1 photo
Power Pod

Power Pod

3.8 from 101 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Power Banks & Portable Chargers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Global Shop Direct

Reviews

  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (19)
  • Battery Life
    3.8 (13)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Ronniem40
Ronniem40Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

A very useful device, indeed!

published

Though somewhat bulky - could have been slimmer - coupled with house and car keys, it is good. It certainly is not one bit heavy. I have not been 'timing' the charging rates, but there is nothing to complain about its usefulness.
However, I have not understood why when I had asked for an iphone/apple device, the connecting cable supplied is for android devices.

Purchased in August 2021.

Ease of Use
4/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Ian Jackson
Ian JacksonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Very convenient, small enough to put anywhere and will save you having a flat battery

published

It is light weight, small and very portable. It takes no time to recharge when plugged in. I have only used it once so far but i am impressed. I even bought one for the rest of my family.

Incentivised Review No
Old_Grumpy
Old_GrumpySouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Adequate but vulnerable

published

I paid $20 for mine at the PO. While carrying my phone in my pocket whilst charging it, the plug just snapped off at the base. It should be more robust.

Purchased in May 2021 for $20.00.

Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Oma
Oma
  • 2 reviews

Practical but slow to recharge

published

Small and easy to carry. I bought 2. My phone, as well as my husband's phone won't charge to more than 89%, but this is enough to see us through to being able to use other devices for top up recharge.
To recharge the Power Pod takes several hours. This evening I started recharging it at 18:30 hours and it is now 12:49am the next morning and the red light is still indicating that it is recharging. When I go to sleep shortly, I will have to disconnect it as I don't think it is safe for items like phones and power banks and laptops etc to be left on charge whilst I am unable (being asleep) to attend to it.
I do like it for its ability to get me out of situations where I have to use my phone for photos in my working environment.

Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie
Julie
  • 2 reviews

Power pod, handy size

published

Power pod charges quickly (25 mins) and is great as a back up which can be easily carried around on car keys, in the pocket or, handbag. I keep mine on my key ring so I always have it when out and about. My only problem is it doesn’t always dray plugged in. It falls out of the phn from time to time. Leaving it charging in a flat surface is preferable to carrying it in a bag while it’s working

Purchased in December 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $50.00.

Ease of Use
4/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Stuart P
Stuart PMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Very convenient

published

The unit is as light as a feather. Charges two devices - an iPhone and an iPad one at a time from approximately 20% don’t know how long it took, haven’t had it long enough. Fits easily into bag or purse

Purchased in November 2020.

Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Edith T.
Edith T.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Does the job when needed.

published

Doesn't hold as much charge as I had expected, but it certainly does the job when needed - I got the 2 for 1, and have the other one charged as backup.

Purchased in November 2020.

Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Kaye
KayeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

small and compact

published

this is a good size for adding to my handbag when travelling as an emergency power for my phone and tablet. it is very convienent for carrying aroung all the time. i use it as a key fob.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Nola F.
Nola F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Pretty good

published

It works and is compact. I find it is slow to charge but as it is an emergency charger works fine and is easy to use. Good for one charge.

Purchased in August 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $47.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
G.Ollie. Olston
G.Ollie. OlstonWheatbelt, WA

Only used it once yet but seems to work very well so far

published

Product is light and easy to use and carry, initial charge took a couple of hours to charge & will be interesting to see how many times I can charge my phone with it.

Purchased in September 2020.

Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Margie
MargieSouth East Queensland, QLD

My daughter-in-law loves it!

published

I ordered an Android pod. The fitting to attach it to my 'HTC One' phone did not fit the one on the phone. Fortunately, it fits my daughter-in-law's phone perfectly!

Incentivised Review No

It does the job

published

Haven’t really used it yet but my husband has and said it was ok took a while for it to charge though Happy with the product. Would recommend to friends

Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gerald L.
Gerald L.Western District, VIC

Decent and handy product

published

The product is very light, easy to use and easy to bring around. I use it mainly for emergency charges when I'm out and about and my phone is about to run out of battery. It doesn't charge my device very quickly though, and that is my only con that I have of the product.

Purchased in July 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $45.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Sue A.
Sue A.South East Queensland, QLD

Handy little pod

published

Very handy. I clip it onto my handbag. It charges my phone well. I just wish the pod lasted longer than 2 hours. Otherwise it’s perfect. Not too heavy or too bulky.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $50.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Dell
DellSouth East Queensland, QLD

The product is ok but should be more honest about actual price

published

Started of at $20 and they finished up taking $46.20 out of my account.
Do not trust them. I bought it at $20, they sent the receipt for $31 and charged me $46.
They are not honest.

Purchased in September 2020.

Ease of Use
3/5
Battery Life
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi Dell, you should only be deducted the advertised price. Can you please email escalations@globalshopdirect.com.au and we'll look into this as a matter of urgency.

Questions & Answers

Ann Alexander
Ann Alexanderasked

Why does my power pod not work with my galaxy 10r
It will.not fit my port hole
I can I make it work

3 answers
Ann Alexander
Ann Alexander

10e

Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi, the Android version of the Power Pod will fit the Galaxy 10e. Do you have the Android or Apple version?

Ann Alexander
Ann Alexander

Android

Luseane L.
Luseane L.asked

Can I buy powerpod charger Samsung 8 online

2 answers
Old_Grumpy
Old_Grumpy

Yes. But why not look for it at the Post Office, for $25 – a lot less than they want on line.

Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

HI Luseane, the Power Pod Android works with the Samsung Galaxy S8.

Lance T
Lance Tasked

What is the rating in mah

1 answer
Old_Grumpy
Old_Grumpy

I've recycled the packaging already, but on the poor mute carcase of the little blighter I read: 800mAh/2.96 Wh.

See all Power Pod questions

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.