1 photo
Porter Davis Homes

Porter Davis Homes (page 2 of 3)

VIC, Melbourne, QLD, Brisbane
4.1 from 2,603 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (55)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (43)
  • Timeliness
    4.1 (41)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.3 (28)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (15)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.0 (10)
  • Flooring
    4.0 (8)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (50)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Donna
DonnaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Beautiful Home

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MB and TN
MB and TN
  • 2 reviews

We just started with site cut and problems are starting

published

It’s our second build with PDH .
First time we had some issues and we managed to finish the build with reasonable outcome.
We had bit of miss communication between myself and supervisor at the first stage with the start of this build.
Spoken with site supervisor and I was assured moving forward with the build we will have much better understanding of what we need to achieve and get everything sorted out before moving to next stage.
I think we had positive chat and we should be all good.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Wonderful experience

published

Porter Davis has been very accommodating to our needs and patient throughout the process, willing to assist us in every way possible. Their customer service is exemplary and make us feel like valued customers. We are so happy to be building our dream home with Porter Davis. The quality of the construction thus far has been wonderful and construction is on time despite external circumstances.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
OurHappyPlaceSavoy40
OurHappyPlaceSavoy40Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So FAR So GOOD...

published
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Edward Ian Williams
Edward Ian WilliamsSouthwest, VIC

Good Service, respond to emails and phone calls on time and helpful

published

The builders managed very well with the workmanship and build quality excellent; we are very happy with the result. The company handled any issues we had quickly and tried to help out where they could. At times if the issue could not be resolved it was explained to us why a change could not be made. The final cost was very accurate in relation to the quoted amount.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
3/5
Flooring
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
narendra
narendraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Building our home with Porter Davis

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Castro Mcwin
Castro McwinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Positive experience

published

My engagement with porter davis has been positive since the beginning. They were flexible with my changes and assisted at their earliest. My supervisor has been giving me valuable advice when required. I would build another house with porter Davis if will one in the future. Thank you porter Davis

Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
David
DavidGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Respecting the dream

published

Our relationship with Porter Davis kicked off very positively with our sales person [name removed]. He guided us carefully through the initial planning stage and then waded in to rescue us when someone in PD used their initiative and cancelled our contract. Once back on track, [name removed] took over and finalised the contracts brilliantly. [name removed] is our supervisor now and he's been brilliant. The quality of the workmanship is very high (brickwork is like an art form!) and [name removed] is all over the detail and very helpful. Final cost fitted our budget and we are looking forward to moving into our beautiful new home in the next few months. Thanks team for respecting the dream!

  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sohel B.
Sohel B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Mostly good so far

published
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rama
RamaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It has been good experience so far (Till Contract singing.).

published

After careful examination of various builders floor plans I have found one with Porter Davis which is of close to my expectations. I haven't had great experience during my colour appointment but I am happy with the sales consultant [name removed] and Building coordinator [name removed]. [name removed] has been of great help in sharing the required information and providing appropriate answers for the questions which i have with out any hesitation. So far it has been good.

Customer Service
2/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Chirag
ChiragGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Porter Davis Experience as First Home Buyers

published

We have had the best experience so far in the journey of building our dream home with Porter Davis. We always thought PD was out of league but [name removed] Sales, [name removed] Building Coordinator and [name removed] Supervisor has just blown us out with their flexibility and support. Find these people when you make your new home

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Geelong P.
Geelong P.Southwest, VIC

Our build process has been good thus far.

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good builder and helpful

published

Job Number: 127191, Building Coordinators Name: [name removed], Site Supervisors Name: [name removed]. It has good experience build property with. Cost is affordable in markets. Have some issue when start project. PD help us to follow up and fixed those issue at the end. Many thanks for build our family house. It really good hand over before Xmas time. Much appreciated for Port Davis

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Electrical & Lighting
2/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Toan N.
Toan N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Easy to deal with and also kept updated

published

[name removed] our sales advisor was great. Took the time to walk us through the house we were interested in and ended up picking the Rochdale.
[name removed] our Building Coordinator also kept us up to date with appointments and helping us with all the paperwork.
[name removed] our Site Supervisor was awesome he would call us and let us know what was going with the construction of the house, we would go regularly to see the process and if we saw something that wasn't right we would call him and he get it sorted as soon as he could.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Our dream block, our dream home on the Bellarine

published
Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Started off rocky, but since its been amazing!

published

The build admin process started off rocky with poor communication and response times from our first 2 bcs. Since getting [name removed], things have changed and she has been fantastic! As for our SS, he is the best! So easy to work with and always happy to help! They have made the porter Davis build a great experience.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Satisfying Building Experience

published

So far we are happy about the services that Porter Davis provides to us. Our building coordinator is a very dedicated staff and always communicates with us timely. Our second building supervisor is also patient and devoted to improvement. There are some imperfect moments, such as we were not told about roof sarkings, the wrong positions of master bedroom windows, but they are kind of bearable and all mistakes have been corrected. However, we are not very happy about WOS staff's color choice, maybe they need more training we think. Overall this building experience is a good one.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Colleen Hatzimanolis
Colleen HatzimanolisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Building the dream

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Transparency
3/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great quality of build so far, despite a rocky start

published
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Abhi
Abhi
  • 2 reviews

Overall I am happy with the quality

published

I am happy with quality of build and speed of build. I find the build with Porter Davis much better and less stressful than my previous builds. Although I sometime get concerned with the premium price tag. But, I guess it is worth. One of my friend started the build at least 2 months before me, but right now we are at the same stage.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Abhi,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that your experience with us has been good so far. We wish you all the best for the rest of your build.
Kind regards,
Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Feel Good  customer
Feel Good customerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Well Recommended Builder

published

Excellent project coordination. good communication, fast response and comprehensive feedback. Provide very attentive, helpful and experienced personnel for site supervision. Very impressed with standard of service provided by project coordinator and site supervision. Final cost was within estimated range.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Roschelle Sullivan
Roschelle SullivanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent

published

We have been lucky enough to have an outstanding building coordinator [name removed] and site supervisor [name removed] that are looking after our home. It's in lock up stage and so far we are very happy with the building and services that they have been providing.

Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
ziqian t.
ziqian t.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not 100% perfect but still doing a good job

published

Everything smooth, site manager really nice to talk but just a little bit busy sometimes cant take your call.

Before handover few weeks delay as expect. but cant wait to move in the new dream house.

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
4/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi ziqian t.,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that the team has made your experience enjoyable and smooth. We wish you a very happy future in your new home.
Kind regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Prasoon
PrasoonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Build-Design and execution well managed within time lines

published

Very beautiful designs
Good open plans
Good inclusions for the plan we chose (in 2017)
Our WOS costs came as we had budgeted
Final cost and estimated costs were almost on par with each other.
Build was managed very well.
Few hiccups here and there but was dealt with promptly
We havent had the handover yet. this review is based for pre handover. completed PCI and happy with workmanship
Good relationship with BC and SS goes long way to ensure smooth build

Customer Service
4/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

On track for a beautiful home

published

So far we're around 8 months into a 10 month build of the Waldorf44L in Geelong. The process up until this point has been seamless with great staff who are generally really responsive to our needs and enquiries. We've had a few teething problems as you will with all builders and our Site Supervisor, whilst a nice guy was a little run of his feed with the number of properties he's been managing. Thankfully PD found this on their own and has appointed a new supervisor who has our build back on track. Quality looks good and can't wait to get into our new home sometime in October/November!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 3

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE