1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,603 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (244)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (224)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (222)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (197)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (194)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (196)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (182)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (225)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Alim
AlimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Quality Build - Exceptional BC And SS Year 2020

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Vivin John
Vivin John
  • 3 reviews

Quality as expected. 4.7 Overall review as for minor hiccups.

published

We almost had a year and half journey with PD from initial sales consultation. Thanks to our amazing SC we had a clear image on estimate from the start itself. No surprises on tender or contract stage as our SC well guided us. Then came our BC always patient and helped with the all changes in timely manner. Finally our Amazing and cool Site Supervisor who is not defensive when it comes to issues. He always explain and resolve things rather than giving excuses. Managed well even during COVID uncertainties. A big shout to our SS. There few hiccups and minor issues due to drafting team issues which popped up on later stage of built. That's why We will give a 4.7 review. To put it in simple way, we will definitely build again with PD.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Amani M
Amani MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Porter Davis - Amazing Builder!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess
JessGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Absolutely stoked with the home delivered

published

I’ll start off by saying our build was managed amazingly, our site supervisor was approachable, reliable, fair & easy to get in contact with. All of our concerns were chased up and either rectified or cleared up as to why it had to be a certain way. From start to finish there were minor issues, what was done incorrectly was always fixed with no cost in money or time to us. We have just moved in, whilst there is a bit of a teething period as we use the home for the first time, a few problems have popped up here and there. Nothing of major concern and all fixed in a timely manner! Super impressed and would highly recommend!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Thilina S
Thilina SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Beautiful Hampton's Style Home Delivered

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Chris K.
Chris K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great home, great service, communication, effort from the site manager

published

Permit number: BS-U 1441 1134234508983/0
Site Supervisor’s Name : Jazmyn
Contract/Job Number : SW-129164

I've since moved into my new property 24 Telopea Road Craigieburn thanks to the Porter Davis team, with special thanks to Jasmine. As a site manager she was easy to work with, had great communication and offered fair solutions to any issues that came about. 5/5 stars.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Chris,
Thanks for the fantastic review. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come. Thank you again for your review and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback.
Regards, Porter Davis

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Leanne
LeanneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best experience and would never hesitate to build with PD again!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next

I love my beautiful house

published

We are really happy with our overall experience with Porter Davis. We had a little issue with the study nook but it was quickly resolved by the team and we were contacted by the manager straight away. I would recommend them to buyers and specially if it is their first home. Cheers

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
House owner
House ownerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's just another number , another job nothing more than that .

published

We didn't find anything special from PD reputed builder ,comperatively pricy for reputation but service as ordinary as others. We have highlighted window in 2 bedrooms no one mentioned during contract or tender ,once we find out too late . So we have dark room but we could have bright and sunny room . My recommendation check your design and drawing again and again don't expect anyone care about you :(
However My site manager was very responsive , He helps to fix numerous issues and poor workmanship from contractors and always
answer whatever questions we had .

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Luke
LukeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lived in our house for 5 years and still getting a great service.

published

We have been living in Rochford design house for around 5 years. The build has stood the test of time and frankly we still
love living in the house.

The reason I’m writing the review so far down the track is because over the course of the last few years we have called on the porter davis team for fixes and assistance (paint colours / general maintenance) and each time they have been attentive and helpful. Thought I should post the review as I feel getting great customer service well and truly after the last cheque was handed over is a well run business.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2016
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Angela Dong
Angela DongGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

What a great building experience we had with Porter Davis!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
kmoparthi
kmoparthiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Construction of our single storey completed

published

Build was well managed by the site supervisor and communicated well
In covid times site supervisor managed to finish the build in time and maintained transparency about build progress by posting photos in portal for every stage
Build quality and finishing is good - brick, tiling work were outstanding.
We had some minor issues post construction. Some of them were promptly addressed and some have delays due to covid. Also, it would be nice if a demo is offered for the electrical /electronic devices installed like security alarms, cameras, air-conditioning etc
Final cost is same as estimated cost.

Finally, we are happy with our house and recommend Porter Davis to others.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cal B
Cal B Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

First time builders! Amazing experience!

published

Outstanding customer service from start to finish! We met with our sales consultant who was so transparent with us from the very get go! She listened to our families needs in the design and really helped prepare us for tender and contract signing!
Our site supervisor, was simply outstanding! Super organised, always kept us informed every step of the way and always got back to us within 24 hours of response! Very impressed with the quality of the build, and hands down that is due to our experienced site supervisor!!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Taylar D.
Taylar D.Southwest, VIC

Absolutely best experience we have had !! When we build again we would 100% want to have our site manager

published

Going through as first home buyers I personally thought I would be so stressed!
However we had the best experience our supervisor made sure everything was done how it was meant to be he communicated beautifully with us and made our home nothing but amazing!
If we had any issues he handled them super professional and got it done right away!
There was no hidden costs that we weren’t expecting I can not fault him at all in the future when we build again I will be coming back not only for the quality but for the supervisor we had!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MrsJ
MrsJGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Smooth process, fantastic result

published

We expected building our own home to be stressful - but it was smooth sailing for us. And we are so happy with the result. The build was extremely well managed by all involved, we had a change in Site Supervisors, but every one of them was great. Especially the guy who finished the build. Build quality was exceptional and any issues raised (there weren't many) were very quickly remedied. Ended up being cheaper for us than expected as some site costs were not needed, so we got some money back! Thanks to the PD team. Our home is magnificent. (And we even finished a month ahead of schedule!)

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi MrsJ,
Congratulations on building your new home!
It's great to hear how helpful and professional our team were during the entire process. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Steph
Stephasked
VIC, Melbourne

Less than 8 months after handover, my common bath shower screen falling out from the wall adhesive (causing danger to the shower compartment) and the mirror of my master room ensuite adhesive giving way from top with 1cm gap. Sensor light outside my garage repaired twice but still causing power trip in last storm. Why there is no response after putting up these concerns to New Home Care Team in PD portal?
Is safety after handover can be compromise ?

No answers
Ann J.
Ann J.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi. Is the grange range have awning windows as standard inclusion?

1 answer
Chintan N.
Chintan N.

Not sure as i have upgraded all windows to double glaze which is owning only

S Spearl
S Spearlasked
VIC, Melbourne

Hello PD, please give details incl colour of pavers used in alfresco of Brookwater 51B display (now closed)
Landscapers used for Jasper Rd Bentleigh display.

Where in Melbourne can I see and buy PD ex display furniture etc.
Thank you

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE