: How I Stopped Worrying And Love The House

published
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bijaya RB
Bijaya RBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Issue Need to fix ASAP

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
2/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Bijaya RB, Thank you for your review. We understand our Construction Management Team is working with to to address/resolve any outstanding issues.
Kind regards,
Porter Davis

Questions & Answers

Steph
Stephasked
VIC, Melbourne

Less than 8 months after handover, my common bath shower screen falling out from the wall adhesive (causing danger to the shower compartment) and the mirror of my master room ensuite adhesive giving way from top with 1cm gap. Sensor light outside my garage repaired twice but still causing power trip in last storm. Why there is no response after putting up these concerns to New Home Care Team in PD portal?
Is safety after handover can be compromise ?

No answers
Ann J.
Ann J.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi. Is the grange range have awning windows as standard inclusion?

1 answer
Chintan N.
Chintan N.

Not sure as i have upgraded all windows to double glaze which is owning only

S Spearl
S Spearlasked
VIC, Melbourne

Hello PD, please give details incl colour of pavers used in alfresco of Brookwater 51B display (now closed)
Landscapers used for Jasper Rd Bentleigh display.

Where in Melbourne can I see and buy PD ex display furniture etc.
Thank you

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE