1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,591 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    2.5 (26)
  • Site Admin
    2.3 (20)
  • Timeliness
    2.7 (21)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.2 (18)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.6 (18)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.8 (19)
  • Flooring
    3.2 (18)
  • Transparency
    2.3 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Charlie
CharlieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor Workmanship

published

I don't know how people rate PDH houses 4 star. Our house is nearly completed. I can see a lot of defects and workmanship is poor. No communication from site superviser. From independent inspection report, nearly 100 items are required to be fixed. Garage door can'tr close properly, three batten lights over island bench in difference distance, cabinet doors not in line, weid retaining wall etc! Too many issues to mention. I really recommend to hire independent inspector to check before handover!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Charlie
Charlie

I will send an email shortly to tellus@porterdavis.com.au

Raj Patel
Raj Patel
  • 3 reviews

So far good

published

So far good. It could have been better knowing I’m dealing with big brand Porter Davis. Honestly my experience for Pre-site so far is being roller coaster, started very good and smooth with sales, tender, WOS and Contract. After that they took over 3 months to provide us final drawing, it was so stressful noting our final drawing came with few structure mismatches which we never agreed and signed in our contract drawing. I’m glad they all rectified promptly after escalation and we are on construction stage. I am hoping very positive outcome from going forward during our build process.

Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rowena
RowenaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Uncooperative upper management

published

Front of line sales personal were fantastic however due to a design option being unavailable for 6-8 months we now will not build with them as this is too long to wait. Upper management would not budge on bringing this forward or doing a one off custom variation. Unhappy customer

Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Gavin R.
Gavin R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great sales experience - but be aware of costly contracting process!

published
Customer Service
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mahendra
MahendraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor After Built service

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Terrible after care

published

Porter Davis were easy to contact and quick to respond throughout the entire build, however once the house had been handed over, all communication stopped. We built our home two years ago and have been trying to resolve some issues regarding two faulty windows. We've dealt with 5 different new home care coordinators in the past 2 years and still no resolution. We have sent numerous emails and each time a receive a response from a different coordinator who tells us they will look into the issue but will eventually stop responding to our emails. We feel like we've exhausted all avenues in trying to get our windows fixed. For anyone who is considering building with Porter Davis, we strongly advise not to.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Soni
SoniVictoria

Terrible After Service....basically non existent

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Soni
Soni

Info sent as requested.

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Maria
MariaVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible experience, a lot of defects, difficult communication

published

From the start to finish, mostly has a lot of non compliance and defects. Were told that they will fix it
all promises and mostly covered up, At he end supervisor admit us that fixing most of the defects will cause damage to entire house. Please don't built with porter Davis.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
2/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kamal R.
Kamal R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor slab engineering, low quality building constructions materials (Bricks, plaster board and appliances)

published

Since 2011, every year having same cracks at same spots, even bricks started cracking due to slab's wrong engineering design, lots of movements with the building resulted cracks everywhere even roof has big cracks on it. It has been repaired couple of times but come back again.its seems some has done mistakes with engineering of slab.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +4Thumbnail
Customer Service
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2011
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rosie
RosieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

KDRB- SouthEast

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Nina Vassallo
Nina Vassallo Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Shoddy poor build and poor service

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
2/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Nina Vassallo
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We will have someone from our New Home Care team reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis

Nina Vassallo
Nina Vassallo
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Silvia P
Silvia PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Honesty Is Best

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Silvia P
We appreciate your feedback and apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We will have someone from our customer service team reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
navarose h.
navarose h.
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Extremely Careless and Poor Quality Builder

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Navarose,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We will have someone from our customer service team reach out to you as soon as possible to discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis

navarose h.
navarose h.
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Bhavin
BhavinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Overall Poor experience

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Rama
RamaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It has been good experience so far (Till Contract singing.).

published

After careful examination of various builders floor plans I have found one with Porter Davis which is of close to my expectations. I haven't had great experience during my colour appointment but I am happy with the sales consultant [name removed] and Building coordinator [name removed]. [name removed] has been of great help in sharing the required information and providing appropriate answers for the questions which i have with out any hesitation. So far it has been good.

Customer Service
2/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Anthony M.
Anthony M.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I am currently building the wardolf grange 44 and would like to create the kitchen as per your display home in Tullamore NSW wardolf grange 49. We want the dark grain cubboards under stone bench with no handles and cubboards at back of bench.
Do you know if this type cubboard is standard or upgrade?
Also how much will it cost add cubboards on back stone Island as per display

No answers
Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi there
Can you please give as displayed price of Waldorf Altona
Tullamore and Altona please
Thanks

No answers
Neha
Nehaasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I have chosen liverpool25 plan for my new home and was still working on whether to go with ferndale facade shown on Kew 27 or kingfisher facade. The sales consultant 2 weeks back that I had talked with was not sure about the exterior colours and the bricks used and now it’s lockdown. Would please share is it white or light grey paint on the facade so I can make up my mind and be pre prepared with everything once lockdown is uplifted and waste no further time to start my build please.

1 answer
Charlie
Charlie

Hi Neha, I know it is very difficult to choose facade colour. Our house is Waldorf Grange with Chateau facade. We chose the safe colur used for display house. One advice I can give is to choose new home inspection company to check before handover. The report from our report shows there are more than 80 places required to be fixed. Good luck with your new house.

See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE