1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,603 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.5 (117)
  • Site Admin
    1.7 (84)
  • Timeliness
    2.0 (99)
  • Structural Integrity
    2.3 (72)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    1.8 (79)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.4 (70)
  • Flooring
    2.4 (68)
  • Transparency
    1.6 (104)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Dan
DanSouth East Queensland, QLD

Cheating the customers and dodging : Have not installed the rain water drain pits.

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Kks
KksGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Still waiting on follow-ups

published

This is my second review on how poor the service is. My house was handed over in April 2020. I am still following on my 90 day work that needs to be fixed. I have written emails to ensure things are followed up before i write my review again. I haven't received any reply . The only time they call you is when you post a review. So here you go.

Customer Service
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chintan N.
Chintan N.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible Service, Too much stress in follow ups and low quality workmanship, false promises always

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Barbie
BarbieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Newly Built House - ceiling water leak!

published
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
House owner
House ownerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's just another number , another job nothing more than that .

published

We didn't find anything special from PD reputed builder ,comperatively pricy for reputation but service as ordinary as others. We have highlighted window in 2 bedrooms no one mentioned during contract or tender ,once we find out too late . So we have dark room but we could have bright and sunny room . My recommendation check your design and drawing again and again don't expect anyone care about you :(
However My site manager was very responsive , He helps to fix numerous issues and poor workmanship from contractors and always
answer whatever questions we had .

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Phil
PhilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Five years of issues up till sale of house

published

Overall experience was a night mare from first inspection to hand over continuing on for a period of five years. I maintained a log of events and photographs of the entire experience. The workmanship of the contractors was extremely poor. The only workmanship that was exemplary was the brick work.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Sim
SimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Flooring a disaster!

published
Customer Service
2/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2018
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Sim
Sim

Great hay, 'we would like to discuss this further' Ha HA. NEVER heard from them, who would of guessed?!? 2 MONTHS AGO STILL NOTHING. Pretty much what i expected.

Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Sim,
We haven't been able to locate your email. If you could please email us again at tellus@porterdavis.com.au, we'll be sure to get someone to get in contact as soon as possible. Please reference "Sim" in the email.
Regards,
Jayne

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
gurmeet s.
gurmeet s.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very bad customer service and unprofessional don’t listen you and fix anything after their invoice cleared

published

This was the very bad decision to build the house with Porter Davis. I choose this builder and pay extra to do hassle free building but I regret my decision to go with them and paid high amount to build very bad quality house. They are still fixing up stuff which should be fix straight away. First they was taking advantage of COVID and now for some stuff they are saying it’s out of warranty. Which is completely their fault to take this long to fix the stuff which was not working and now it’s goes out of warranty. Customer service of Poster Davis is completely horrible they don’t listen you at all once all invoices are cleared. So my suggestion is not to waste your time and money to go with this builder which is not worth at all.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Singh
SinghGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Irresponsible builder

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Singh,
We are sorry to see this review. We've passed on your details and will get someone to get in touch with you straight away.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Izh C
Izh CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

An un-ending nightmare, I just want over and done with

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Izh,
We are sorry to see this review. I've passed this feedback on to the team and we'll get someone to get in touch with you straight away.
Regards, Porter Davis

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

A disappointing and difficult experience.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +6Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
gareesh s.
gareesh s.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Not satisfied at all

published

I came to a reputed company for my first home, thinking they wouldn't make any mistakes. But now when i started living here, every morning i find new problem, flaws, mistakes. And when you try to reach them they will ask you to put that on their portal. And after that still you have to chase them. Not satisfied, plumbing work so horrible the walls sounds like someone is breathing. Wouldn't recommend.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Max
MaxMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

3 years and still have water leaks.

published

Should have built with Simons. Porter Davis will not come and fix my leaking front veranda.
I made a complaint with an email and the response was nothing.
Don't ever build with porter davis as it will be the biggest mistake you will ever make'
They will make you want to not want to live.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Ginola
GinolaCurlewis

Porter Davis’ sub-standard building

published

PD cant work out why my wall makes creaking noises on windy despite, them making several visits to my home. There doesnt seem to be any solution in sight after enduring this annoying problem for 2 years now. Its a very disappointing outcome to say the least. On top of all that they are taking their time to attend resolve other way overdue issues with the house. Please go with other builders & stay clear of this builder. I has been a very stressful & disappointing experience building with this company from beginning up to now. Forewarned is forearmed.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Renee
ReneeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Stray cat in my roof, leaking shower and bad workmanship in both bathrooms…. Turn away now.

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2015
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Steph
Stephasked
VIC, Melbourne

Less than 8 months after handover, my common bath shower screen falling out from the wall adhesive (causing danger to the shower compartment) and the mirror of my master room ensuite adhesive giving way from top with 1cm gap. Sensor light outside my garage repaired twice but still causing power trip in last storm. Why there is no response after putting up these concerns to New Home Care Team in PD portal?
Is safety after handover can be compromise ?

No answers
Ann J.
Ann J.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi. Is the grange range have awning windows as standard inclusion?

1 answer
Chintan N.
Chintan N.

Not sure as i have upgraded all windows to double glaze which is owning only

S Spearl
S Spearlasked
VIC, Melbourne

Hello PD, please give details incl colour of pavers used in alfresco of Brookwater 51B display (now closed)
Landscapers used for Jasper Rd Bentleigh display.

Where in Melbourne can I see and buy PD ex display furniture etc.
Thank you

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE