1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,604 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (422)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (406)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (406)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (325)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (278)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (263)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (229)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (396)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Amit S.
Amit S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent Quality and build

published

Permit Number: 60948/1096219666633
Contract Number: 619034
I am really impressed with the build and people involved in this process specially.:
SS: [Name Removed]
BC: [Name Removed]
There were a few issues that were quickly resolved by [Name Removed]. I will also like to highlight [Name Removed] for her quick responses.
The build was managed nicely
The workmanship was decent and I couldn't complain.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Joshua D.
Joshua D.Victoria

Excellent Builders, Excellent Process.

published

The building experience with porter davis homes was absolutely excellent. Despite lockdowns, the builders worked efficiently and produced a home that I am so far extremely happy with. The builder also kept me in the loop so I felt involved with the process. Could not be happier with the service I received.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Alim
AlimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Quality Build - Exceptional BC And SS Year 2020

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Vivin John
Vivin John
  • 3 reviews

Quality as expected. 4.7 Overall review as for minor hiccups.

published

We almost had a year and half journey with PD from initial sales consultation. Thanks to our amazing SC we had a clear image on estimate from the start itself. No surprises on tender or contract stage as our SC well guided us. Then came our BC always patient and helped with the all changes in timely manner. Finally our Amazing and cool Site Supervisor who is not defensive when it comes to issues. He always explain and resolve things rather than giving excuses. Managed well even during COVID uncertainties. A big shout to our SS. There few hiccups and minor issues due to drafting team issues which popped up on later stage of built. That's why We will give a 4.7 review. To put it in simple way, we will definitely build again with PD.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amani M
Amani MGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Porter Davis - Amazing Builder!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess
JessGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Absolutely stoked with the home delivered

published

I’ll start off by saying our build was managed amazingly, our site supervisor was approachable, reliable, fair & easy to get in contact with. All of our concerns were chased up and either rectified or cleared up as to why it had to be a certain way. From start to finish there were minor issues, what was done incorrectly was always fixed with no cost in money or time to us. We have just moved in, whilst there is a bit of a teething period as we use the home for the first time, a few problems have popped up here and there. Nothing of major concern and all fixed in a timely manner! Super impressed and would highly recommend!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Thilina S
Thilina SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Beautiful Hampton's Style Home Delivered

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Chris K.
Chris K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great home, great service, communication, effort from the site manager

published

Permit number: BS-U 1441 1134234508983/0
Site Supervisor’s Name : Jazmyn
Contract/Job Number : SW-129164

I've since moved into my new property 24 Telopea Road Craigieburn thanks to the Porter Davis team, with special thanks to Jasmine. As a site manager she was easy to work with, had great communication and offered fair solutions to any issues that came about. 5/5 stars.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Chris,
Thanks for the fantastic review. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come. Thank you again for your review and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback.
Regards, Porter Davis

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Leanne
LeanneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best experience and would never hesitate to build with PD again!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I love my beautiful house

published

We are really happy with our overall experience with Porter Davis. We had a little issue with the study nook but it was quickly resolved by the team and we were contacted by the manager straight away. I would recommend them to buyers and specially if it is their first home. Cheers

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
House owner
House ownerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's just another number , another job nothing more than that .

published

We didn't find anything special from PD reputed builder ,comperatively pricy for reputation but service as ordinary as others. We have highlighted window in 2 bedrooms no one mentioned during contract or tender ,once we find out too late . So we have dark room but we could have bright and sunny room . My recommendation check your design and drawing again and again don't expect anyone care about you :(
However My site manager was very responsive , He helps to fix numerous issues and poor workmanship from contractors and always
answer whatever questions we had .

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Luke
LukeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lived in our house for 5 years and still getting a great service.

published

We have been living in Rochford design house for around 5 years. The build has stood the test of time and frankly we still
love living in the house.

The reason I’m writing the review so far down the track is because over the course of the last few years we have called on the porter davis team for fixes and assistance (paint colours / general maintenance) and each time they have been attentive and helpful. Thought I should post the review as I feel getting great customer service well and truly after the last cheque was handed over is a well run business.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2016
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Toorak 58 Build
Toorak 58 BuildGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So far so good

published
Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2022
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Angela Dong
Angela DongGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

What a great building experience we had with Porter Davis!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kmoparthi
kmoparthiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Construction of our single storey completed

published

Build was well managed by the site supervisor and communicated well
In covid times site supervisor managed to finish the build in time and maintained transparency about build progress by posting photos in portal for every stage
Build quality and finishing is good - brick, tiling work were outstanding.
We had some minor issues post construction. Some of them were promptly addressed and some have delays due to covid. Also, it would be nice if a demo is offered for the electrical /electronic devices installed like security alarms, cameras, air-conditioning etc
Final cost is same as estimated cost.

Finally, we are happy with our house and recommend Porter Davis to others.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Steph
Stephasked
VIC, Melbourne

Less than 8 months after handover, my common bath shower screen falling out from the wall adhesive (causing danger to the shower compartment) and the mirror of my master room ensuite adhesive giving way from top with 1cm gap. Sensor light outside my garage repaired twice but still causing power trip in last storm. Why there is no response after putting up these concerns to New Home Care Team in PD portal?
Is safety after handover can be compromise ?

No answers
Ann J.
Ann J.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi. Is the grange range have awning windows as standard inclusion?

1 answer
Chintan N.
Chintan N.

Not sure as i have upgraded all windows to double glaze which is owning only

S Spearl
S Spearlasked
VIC, Melbourne

Hello PD, please give details incl colour of pavers used in alfresco of Brookwater 51B display (now closed)
Landscapers used for Jasper Rd Bentleigh display.

Where in Melbourne can I see and buy PD ex display furniture etc.
Thank you

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE