1 photo
Power Pod

Power Pod

3.8 from 101 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Power Banks & Portable Chargers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Global Shop Direct

Reviews

  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (30)
  • Battery Life
    2.5 (26)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Terrible

published

Was very excited to use this product but very disappointed with charging percentage, only gives 10 per cent at any time, certainly not a saver when desperate for more battery life

Purchased in August 2021 for $20.00.

Incentivised Review No
Power pod
Power podMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Waste of money.

published

The only good thing about this product is it's size. It barely last for an hour and then dies. The advertisement indicates that it last 2 hours plus and you can take it out and about attached to mobile. Wouldn't recommend it.

Purchased in September 2021 at Australia Post Offices for $15.00.

Ease of Use
1/5
Battery Life
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Ronniem40
Ronniem40Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

A very useful device, indeed!

published

Though somewhat bulky - could have been slimmer - coupled with house and car keys, it is good. It certainly is not one bit heavy. I have not been 'timing' the charging rates, but there is nothing to complain about its usefulness.
However, I have not understood why when I had asked for an iphone/apple device, the connecting cable supplied is for android devices.

Purchased in August 2021.

Ease of Use
4/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Ian Jackson
Ian JacksonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Very convenient, small enough to put anywhere and will save you having a flat battery

published

It is light weight, small and very portable. It takes no time to recharge when plugged in. I have only used it once so far but i am impressed. I even bought one for the rest of my family.

Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Old_Grumpy
Old_GrumpySouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Adequate but vulnerable

published

I paid $20 for mine at the PO. While carrying my phone in my pocket whilst charging it, the plug just snapped off at the base. It should be more robust.

Purchased in May 2021 for $20.00.

Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sally J.
Sally J.Sydney, NSW

Yes it small but it drains out it 10 minutes

published

Yes It is small good for travelling and for in handbag or for children school bags but it drains out in 10 minutes and when you go to charge it you don't know if it's charged

Purchased in April 2019.

Ease of Use
3/5
Battery Life
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Tracy H.
Tracy H.South East Queensland, QLD

Don't waste your money!

published

Only thing positive about it is it's size but is of no use whatsoever. Charges for 2 minutes and dies even after being full charged. I don't know how others give it a positive review.

Purchased in March 2021 at Australia Post Offices for $29.00.

Battery Life
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next

Didn't work

published

Just received the power pod and it doesn't work. What a waste of money. It will be going out with the trash. Tried it with different phones and my earplugs, NOTHING.

Incentivised Review No
Caroline A.
Caroline A.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Piece of crap

published

Stupid bloody thing doesn’t work. A complete waste of money. Really disappointed. Charged it up as instructed plugged it in and got initial charging symbol then nothing. Tried it several times but it just doesn’t work.

Purchased in February 2021 at Harvey Norman Online for $24.95.

Ease of Use
1/5
Battery Life
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Oma
Oma
  • 2 reviews

Practical but slow to recharge

published

Small and easy to carry. I bought 2. My phone, as well as my husband's phone won't charge to more than 89%, but this is enough to see us through to being able to use other devices for top up recharge.
To recharge the Power Pod takes several hours. This evening I started recharging it at 18:30 hours and it is now 12:49am the next morning and the red light is still indicating that it is recharging. When I go to sleep shortly, I will have to disconnect it as I don't think it is safe for items like phones and power banks and laptops etc to be left on charge whilst I am unable (being asleep) to attend to it.
I do like it for its ability to get me out of situations where I have to use my phone for photos in my working environment.

Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No

This is so trash

published

Same issue as others are saying, charged the phone about 10% then turned off, so crap!! Return on the same day. The idea is great but not a good product at all

Purchased in February 2021 at Australia Post Offices for $19.00.

Ease of Use
1/5
Battery Life
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Liz g
Liz gWestern Australia
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible

published

Biggest piece rubbish r charged my phone by 10% before it lost charge do not waste your money false advertising disappointed i was hoping it would have been of some use

Purchased in January 2021 at Australia Post Offices for $25.00.

Ease of Use
3/5
Battery Life
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do not buy this crap

published

Tried it 3 times in my iPhone after charging it for 2 days. It lasted 15 minutes and added 10% charge to my phone and then died every time. It is a piece of rubbish.

Purchased in December 2020.

Ease of Use
4/5
Battery Life
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Julie
Julie
  • 2 reviews

Power pod, handy size

published

Power pod charges quickly (25 mins) and is great as a back up which can be easily carried around on car keys, in the pocket or, handbag. I keep mine on my key ring so I always have it when out and about. My only problem is it doesn’t always dray plugged in. It falls out of the phn from time to time. Leaving it charging in a flat surface is preferable to carrying it in a bag while it’s working

Purchased in December 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $50.00.

Ease of Use
4/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No

Absolute Rubbish

published

Total rubbish. Returned to Global Shop for two replacements thinking faulty the two new ones exactly the same. Don’t even connect to recharge my iPhone or iPad. Connection very faulty. Idea is great shame it doesn’t work!!!!!!

Purchased in November 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $58.91.

Incentivised Review No
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ann Alexander
Ann Alexanderasked

Why does my power pod not work with my galaxy 10r
It will.not fit my port hole
I can I make it work

3 answers
Ann Alexander
Ann Alexander

10e

Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi, the Android version of the Power Pod will fit the Galaxy 10e. Do you have the Android or Apple version?

Ann Alexander
Ann Alexander

Android

Luseane L.
Luseane L.asked

Can I buy powerpod charger Samsung 8 online

2 answers
Old_Grumpy
Old_Grumpy

Yes. But why not look for it at the Post Office, for $25 – a lot less than they want on line.

Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

HI Luseane, the Power Pod Android works with the Samsung Galaxy S8.

Lance T
Lance Tasked

What is the rating in mah

1 answer
Old_Grumpy
Old_Grumpy

I've recycled the packaging already, but on the poor mute carcase of the little blighter I read: 800mAh/2.96 Wh.

See all Power Pod questions

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.