1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,603 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    2.5 (35)
  • Site Admin
    2.6 (28)
  • Timeliness
    2.7 (29)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.0 (22)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    2.5 (20)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.8 (21)
  • Flooring
    3.1 (20)
  • Transparency
    2.3 (34)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
House owner
House ownerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's just another number , another job nothing more than that .

published

We didn't find anything special from PD reputed builder ,comperatively pricy for reputation but service as ordinary as others. We have highlighted window in 2 bedrooms no one mentioned during contract or tender ,once we find out too late . So we have dark room but we could have bright and sunny room . My recommendation check your design and drawing again and again don't expect anyone care about you :(
However My site manager was very responsive , He helps to fix numerous issues and poor workmanship from contractors and always
answer whatever questions we had .

Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Forgive & Forget.

published

We were extremely disappointed only at the very end of our build. Because of the three weeks wait from PCI prior to handover with many items still outstanding after re-inspection. However, Porter Davis sent their site manager to assist their building supervisor to finish off the remaining items in a timely manner. Thank you.

Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Leon,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We've passed your details on to the team and someone will be in touch shortly.
Regards, Porter Davis

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mul
MulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

First Home build experience with Porter Davis – the downs and ups!

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Charlie
CharlieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor Workmanship

published

I don't know how people rate PDH houses 4 star. Our house is nearly completed. I can see a lot of defects and workmanship is poor. No communication from site superviser. From independent inspection report, nearly 100 items are required to be fixed. Garage door can'tr close properly, three batten lights over island bench in difference distance, cabinet doors not in line, weid retaining wall etc! Too many issues to mention. I really recommend to hire independent inspector to check before handover!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Charlie
Charlie

I will send an email shortly to tellus@porterdavis.com.au

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raj Patel
Raj Patel
  • 3 reviews

So far good

published

So far good. It could have been better knowing I’m dealing with big brand Porter Davis. Honestly my experience for Pre-site so far is being roller coaster, started very good and smooth with sales, tender, WOS and Contract. After that they took over 3 months to provide us final drawing, it was so stressful noting our final drawing came with few structure mismatches which we never agreed and signed in our contract drawing. I’m glad they all rectified promptly after escalation and we are on construction stage. I am hoping very positive outcome from going forward during our build process.

Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rowena
RowenaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Uncooperative upper management

published

Front of line sales personal were fantastic however due to a design option being unavailable for 6-8 months we now will not build with them as this is too long to wait. Upper management would not budge on bringing this forward or doing a one off custom variation. Unhappy customer

Customer Service
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Gavin R.
Gavin R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great sales experience - but be aware of costly contracting process!

published
Customer Service
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Mahendra
MahendraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor After Built service

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
2/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Terrible after care

published

Porter Davis were easy to contact and quick to respond throughout the entire build, however once the house had been handed over, all communication stopped. We built our home two years ago and have been trying to resolve some issues regarding two faulty windows. We've dealt with 5 different new home care coordinators in the past 2 years and still no resolution. We have sent numerous emails and each time a receive a response from a different coordinator who tells us they will look into the issue but will eventually stop responding to our emails. We feel like we've exhausted all avenues in trying to get our windows fixed. For anyone who is considering building with Porter Davis, we strongly advise not to.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Soni
SoniVictoria

Terrible After Service....basically non existent

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Soni
Soni

Info sent as requested.

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Maria
MariaVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible experience, a lot of defects, difficult communication

published

From the start to finish, mostly has a lot of non compliance and defects. Were told that they will fix it
all promises and mostly covered up, At he end supervisor admit us that fixing most of the defects will cause damage to entire house. Please don't built with porter Davis.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
2/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Steve
SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Unsatisfied with the build so far, incomplete kitchen, leftover construction waste on driveway,

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Steve
Steve

Hi we are bit disappointed with few of the issues so far. I have updated the review with few of them. I'll update the review again close to handover

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anu
AnuGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Pushback and Pushback

published

I have had a bad experience with Porter Davis towards end. Towards handover stage i have been brutally pushed back into accepting a defective house and phone call from head of customer experience and site supervisor were designed for accepting a defective house. Reached to CEO to Porter Davis, Head of Customer experience and Site Supervisor. Except CEO all phone calls are push back into accepting a defective home without real actions from head of customer experience or chief site supervisor. I was not impressed with the phone calls from head of customer experience and Chief Site supervisor who were like just accept the home or we cannot do anything. CEO and junior levels have been better comparatively.

Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Kamal R.
Kamal R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Poor slab engineering, low quality building constructions materials (Bricks, plaster board and appliances)

published

Since 2011, every year having same cracks at same spots, even bricks started cracking due to slab's wrong engineering design, lots of movements with the building resulted cracks everywhere even roof has big cracks on it. It has been repaired couple of times but come back again.its seems some has done mistakes with engineering of slab.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +4Thumbnail
Customer Service
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2011
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Jan
JanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Final Stage

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Steph
Stephasked
VIC, Melbourne

Less than 8 months after handover, my common bath shower screen falling out from the wall adhesive (causing danger to the shower compartment) and the mirror of my master room ensuite adhesive giving way from top with 1cm gap. Sensor light outside my garage repaired twice but still causing power trip in last storm. Why there is no response after putting up these concerns to New Home Care Team in PD portal?
Is safety after handover can be compromise ?

No answers
Ann J.
Ann J.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi. Is the grange range have awning windows as standard inclusion?

1 answer
Chintan N.
Chintan N.

Not sure as i have upgraded all windows to double glaze which is owning only

S Spearl
S Spearlasked
VIC, Melbourne

Hello PD, please give details incl colour of pavers used in alfresco of Brookwater 51B display (now closed)
Landscapers used for Jasper Rd Bentleigh display.

Where in Melbourne can I see and buy PD ex display furniture etc.
Thank you

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE