1 photo
Power Pod

Power Pod

3.9 from 98 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Power Banks & Portable Chargers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Global Shop Direct

Reviews

  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (74)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (68)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Ronniem40
Ronniem40Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

A very useful device, indeed!

published

Though somewhat bulky - could have been slimmer - coupled with house and car keys, it is good. It certainly is not one bit heavy. I have not been 'timing' the charging rates, but there is nothing to complain about its usefulness.
However, I have not understood why when I had asked for an iphone/apple device, the connecting cable supplied is for android devices.

Purchased in August 2021.

Ease of Use
4/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Ian Jackson
Ian JacksonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Very convenient, small enough to put anywhere and will save you having a flat battery

published

It is light weight, small and very portable. It takes no time to recharge when plugged in. I have only used it once so far but i am impressed. I even bought one for the rest of my family.

Incentivised Review No
Old_Grumpy
Old_GrumpySouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Adequate but vulnerable

published

I paid $20 for mine at the PO. While carrying my phone in my pocket whilst charging it, the plug just snapped off at the base. It should be more robust.

Purchased in May 2021 for $20.00.

Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Maureen R
Maureen RMid North Coast, NSW

Great little charger!

published

Love this small charger which is easy and light enough to wear with my car keys on a lanyard around my neck! Quick to recharge and have instant charge on my phone.

Purchased in July 2021 for $50.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sally J.
Sally J.Sydney, NSW

Yes it small but it drains out it 10 minutes

published

Yes It is small good for travelling and for in handbag or for children school bags but it drains out in 10 minutes and when you go to charge it you don't know if it's charged

Purchased in April 2019.

Ease of Use
3/5
Battery Life
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Dean J.
Dean J.Perth, WA

My power pod

published

This a great product for caravanning .I use it when away and its so handy being so compact I carry it in my pocket get one now u wont regret it

Purchased in June 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $60.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tash
TashTasmania

Ver Handy

published

This has come in handy on a few occasions when I have been low on battery and nowhere near to charge up my phone. Fits onto my keyring, that way I can't lose it.
Very Happy with my purchase.

Purchased in June 2021.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
sharyn59
sharyn59Mandurah
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Terrible

published

Very week pod. Asked Global Shop to replace. No surprise there. Nothing ever came. Never ordered through them. After sales service doesn’t exist. If ordering through another company may be ok

Incentivised Review No
Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi Sharyn, this will be covered under warranty. Can you please email your order number to escalations@globalshopdirect.com.au and I'll look into this?

Small, compact - Handy To Have

published

Light and easy to carry
Plugs directly into the phone - no chords
Practical - can put it on to a key chain
Haven't used it as yet - assume it charges for as long as is stated

Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melanie B.
Melanie B.Launceston, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Great handy little device we all have one and love it

published

Handy reliable portable charger whilst on the go
Tiny fits onto key ring to have with you at all times
Fast charging and reliable and small enough to fit into your pocket ive brought 4 and everyone loves it

Purchased in June 2021.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Bec.
Bec. Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Average

published

Doesn’t last as long as they advertise. Also just drops out from charging. For the price I don’t believe it was worth it. Size is the only positive thing i think.

Incentivised Review No
Tracy H.
Tracy H.South East Queensland, QLD

Don't waste your money!

published

Only thing positive about it is it's size but is of no use whatsoever. Charges for 2 minutes and dies even after being full charged. I don't know how others give it a positive review.

Purchased in March 2021 at Australia Post Offices for $29.00.

Battery Life
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Didn't work

published

Just received the power pod and it doesn't work. What a waste of money. It will be going out with the trash. Tried it with different phones and my earplugs, NOTHING.

Incentivised Review No
Caroline A.
Caroline A.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of crap

published

Stupid bloody thing doesn’t work. A complete waste of money. Really disappointed. Charged it up as instructed plugged it in and got initial charging symbol then nothing. Tried it several times but it just doesn’t work.

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman Online for $24.95.

Ease of Use
1/5
Battery Life
1/5
Incentivised Review No

A very good company and always on time with their goods.

published

To charge my phone completely,it take just on 1 hour which is great for me.My son also likes the one I gave him as he can charge his phone while driving from Ballarat to Melbourne.

Purchased in February 2021 at Global Event Supplies.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Luseane L.
Luseane L.asked

Can I buy powerpod charger Samsung 8 online

2 answers
Old_Grumpy
Old_Grumpy

Yes. But why not look for it at the Post Office, for $25 – a lot less than they want on line.

Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

HI Luseane, the Power Pod Android works with the Samsung Galaxy S8.

Lance T
Lance Tasked

What is the rating in mah

1 answer
Old_Grumpy
Old_Grumpy

I've recycled the packaging already, but on the poor mute carcase of the little blighter I read: 800mAh/2.96 Wh.

Sue
Sueasked

How do you recharge this Power Pod?

1 answer
Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi Sue, you recharge the Power Pod via USB, you can just plug it into your computer or any USB socket to charge

See all Power Pod questions

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.