1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,594 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (50)
  • Site Admin
    4.2 (44)
  • Timeliness
    4.0 (42)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.1 (30)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.1 (15)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.0 (10)
  • Flooring
    3.8 (8)
  • Transparency
    3.8 (46)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Forgive & Forget.

published

We were extremely disappointed only at the very end of our build. Because of the three weeks wait from PCI prior to handover with many items still outstanding after re-inspection. However, Porter Davis sent their site manager to assist their building supervisor to finish off the remaining items in a timely manner. Thank you.

Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Leon,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We've passed your details on to the team and someone will be in touch shortly.
Regards, Porter Davis

Mul
MulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

First Home build experience with Porter Davis – the downs and ups!

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kirstin
KirstinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So far, so good!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Kirstin,
Thank you for the feedback and your review. We are happy to hear that you've had a good experience so far and we look forward to seeing your next review.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess
JessGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Our Build with Porter Davis so far

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Subin Joseph
Subin JosephGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Building First Home. Great so far

published

We are building our first home with Porter Davis. They have some great floor plans. Build quality is excellent. The only thing I am not happy about is the time it took for them to finish their admin work before starting the build process. Some of our neighbours who bought the land after me were halfway through their build when we started. But things got better once the build started. It's been 4 months and it's almost finished. Our SS addressed most of the issues identified in the independent inspection report. Nothing major though. They have a web portal where you can see the progress of the build and see photos and all the documents in a single place for convenience. Overall we are happy with the build and service by Porter Davis.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marie
Marie Murray Region, NSW

I can say that the build process is smooth and organise at this stage

published

The service and build is quite organise and the staff are responsive or they communicate quick with most of our query.
BC [Name Removed] is great . She knows her job well and she responds to our queries and request as soon as she can .

The build process is quick and smooth at this stage . We are currently just finished with the lock up stage with SS [Name Removed] whom we think is doing a great job as well at this current stage

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Darvie
DarvieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent customer service

published

From the moment we walked in for the first time in a Porter Davis display home we knew it was special. Customer service is excellent. From the sales agent, coordinator, world of style staff and site supervisor we are just in awe. The PD team is always available to answer questions and very accommodating. We are currently building and from what we have seen the quality of workmanship is of high standards and so far everything has run smoothly for us.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Steve
SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unsatisfied with the build so far, incomplete kitchen, leftover construction waste on driveway,

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Steve
Steve

Hi we are bit disappointed with few of the issues so far. I have updated the review with few of them. I'll update the review again close to handover

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Managed perfectly

published

Management is good.
Accounts good
Final cost similar to estimated cost
I had a very good experience with porter davis. Sales person, site supervisor and building co-ordinaries are very professional and very good.
I had a nice journey building with porter davis. Looking forward to building with them in future as well. Thanks

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Jagseer,
Thanks for your review. We are pleased to read you were happy with the quality of your new home and the customer service during your new home journey. We wish you all the best in your dream home.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Augustine
AugustineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very Professional and Supportive staff

published

We are half way through our build. We are very happy with the building process so far. We have been lucky to have a very professional and supportive sales consultant , building co coordinator and site supervisor. There were no delay in obtaining necessary permits and all the paper work were done with due diligence.

Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Zoe D.
Zoe D.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Great customer service

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Anu
AnuGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Pushback and Pushback

published

I have had a bad experience with Porter Davis towards end. Towards handover stage i have been brutally pushed back into accepting a defective house and phone call from head of customer experience and site supervisor were designed for accepting a defective house. Reached to CEO to Porter Davis, Head of Customer experience and Site Supervisor. Except CEO all phone calls are push back into accepting a defective home without real actions from head of customer experience or chief site supervisor. I was not impressed with the phone calls from head of customer experience and Chief Site supervisor who were like just accept the home or we cannot do anything. CEO and junior levels have been better comparatively.

Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate H
Kate HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Knock Rebuild with Porter Davis in Bayside

published

Have completed a knock down rebuild with Porter Davis, whilst we had a few issues with errors made with building approvals at the beginning, the entire experience has been really positive. Our Building Supervisor [name removed] was very good both in keeping us informed and addressing issues as they arose. The only area I think they can improve is a better use of the customer portal - this is a great tool but under utilised. Overall would recommend building with Porter Davis.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Joseph
Joseph
  • 2 reviews

Project on track

published

We had good experience during World of Style. The consultants were helpful and professional.
Our project coordinator always respond promptly and always contactable. She's been thorough in following up questions.
Our house has just entered the lock-up stage.
Despite being in Stage 4 restriction, we were told by our site supervisor that the house is still being built ahead of schedule.
Unfortunately, due to the restriction, we were not allowed to do any site inspection. We were assured that if there're any critiques, they will be fixed during the final inspection.
We are looking forward to see the final deliverable soon.

Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent opinion so far.

published

We are currently at Lock up stage and we are pretty happy with build so far. My SS is really good. He gives me regular update weekly basis which is good.
I am not that impressed with the late start fee just for a month. I gave the land titled details one month prior to the expected site start date. However my BC tried her best to avoid the late fee. Otherwise I am very happy so far and very exited to see the final product.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Anthony M.
Anthony M.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I am currently building the wardolf grange 44 and would like to create the kitchen as per your display home in Tullamore NSW wardolf grange 49. We want the dark grain cubboards under stone bench with no handles and cubboards at back of bench.
Do you know if this type cubboard is standard or upgrade?
Also how much will it cost add cubboards on back stone Island as per display

No answers
Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi there
Can you please give as displayed price of Waldorf Altona
Tullamore and Altona please
Thanks

No answers
Neha
Nehaasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I have chosen liverpool25 plan for my new home and was still working on whether to go with ferndale facade shown on Kew 27 or kingfisher facade. The sales consultant 2 weeks back that I had talked with was not sure about the exterior colours and the bricks used and now it’s lockdown. Would please share is it white or light grey paint on the facade so I can make up my mind and be pre prepared with everything once lockdown is uplifted and waste no further time to start my build please.

1 answer
Charlie
Charlie

Hi Neha, I know it is very difficult to choose facade colour. Our house is Waldorf Grange with Chateau facade. We chose the safe colur used for display house. One advice I can give is to choose new home inspection company to check before handover. The report from our report shows there are more than 80 places required to be fixed. Good luck with your new house.

See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE