1 photo
Porter Davis Homes

Porter Davis Homes (page 2 of 4)

VIC, Melbourne, QLD, Brisbane
4.1 from 2,566 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    2.8 (10)
  • Site Admin
    3.2 (6)
  • Timeliness
    3.3 (6)
  • Structural Integrity
    3.3 (6)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    3.2 (5)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    3.0 (5)
  • Flooring
    3.8 (4)
  • Transparency
    2.4 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Sana
SanaMelbourne

Problems and more Problems but finally all fixed.

published
Construction End DateOct 2016
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Sana
Sana
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
B.M
B.MAU

Efficient team! Looking forward to moving in

published
Construction End DateMay 2017
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Tell us how we did!!! - This is how you did it!!!

published
Construction End DateFeb 2017
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great house but painful process to get there.

published
Construction End DateAug 2016
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Paul
PaulCraigieburn

Building experience with Porter Davis

published
Construction End DateMay 2016
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Related Articles

Previous

Tips for Choosing a Home Builder

Ready to build your dream home? For the best outcome, a lot of planning prior to building is recommended, so here are some tips to help you with choosing a home builder.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.14 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-home-builder

Making ProductReview.com.au's home builder reviews work for you

A quick guide to getting the most out of ProductReview.com.au when researching home builders. If you're feeling overwhelmed by information, we're here to help you cut through the noise and easily pinpoint the most useful reviews for your situation.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Feb 2020
making-productreviewcomau-work-for-you

The best home builders in 2020

ProductReview.com.au has an extremely active community reviewing home builders all over Australia. We've harnessed their collectively knowledge to deliver a comprehensive list of the best builders in NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACT, TAS, and an overall #1 winner for the whole country.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.7 Nov 2019
the-best-home-builders-in-2020
Next
Des
DesMelbourne

Almost there...seven months after handover!

published
Construction End DateJuly 2016
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Pat
PatGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Terrible sales/planning experience but great build process

published
Construction End DateFeb 2017
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Very average build quality

published

We can find faults with almost the whole house. Things we pointed out in the inspections where not put right or not done very well. The house is ok but when i buy something new I would expect it to be like that. Our house could have been lived in for 12 months by the looks of it. Trying to organise the trades people to come back has been a nightmare. A&L windows in particular are a complete joke. Its put me off building a new home in the future. It would be far less stress to buy an established build.
Im sure we're going to be battling this one out for many months.

Construction End DateNov 2016
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Billy Choi
Billy ChoiCraigieburn

Very good

published

Job Number: 119101
Building coordinator: [name removed]
Site Supervisor: [name removed]
I am very happy with the quality and workmanship. The project was well managed by the site supervisor. Only towards the end, there were cracks on the ceiling due to the electrician work and it is not the fault of PD. In addition, Customer service is also very good.

However, the setup of the powerpoint is not reasonable and poor design of the shower base.

Construction End DateNov 2016
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JLR
JLRRockbank
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the house shame about the quality

published
Construction End DateJuly 2016
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
JLR
JLR

We have had them reviewed under our 3 month warranty and they were recorded as issues... but we have been fobbed off by the supplier with emails

Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi JLR,
Can you please contact new home care via email NewHomeCare@porterdavis.com.au and provide your build details so we can assist you further with having these outstanding items rectified.
Regards, Porter Davis

Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes
Pathirana
PathiranaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Really disappointing New Home care team

published
Construction End DateJan 2016
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Jeff_L
Jeff_L
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Customer Service gets worse as you continue building with Porter Davis

published
Construction End DateJuly 2017
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Jeff_L
Jeff_L

Hi, I've emailed you our issues here. Would be good if you can follow up, thanks.

Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Jeff L,
Confirming we have received your email.
We will be in touch with you to discuss your concerns shortly.
Thanks and regards, Porter Davis

Jessica R.
Jessica R.Craigieburn

On the fence

published
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Jessica R.
Jessica R.

Hi Eleanor. I sent an email yesterday morning addressed to yourself and have not received a response as of yet. Can you please follow up?

Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Jeff
JeffAltona

Be Careful Be Very Careful!!

published
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Jeff
Jeff
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Jeff, I would like to make contact with you, however, unfortunately I am unable to identify your build and contact details, can you please email your build address to tellus@porterdavis.com.au and I will call you. Regards, Joanne.

Other Home Builders

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Amazing houses, Terrible customer service and communication.

published

My name is Daniel and we built our new family home with Porter Davis. 99% of the workmanship and build quality of our house was great. It was a fantastic journey in the beginning and our build was managed well in most cases.
As for customer service and support, I can honestly say that I have never been more disappointed with the services, or should I say lack there of.
The beautiful homes that Porter Davis build are the reason we chose them in the first place.
The lack of customer care and services are the reason we will never build with them again.

Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not a very good experience, specially with the customer service

published
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Gael
Gael
Get quotes

Get quotes from Home Builders servicing your area

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Get quotes

Overall Is Good But Lack Communications

published
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

They are very quick in building

published

The building quality is very good ,customer service is good until you start building.they built quality homes.porter davis company is good but it all depends on the supervisor you have.if your supervisor is lazy and doesnot answer your calls ,then it becomes very hard.But the workers who are coming to build are all professionals and they know their job well.

Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Building Coordinators Were A Pleasure To Deal With

published

My experience has been one of ups and downs. The highlight has been communicating with my Building Coordinator through the final few months of my house completion. She has been polite and thorough with all her information and if not for her this would have been a tiresome experience. I recommend her highly to anyone.
Without focusing too much on the negatives I believe our Supervisor could have been more professional and quality of work presented could have been better, reconciling these errors has been testing but in the end a reasonable outcome was achieved.

Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
James
JamesMelbourne

Mixed Experience So Far

published

Our experience through the sales and design phase was quite good, our Sales Consultant [name removed] was (and still is) very helpful. Unfortunately now that we have moved to the construction phase, things are not so good. We're now nearly 3 months after scheduled start date and haven't yet made a start. We are now scheduled to start this week, hopefully no more delays...

Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
James
James
SamW
SamWMelbourne

Overall OK. Never ending wait to rectify defects

published
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Not happy jan

published

Feel as if I do not exist , no communication during build and nothing after, they have my money and that is all they require, bunnings quality at top dollar, still waiting to have carpets cleaned and dried after toilet blocked 5 weeks ago will not speak kindly about them, the expansion gaps around sliding doors and windows are showing, have been told they can be corrected at my expense, that is a very ugly finish.

Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Fatema
FatemaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

House finally finished - 7 months from excavation to hand over!!

published
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Not quality or customer focused

published

The customer service pre-sale was fantastic. The final quality is not as promised by Porter Davis. the building coordinator and site supervisor where unavailable, waiting weeks for call backs, despite their 24 hour call back policy on their website. Their website also says weekly updates. We didn't hear from them for months at a time unless it was their accounts team. The plaster and paint work was not quality work. The included landscape didn't have any weed protection so upon moving in there was already weeds throughout. Our kitchen cabinet doors are scratched and marked throughout. None of the kitchen or bathroom kitchen doors are lined up evenly. They promised quality and customer focus and didn't deliver either.

Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Luis
LuisMelbourne

Not bad for a first home

published

Our experience with Porter Davis is ok for our first home. In general terms we are happy with the final product, but definitely I think there are a lot of things that can be improved. During construction, the builder did some omissions which ended in a delayed completion date, including installed the wrong colors for kitchen and floor, omissions on the electrical, installing the wrong landscape and the wrong appliances. At the end everything was fixed and complete but it was a little bit frustrating. We have been living so far 1 month in our new place an the quality is fine and we are enjoying our new place.

Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Page 2 of 4

Questions & Answers

Anthony M.
Anthony M.asked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I am currently building the wardolf grange 44 and would like to create the kitchen as per your display home in Tullamore NSW wardolf grange 49. We want the dark grain cubboards under stone bench with no handles and cubboards at back of bench.
Do you know if this type cubboard is standard or upgrade?
Also how much will it cost add cubboards on back stone Island as per display

No answers
Gaurav and dimple
Gaurav and dimpleasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi there
Can you please give as displayed price of Waldorf Altona
Tullamore and Altona please
Thanks

No answers
Neha
Nehaasked
Porter Davis Homes

Hi,
I have chosen liverpool25 plan for my new home and was still working on whether to go with ferndale facade shown on Kew 27 or kingfisher facade. The sales consultant 2 weeks back that I had talked with was not sure about the exterior colours and the bricks used and now it’s lockdown. Would please share is it white or light grey paint on the facade so I can make up my mind and be pre prepared with everything once lockdown is uplifted and waste no further time to start my build please.

1 answer
Charlie
Charlie

Hi Neha, I know it is very difficult to choose facade colour. Our house is Waldorf Grange with Chateau facade. We chose the safe colur used for display house. One advice I can give is to choose new home inspection company to check before handover. The report from our report shows there are more than 80 places required to be fixed. Good luck with your new house.

See all Porter Davis Homes questions

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

Porter Davis Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right Home Builder

Receive up to 3 quotes with ProductReview.com.au

Start NowNEW SERVICE