1 photo
Porter Davis Homes

Porter Davis Homes (page 2 of 10)

VIC, Melbourne, QLD, Brisbane
4.1 from 2,592 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Builders in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (204)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (193)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (194)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (130)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (85)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (68)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (48)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (192)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
ACZ
ACZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Second build with PD and things have gone smoothly like our first

published

We were luckily enough to have allocated the same SS we had from our previous build 2 years ago and our current BC has been amazing and attentive and has answered all emails and enquiries in a timely manner. She returns our phone calls within the day. Our sales consultant was also amazing at the very beginning with her helpful tips and knowledge and made our KDRB this time round seamless.
Please forward our thanks to our sales consultant, BC, and SS.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Perfect Experience! Excellent Customer Service!

published

We are in our Fixing stage. Our experience with our BC ([Name Removed]) and SS ([Name Removed]) is great and happy with the service they provided so far. They've helped us in all situations and sort out the issues when needed. Our build experience is so far great and we are looking forward to the handover and future projects. So far great experience with the builder.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sheerin and Nayaaz
Sheerin and NayaazGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great Customer Service

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Pre site start process was easy

published

I went through the process during the covid lockdown and everything from initial sales to colour selection seemed to work regardless of that.
[Name Removed] responded quickly to all of my queries and made everything in the pre site process easy.
After site start it all started to progress quickly and the house is starting to take shape.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Knockdown/Rebuild

published

We are at lockup stage of our KDRB and have only had positive interactions and process. From the date the block was scraped to now (lockup) we have been kept advised and updated where required. The few small issues that have come to light have been rectified immediately with no issues. I have found PD to very helpful. The quality of the build and the work of the trades has been very good, the block is always left clean and we have no complaints. From point of sale, through pre-construction to construction we are very happy with how the build has been going and co-ordinated.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Lauren O.
Lauren O.Southwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

The process has been flawless!

published

We are currently at lock up stage on our build. So far the process has been flawless. We started talking with porter davis very early on while waiting for our land to title, and while other builders weren't interested in talking to us yet, porter davis couldn't have been more helpful. The sales and pre construction process were amazing. So organised with so much proactive communication, we haven't had to ask or chase anything. Since construction started its just gotten better! The build is flying along, our site supervisor is in constant contact and has been very supportive of our private inspector which has been such a relief. We are so so happy with how things are going, and can't wait to see the end result!

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Vikas Khanna
Vikas KhannaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

New Home - Best Service

published

We are in process of building our house (Job # 613487). Still way to go but I want to leave a review to acknowledge the great service we have received from various Porter Davis Employees. I would especially like to mention our Building Coordinator [Name Removed], who always go out of her way to help.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder
Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you
The Home Builder Awards For 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the top builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next

excellent service and system

published

How well managed was your build? great satisfied
How was the workmanship and build quality of your property? helpful and pro
If you had any issues pre, post, or during construction, how satisfied are you with how the company handled them? very satisfied
How did your final cost compare to your estimated cost? a bit more

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Helga
Helga
  • 2 reviews

Honest builder good workmanship compared to other experiences with others.

published

We have just completed lock up stage. experience has been honest and we have built before. During our build time PD have had an opportunity to cut corners and instead have shown honesty by doing everything we’ve asked. They have repaired damage found during the build and our BSS has taken careful time to explain the purpose and reasons behind the build. As new Porter Davis customers this has made us very relaxed as the greatest fear in any build for anyone is the honesty of the builder and what product is being handed over. Almost halfway through the journey we are pleased to say we would build again with PD

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaitlyn
KaitlynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Absolute pleasure

published

We have nothing but good things to say. The whole process has been seamless. With complete transparency and trust that we are in the most capable of hands. Our Building Coordinator and Supervisor are always easily contactable and have made the whole process extremely straightforward. They have been so helpful in guiding us throughout building our first home. We have been pleasantly surprised with how smoothly everything has moved, as friends and family had advised us that building a house was one of the most stressful times they had experienced. We would not hesitate to recommend Porter Davis to anyone as the quality in the work and the overall customer service they offer is second to none.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Shalee
Shalee
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A pleasant journey with Porter Davis

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
4/5
Electrical & Lighting
4/5
Flooring
4/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Fiona B
Fiona BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Positive Hillside commencement

published

Our house build is mid-way through at lockup stage. Given it’s in a regional area, it required additional pre-site preparation plans and permits involving council, town planning and arborists for tree removal and fire management plans. Porter Davis guided us through this with regular updates and advise eliminating any stress. Excellent prompt communication from both our building coordinator and site supervisor. No question is too hard. Build quality and expertise is exactly what we were looking for. Superior trade knowledge and workmanship with site visits encouraged. Looking forward to seeing the next phase of our build. Most pleased we chose Porter Davis.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charlton36
Charlton36Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent Experience

published

Our build has been managed brilliantly and we are so happy with how the house is processing.
We are first time builders and have been over the moon with the process so far.
The brickwork on our build is A++ and we are so impressed.
Our site SS has been wonderful and helpful with any questions we have had along the way.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Get quotes
Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Sanneil M.
Sanneil M.
  • 2 reviews

Exceptional service

published

It is our second build with Porter Davis for a reason, we enjoyed our experience the first time so decided to do it again! This build Porter Davis has been even more exceptional with their customer service, accommodation of various issues with our land settlement, and general helpfulness. Their communication has been superb, keeping us informed every step of the way.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Damian
Damian
  • 2 reviews

Helpful, friendly, easy.

published

Our build is ongoing so this review may change over the next few months. I have been meeting and planning with Porter Davis for just on 1 year now and they have been excellent from start to now. My initial consultant [name removed] was excellent helping us sort through what we wanted. Choosing our customisations from the world of style was fun and easy. We have had difficulties dealing with banks during lockdown and PD has worked with us and been 100% supportive all the way.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Damian,
Thanks for the great review. We are thrilled to hear how satisfied you are with the customer service you have received along your journey so far. We look forward to completing your new home. Thanks again!
Regards, Porter Davis

Rasanga
RasangaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect build so far. Can’t wait for the final product

published

PD is so professional and the communication is really good. This is my first build and PD was with me from the first day we went to see the open home. My site supervisor always update me with the progress of the house and if I have any questions, he always help me.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stan and Robyn
Stan and RobynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So Far So GOOD!!!

published

Our building coordinator [name removed] & site supervisor [name removed] have been nothing BUT SENSATIONAL.... So much so, we insisted they both be involved in our son & daughter in-laws house build also with PD. These guys as a team have been one step ahead of us with any issue and not only ahead of us, whenever we raised a potential issue or had any questions they had the answers as to what they had already planned and/or scheduled works to fix.... TO DATE WE are VERY VERY HAPPY and hope the finished product is delivered to the same high std of all the Porter Davis display homes we looked at prior to build

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

High quality home builder

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sachin K.
Sachin K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Great experience mid construction

published

We are satisfied with the initial and now mid-construction experience with PD. Our supervisor has been amazing so far. The build progress is going very smooth even during Covid times. We are so amazed when couple of our genuine but tough requests were handled so professionally by PD team. We are so happy building with PD so far. Excited to see the final home soon.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Barbie
BarbieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Can't wait to move in!

published

We chose Bristol 41 (double storey house) and we love that we were able to customize the floor layout based on our lifestyle requirements. The final cost is comparable to our estimated budget. We had a smooth transaction from the sales process, tender process, colour selection and up to contract signing. The construction started end of August 2020 and even if there's some limitations due to covid lockdown, we can say that it is considered fast as currently we are already in the mid phase. [Name Removed], our building coordinator, is doing a fantastic communication with us. Same with [Name Removed] who from time to time updates us with the building progress. Hoping all these great experiences will last up to the handover.

Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Overall very happy so far!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Danielle Steenkamp
Danielle SteenkampGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Awesome customer service

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
3/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
3/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
3/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rajgopal I.
Rajgopal I.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Excellent presite processes and simplified documentation

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
4/5
Timeliness
5/5
Transparency
4/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JodieP
JodiePGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

A well managed experience to remember for a lifetime!

published
Customer Service
5/5
Site Admin
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Structural Integrity
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Electrical & Lighting
5/5
Flooring
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Best Builder and an amazing team for my first home

published
Timeliness
5/5
Plumbing & Waterproofing
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Build StageMid-Construction
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 10

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE