1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,592 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    1.4 (27)
  • Site Admin
    1.7 (26)
  • Timeliness
    1.9 (25)
  • Structural Integrity
    1.4 (15)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    1.5 (8)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    1.3 (8)
  • Flooring
    1.1 (8)
  • Transparency
    1.4 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
TG618
TG618Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad experience and regret to build with PD

published

We are still in building stage with PD, but overall experience is a disaster. Our building coordinators were changed 3 times during tender stage, and the construction superior already changed once after 2 months since building started. The 2nd BC was shocking. She only replies to us after 72 hours, which means we can't even chase up because it was less than 72 hours. Of course, even we desperately chase up by multiple emails and phone calls, it was a black hole. It takes weeks to get things updated in our tender documents. Don't even mention the mistakes. And the progress of our build is extremely slow, just comparing our build progress with all the other build in my neighborhood.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Shoddy, awful and shocking.

published

I don’t want to give a star as I would prefer to give negative stars if I can. My house has been under construction for 14+ months and still yet to be completed and has many significant issues. Please do not go for PD unless you want to sink your money.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lovelyn
LovelynVictoria

Extremely disappointed with the build

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Forgive & Forget.

published

We were extremely disappointed only at the very end of our build. Because of the three weeks wait from PCI prior to handover with many items still outstanding after re-inspection. However, Porter Davis sent their site manager to assist their building supervisor to finish off the remaining items in a timely manner. Thank you.

Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Leon,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We've passed your details on to the team and someone will be in touch shortly.
Regards, Porter Davis

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mul
MulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

First Home build experience with Porter Davis – the downs and ups!

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Anna
AnnaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pain into the bone experience

published

We get pain into the bone experience with Porter Davis. At contract Stage, they refuse to see me but post the contract back and forth. Haven't complete the job but ask for payment. Handover but didn't send the final Invoice. Mostly unable to contact your coordinator. Experience Pain, Choose them!

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Riyad
RiyadGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst experience ever!! Be careful before you sign the contract!!

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next

Not what it was promised

published
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Steve
SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unsatisfied with the build so far, incomplete kitchen, leftover construction waste on driveway,

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Steve
Steve

Hi we are bit disappointed with few of the issues so far. I have updated the review with few of them. I'll update the review again close to handover

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nadia
NadiaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Poor build quality

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Kay S.
Kay S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Expected Handover of Nightmares

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail
Site Admin
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Anu
AnuGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Pushback and Pushback

published

I have had a bad experience with Porter Davis towards end. Towards handover stage i have been brutally pushed back into accepting a defective house and phone call from head of customer experience and site supervisor were designed for accepting a defective house. Reached to CEO to Porter Davis, Head of Customer experience and Site Supervisor. Except CEO all phone calls are push back into accepting a defective home without real actions from head of customer experience or chief site supervisor. I was not impressed with the phone calls from head of customer experience and Chief Site supervisor who were like just accept the home or we cannot do anything. CEO and junior levels have been better comparatively.

Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Talukder Hassan
Talukder HassanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

PCI or nightmare for job 128143/ Wollert

published
  • Thumbnail
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Mahbub H,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We will have someone from our customer service team reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis

Talukder Hassan
Talukder Hassan
Talukder Hassan
Talukder Hassan

Hi all,
Last update is no one tried to contact with me till today from PD team, though they mentioned someone will contact me ASAP.

Thanks

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Mrs M
Mrs M
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Choose a different builder!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +9Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Mrs M,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We will have someone from our customer service team reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis

Jan
JanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Final Stage

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Anthony M.
Anthony M.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I am currently building the wardolf grange 44 and would like to create the kitchen as per your display home in Tullamore NSW wardolf grange 49. We want the dark grain cubboards under stone bench with no handles and cubboards at back of bench.
Do you know if this type cubboard is standard or upgrade?
Also how much will it cost add cubboards on back stone Island as per display

No answers
Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi there
Can you please give as displayed price of Waldorf Altona
Tullamore and Altona please
Thanks

No answers
Neha
Nehaasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I have chosen liverpool25 plan for my new home and was still working on whether to go with ferndale facade shown on Kew 27 or kingfisher facade. The sales consultant 2 weeks back that I had talked with was not sure about the exterior colours and the bricks used and now it’s lockdown. Would please share is it white or light grey paint on the facade so I can make up my mind and be pre prepared with everything once lockdown is uplifted and waste no further time to start my build please.

1 answer
Charlie
Charlie

Hi Neha, I know it is very difficult to choose facade colour. Our house is Waldorf Grange with Chateau facade. We chose the safe colur used for display house. One advice I can give is to choose new home inspection company to check before handover. The report from our report shows there are more than 80 places required to be fixed. Good luck with your new house.

See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE