1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,588 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (20)
  • Site Admin
    1.6 (19)
  • Timeliness
    1.8 (18)
  • Structural Integrity
    1.4 (12)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    1.5 (6)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    1.2 (6)
  • Flooring
    1.0 (6)
  • Transparency
    1.3 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Lovelyn
LovelynVictoria

Extremely disappointed with the build

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Extreme Disappointment!

published

We had our PCI done with the help of our private inspector. After re-inspection there are still items that have yet to be rectified. Extremely disappointed with our building supervisor and Porter Davis. Three weeks since PCI. We may have to go to the domestic building dispute resolution then VCAT if necessary.

Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Leon,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We've passed your details on to the team and someone will be in touch shortly.
Regards, Porter Davis

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mul
MulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

First Home build experience with Porter Davis – the downs and ups!

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Anna
AnnaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pain into the bone experience

published

We get pain into the bone experience with Porter Davis. At contract Stage, they refuse to see me but post the contract back and forth. Haven't complete the job but ask for payment. Handover but didn't send the final Invoice. Mostly unable to contact your coordinator. Experience Pain, Choose them!

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Riyad
RiyadGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst experience ever!! Be careful before you sign the contract!!

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Not what it was promised

published
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Nadia
NadiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Poor build quality

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Kay S.
Kay S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Expected Handover of Nightmares

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail
Site Admin
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Talukder Hassan
Talukder HassanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

PCI or nightmare for job 128143/ Wollert

published
  • Thumbnail
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Mahbub H,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We will have someone from our customer service team reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis

Talukder Hassan
Talukder Hassan
Talukder Hassan
Talukder Hassan

Hi all,
Last update is no one tried to contact with me till today from PD team, though they mentioned someone will contact me ASAP.

Thanks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mrs M
Mrs M
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Choose a different builder!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Mrs M,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We will have someone from our customer service team reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Jan
JanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Final Stage

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dan
Dantarneit
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worst builder in all aspects

published

The drawing is very different from the display homes we were fooled better yet don’t ever build with them they will change the drawing so you will change it at a cost . It’s nor worth your money not the ideal house to live like the window in the bathroom is lower than the bath tub so neighbors can watch you while you are in a tub . My advise build with different builder

Customer Service
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Dan
Dan

job602048

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandhu
Sandhu
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don’t fall for their lies they will say anything to get you to pay the deposit...

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Sandhu
Sandhu

Hi,
Not surprised but for your information no one has tried to reach out to me at all.

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Jennifer
JenniferGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very Bad customer service and Rude people.

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
2/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Kulwinder Singh
Kulwinder SinghGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don’t build with porter Davis .

published

Very unprofessional , PD have change my pci date 6 times , they have done too many silly mistakes in my house . They are doing mistakes , then fixing , then doing mistakes again . It’s like I am renovating my new home . From last 10 months they are doing this crap. They did mess everywhere in the house . Render , floor , bath tub , tiling , carpet, doors etc . Bloody crap job everywhere in the house . It’s look likes all the idiots of building industry building my house . I suggest to you guys never build your house with PD . Go with Henley , Carlisle and boutique homes .

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Anthony M.
Anthony M.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I am currently building the wardolf grange 44 and would like to create the kitchen as per your display home in Tullamore NSW wardolf grange 49. We want the dark grain cubboards under stone bench with no handles and cubboards at back of bench.
Do you know if this type cubboard is standard or upgrade?
Also how much will it cost add cubboards on back stone Island as per display

No answers
Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi there
Can you please give as displayed price of Waldorf Altona
Tullamore and Altona please
Thanks

No answers
Neha
Nehaasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I have chosen liverpool25 plan for my new home and was still working on whether to go with ferndale facade shown on Kew 27 or kingfisher facade. The sales consultant 2 weeks back that I had talked with was not sure about the exterior colours and the bricks used and now it’s lockdown. Would please share is it white or light grey paint on the facade so I can make up my mind and be pre prepared with everything once lockdown is uplifted and waste no further time to start my build please.

1 answer
Charlie
Charlie

Hi Neha, I know it is very difficult to choose facade colour. Our house is Waldorf Grange with Chateau facade. We chose the safe colur used for display house. One advice I can give is to choose new home inspection company to check before handover. The report from our report shows there are more than 80 places required to be fixed. Good luck with your new house.

See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE