1 photo
Porter Davis Homes
4.1 from 2,592 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (391)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (376)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (376)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (300)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (254)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (238)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (204)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (366)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Luke
LukeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lived in our house for 5 years and still getting a great service.

published

We have been living in Rochford design house for around 5 years. The build has stood the test of time and frankly we still
love living in the house.

The reason I’m writing the review so far down the track is because over the course of the last few years we have called on the porter davis team for fixes and assistance (paint colours / general maintenance) and each time they have been attentive and helpful. Thought I should post the review as I feel getting great customer service well and truly after the last cheque was handed over is a well run business.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2016
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Toorak 58 Build
Toorak 58 BuildGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So far so good

published
Customer Service
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2022
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Angela Dong
Angela DongGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

What a great building experience we had with Porter Davis!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

kmoparthi
kmoparthiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Construction of our single storey completed

published

Build was well managed by the site supervisor and communicated well
In covid times site supervisor managed to finish the build in time and maintained transparency about build progress by posting photos in portal for every stage
Build quality and finishing is good - brick, tiling work were outstanding.
We had some minor issues post construction. Some of them were promptly addressed and some have delays due to covid. Also, it would be nice if a demo is offered for the electrical /electronic devices installed like security alarms, cameras, air-conditioning etc
Final cost is same as estimated cost.

Finally, we are happy with our house and recommend Porter Davis to others.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Troy
TroyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Porter Davis - Exceptional Experience So Far!!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Cal B
Cal B Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

First time builders! Amazing experience!

published

Outstanding customer service from start to finish! We met with our sales consultant who was so transparent with us from the very get go! She listened to our families needs in the design and really helped prepare us for tender and contract signing!
Our site supervisor, was simply outstanding! Super organised, always kept us informed every step of the way and always got back to us within 24 hours of response! Very impressed with the quality of the build, and hands down that is due to our experienced site supervisor!!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Taylar D.
Taylar D.Southwest, VIC

Absolutely best experience we have had !! When we build again we would 100% want to have our site manager

published

Going through as first home buyers I personally thought I would be so stressed!
However we had the best experience our supervisor made sure everything was done how it was meant to be he communicated beautifully with us and made our home nothing but amazing!
If we had any issues he handled them super professional and got it done right away!
There was no hidden costs that we weren’t expecting I can not fault him at all in the future when we build again I will be coming back not only for the quality but for the supervisor we had!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
MrsJ
MrsJGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Smooth process, fantastic result

published

We expected building our own home to be stressful - but it was smooth sailing for us. And we are so happy with the result. The build was extremely well managed by all involved, we had a change in Site Supervisors, but every one of them was great. Especially the guy who finished the build. Build quality was exceptional and any issues raised (there weren't many) were very quickly remedied. Ended up being cheaper for us than expected as some site costs were not needed, so we got some money back! Thanks to the PD team. Our home is magnificent. (And we even finished a month ahead of schedule!)

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi MrsJ,
Congratulations on building your new home!
It's great to hear how helpful and professional our team were during the entire process. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

We would use Porter Davis again

published

Excellent customer service from our Site Supervisor. He has been wonderful to deal with and made the experience exceptional. We are thrilled with our home and can't fault the finished product. The costings we were originally given were spot on. We didn't have any nasty surprises. We will definitely use PD again in the future.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Bel K,
Thank you for the feedback and your review. It's great to hear that you had such a great experience with your supervisor. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephen Loidl
Stephen LoidlGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Exception Service so far, cant wait to see the finished product!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

Forgive & Forget.

published

We were extremely disappointed only at the very end of our build. Because of the three weeks wait from PCI prior to handover with many items still outstanding after re-inspection. However, Porter Davis sent their site manager to assist their building supervisor to finish off the remaining items in a timely manner. Thank you.

Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Leon,
We are sorry to see this review and we apologise for the frustration you are experiencing. We've passed your details on to the team and someone will be in touch shortly.
Regards, Porter Davis

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Mul
MulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

First Home build experience with Porter Davis – the downs and ups!

published
Customer Service
3/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
3/5
Transparency
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah R.
Sarah R.Southwest, VIC

So happy with our new home

published

Couldn't be more happier with our new Porter Davis home. This was our first build and the process from start to finish was very smooth . Our building coordinator was amazing and she was always quick too respond to any queries we had along the way. Our Building supervisor was always on top of everything and delivered us a fantastic finished product. The post handover communication has been great as well. Looking forward to making lots of memories in our new place.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Kira
KiraCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Highly recommend building with Porter Davis

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Kira,
Thank you for you taking the time to share how wonderful your experience has been. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andie
AndieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great building experience so far!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Andie,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the service provided by the team. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new home for many years to come. Thanks again for your feedback.
Regards, Porter Davis

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Anthony M.
Anthony M.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I am currently building the wardolf grange 44 and would like to create the kitchen as per your display home in Tullamore NSW wardolf grange 49. We want the dark grain cubboards under stone bench with no handles and cubboards at back of bench.
Do you know if this type cubboard is standard or upgrade?
Also how much will it cost add cubboards on back stone Island as per display

No answers
Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi there
Can you please give as displayed price of Waldorf Altona
Tullamore and Altona please
Thanks

No answers
Neha
Nehaasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I have chosen liverpool25 plan for my new home and was still working on whether to go with ferndale facade shown on Kew 27 or kingfisher facade. The sales consultant 2 weeks back that I had talked with was not sure about the exterior colours and the bricks used and now it’s lockdown. Would please share is it white or light grey paint on the facade so I can make up my mind and be pre prepared with everything once lockdown is uplifted and waste no further time to start my build please.

1 answer
Charlie
Charlie

Hi Neha, I know it is very difficult to choose facade colour. Our house is Waldorf Grange with Chateau facade. We chose the safe colur used for display house. One advice I can give is to choose new home inspection company to check before handover. The report from our report shows there are more than 80 places required to be fixed. Good luck with your new house.

See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE