1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,603 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    3.0 (93)
  • Site Admin
    3.2 (69)
  • Timeliness
    2.9 (73)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.3 (42)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.1 (24)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    2.6 (19)
  • Flooring
    2.3 (18)
  • Transparency
    2.9 (82)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
TG618
TG618Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bad experience and regret to build with PD

published

We are still in building stage with PD, but overall experience is a disaster. Our building coordinators were changed 3 times during tender stage, and the construction superior already changed once after 2 months since building started. The 2nd BC was shocking. She only replies to us after 72 hours, which means we can't even chase up because it was less than 72 hours. Of course, even we desperately chase up by multiple emails and phone calls, it was a black hole. It takes weeks to get things updated in our tender documents. Don't even mention the mistakes. And the progress of our build is extremely slow, just comparing our build progress with all the other build in my neighborhood.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Shoddy, awful and shocking.

published

I don’t want to give a star as I would prefer to give negative stars if I can. My house has been under construction for 14+ months and still yet to be completed and has many significant issues. Please do not go for PD unless you want to sink your money.

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lovelyn
LovelynVictoria

Extremely disappointed with the build

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Structural Integrity
1/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Forgive & Forget.

published

We were extremely disappointed only at the very end of our build. Because of the three weeks wait from PCI prior to handover with many items still outstanding after re-inspection. However, Porter Davis sent their site manager to assist their building supervisor to finish off the remaining items in a timely manner. Thank you.

Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Leon,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We've passed your details on to the team and someone will be in touch shortly.
Regards, Porter Davis

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mul
MulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

First Home build experience with Porter Davis – the downs and ups!

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Kirstin
KirstinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So far, so good!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Kirstin,
Thank you for the feedback and your review. We are happy to hear that you've had a good experience so far and we look forward to seeing your next review.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Subin Joseph
Subin JosephGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Building First Home. Great so far

published

We are building our first home with Porter Davis. They have some great floor plans. Build quality is excellent. The only thing I am not happy about is the time it took for them to finish their admin work before starting the build process. Some of our neighbours who bought the land after me were halfway through their build when we started. But things got better once the build started. It's been 4 months and it's almost finished. Our SS addressed most of the issues identified in the independent inspection report. Nothing major though. They have a web portal where you can see the progress of the build and see photos and all the documents in a single place for convenience. Overall we are happy with the build and service by Porter Davis.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Anna
AnnaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Pain into the bone experience

published

We get pain into the bone experience with Porter Davis. At contract Stage, they refuse to see me but post the contract back and forth. Haven't complete the job but ask for payment. Handover but didn't send the final Invoice. Mostly unable to contact your coordinator. Experience Pain, Choose them!

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
1/5
Electrical & Lighting
1/5
Flooring
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Paul
PaulGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Don't put yourself through it!

published

PD were very happy to take our $2,000 deposit - that's when the problems started.

There was zero communication and we were left with no option but to cancel our build and source another builder!

The concierge team are uncontactable and when we were able to contact anyone they simply lied, all the way through to National Sales Manager level!

I wish I'd read the hundreds of genuine negative reviews on facebook groups and review sites!

Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Paul
Paul
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manasa
ManasaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Building our first home with PD and had Great Experience

published

We are very excited to commence our first new home with Porter Davis. We are grateful to have Porter Davis Building Coordinator and Customer Service, Manager to help and assist with getting all developer/building permit approval and last-minute Post Contrat Variations.

We would like to thank Porter Davis for assigning us knowledgeable consultants and overall we had a great experience.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Raj Patel
Raj Patel
  • 3 reviews

So far good

published

So far good. It could have been better knowing I’m dealing with big brand Porter Davis. Honestly my experience for Pre-site so far is being roller coaster, started very good and smooth with sales, tender, WOS and Contract. After that they took over 3 months to provide us final drawing, it was so stressful noting our final drawing came with few structure mismatches which we never agreed and signed in our contract drawing. I’m glad they all rectified promptly after escalation and we are on construction stage. I am hoping very positive outcome from going forward during our build process.

Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
DRKP
DRKPGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good experience for first home build

published

Pre-site stage of the build was good. Our Building Coordinator was knowledgeable and was able to fix issues that we encountered during the sales stage and the design stage (world of style). We could tell that our coordinator had a large volume of work which made communication slow at times.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Riyad
RiyadGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst experience ever!! Be careful before you sign the contract!!

published
Customer Service
1/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

Not what it was promised

published
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
1/5
Timeliness
1/5
Transparency
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Marie
Marie Murray Region, NSW

I can say that the build process is smooth and organise at this stage

published

The service and build is quite organise and the staff are responsive or they communicate quick with most of our query.
BC [Name Removed] is great . She knows her job well and she responds to our queries and request as soon as she can .

The build process is quick and smooth at this stage . We are currently just finished with the lock up stage with SS [Name Removed] whom we think is doing a great job as well at this current stage

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Steph
Stephasked
VIC, Melbourne

Less than 8 months after handover, my common bath shower screen falling out from the wall adhesive (causing danger to the shower compartment) and the mirror of my master room ensuite adhesive giving way from top with 1cm gap. Sensor light outside my garage repaired twice but still causing power trip in last storm. Why there is no response after putting up these concerns to New Home Care Team in PD portal?
Is safety after handover can be compromise ?

No answers
Ann J.
Ann J.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi. Is the grange range have awning windows as standard inclusion?

1 answer
Chintan N.
Chintan N.

Not sure as i have upgraded all windows to double glaze which is owning only

S Spearl
S Spearlasked
VIC, Melbourne

Hello PD, please give details incl colour of pavers used in alfresco of Brookwater 51B display (now closed)
Landscapers used for Jasper Rd Bentleigh display.

Where in Melbourne can I see and buy PD ex display furniture etc.
Thank you

No answers
See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE