1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,591 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (50)
  • Site Admin
    4.1 (41)
  • Timeliness
    4.1 (40)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.3 (33)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.1 (32)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.9 (32)
  • Flooring
    4.2 (29)
  • Transparency
    3.8 (46)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
M - R Gussenhoven
M - R GussenhovenCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Love My Home

published

Even with slight Covid delays we were always kept in the loop. Our building supervisor was always contactable and was able to put our mind at ease keeping the build on track. extremely easy to work with.
i was not 100% happy with the final details due to no prep work by painter.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Charlie
CharlieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor Workmanship

published

I don't know how people rate PDH houses 4 star. Our house is nearly completed. I can see a lot of defects and workmanship is poor. No communication from site superviser. From independent inspection report, nearly 100 items are required to be fixed. Garage door can'tr close properly, three batten lights over island bench in difference distance, cabinet doors not in line, weid retaining wall etc! Too many issues to mention. I really recommend to hire independent inspector to check before handover!

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail
Customer Service
2/5
Site Admin
2/5
Structural Integrity
2/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
2/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Charlie
Charlie

I will send an email shortly to tellus@porterdavis.com.au

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Manasa
ManasaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Building our first home with PD and had Great Experience

published

We are very excited to commence our first new home with Porter Davis. We are grateful to have Porter Davis Building Coordinator and Customer Service, Manager to help and assist with getting all developer/building permit approval and last-minute Post Contrat Variations.

We would like to thank Porter Davis for assigning us knowledgeable consultants and overall we had a great experience.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Raj Patel
Raj Patel
  • 3 reviews

So far good

published

So far good. It could have been better knowing I’m dealing with big brand Porter Davis. Honestly my experience for Pre-site so far is being roller coaster, started very good and smooth with sales, tender, WOS and Contract. After that they took over 3 months to provide us final drawing, it was so stressful noting our final drawing came with few structure mismatches which we never agreed and signed in our contract drawing. I’m glad they all rectified promptly after escalation and we are on construction stage. I am hoping very positive outcome from going forward during our build process.

Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DRKP
DRKPGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good experience for first home build

published

Pre-site stage of the build was good. Our Building Coordinator was knowledgeable and was able to fix issues that we encountered during the sales stage and the design stage (world of style). We could tell that our coordinator had a large volume of work which made communication slow at times.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Imran
Imran
  • 2 reviews

good easy build.

published

PD has been really good. Townhouse looks great. [name removed] was very nice and friendly. It would be great if there can be an extension to the settlement date. Nice floor plan. Good fittings and it was a very easy process overall. Hampton façade looks very elegant. It would be good if delaray can complete the park quickly as well.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Brookwater 51 Dream
Brookwater 51 DreamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Our Dream Brookwater

published

[Product and Building Certificate Number Removed]
Our home turned out magnificent and is our dream home for our last build.
The build was very quick and managed well by our site supervisor in charge and we were kept up to date along the way. We had a few hiccups on costs with cabinetry and shower design along the way but this was well managed overall.
Would recommend and build again with Porter Davis

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
DJL
DJLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Initial pre build experience

published
Customer Service
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rachel
RachelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

great customer service but poor quality plaster/paint

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Halja
HaljaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

First home build with PD homes.

published

As first home buyers, we loved the look and Hampton’s styling that porter davis offers. At the pre construction phase we felt like communication and organisation was lacking however, when we did get to construction, porter davis were efficient and honest with how our construction was progressing.

Our home was completed within a very reasonable time and the finish quality is great. Although there are bits and pieces that will always need touching up.

Overall we were happy with our experience and would recommend Porter Davis to others.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Fahad
FahadGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Pre Site Experience

published

We are happy overall with sales and pre site experience, [name removed] our building coordinator made sure to keep us abreast of proceedings, post contract changes and with our questions and guidance required. She was timely during our loan approval process, design approvals, docs required for private inspections and did the best with patience under tight timelines and at times challenging circumstances.

Our site has now started and [name removed] continues to be helpful in any queries and any requirements. We wish her all the best!

Customer Service
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Astor Build
Astor BuildGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Beautiful house and satisfactory experience

published

My experience was good, price of contract, quality of home is good and house is nice.
Could have been better with consistent supervisors and less changeover. Changing feels like losing momentum and trying to finish in time. Overall our last supervisor did a good job and the quality of the house was fantastic. We are happy with outcome.
Project 126175

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jarrod T
Jarrod TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great design, great process & a great house to live in!!

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Rasdeep r.
Rasdeep r.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So far so good

published

Porter Davis has the best floor plan, Construction is starting soon. Color selection stage was hard due to time constraint but it all got settled with the help of BC. Got Fisher & Paykel appliances, Boutique doors/windows and Color bond roof as inclusion along with many other. PD is a big firm so they should have some kind of virtual tool to show how the House looks like after doing all the selections especially Kitchen and cabinets. Had to send lots of email to make one correction. Overall i am happy with the PD so far. Hope the future journey to be a smooth..Looking forward to the first stage(slab) of building. Fingers Crossed !!

Customer Service
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Rasdeep r,
Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to hear how satisfied you are with the customer service you have received so far! We wish you all the best with the rest of your building journey.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrew
AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Astor Grange 54

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Anthony M.
Anthony M.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I am currently building the wardolf grange 44 and would like to create the kitchen as per your display home in Tullamore NSW wardolf grange 49. We want the dark grain cubboards under stone bench with no handles and cubboards at back of bench.
Do you know if this type cubboard is standard or upgrade?
Also how much will it cost add cubboards on back stone Island as per display

No answers
Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi there
Can you please give as displayed price of Waldorf Altona
Tullamore and Altona please
Thanks

No answers
Neha
Nehaasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I have chosen liverpool25 plan for my new home and was still working on whether to go with ferndale facade shown on Kew 27 or kingfisher facade. The sales consultant 2 weeks back that I had talked with was not sure about the exterior colours and the bricks used and now it’s lockdown. Would please share is it white or light grey paint on the facade so I can make up my mind and be pre prepared with everything once lockdown is uplifted and waste no further time to start my build please.

1 answer
Charlie
Charlie

Hi Neha, I know it is very difficult to choose facade colour. Our house is Waldorf Grange with Chateau facade. We chose the safe colur used for display house. One advice I can give is to choose new home inspection company to check before handover. The report from our report shows there are more than 80 places required to be fixed. Good luck with your new house.

See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE