1 photo
Power Pod

Power Pod

3.8 from 101 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Power Banks & Portable Chargers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Global Shop Direct

Reviews

  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (63)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (55)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Fvl57
Fvl57
  • 2 reviews

Lightweight

published

Weighing only 10gm you won’t find lighter. Exactly 30% charge for iPhone iPad, an hour to fully charge.
Long trek I’ll be taking 2 of these with me, great for handbag, small cable. I also leave it beside bed to charge iPad when reading.

Purchased in August 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $49.95.

Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Ronniem40
Ronniem40Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

A very useful device, indeed!

published

Though somewhat bulky - could have been slimmer - coupled with house and car keys, it is good. It certainly is not one bit heavy. I have not been 'timing' the charging rates, but there is nothing to complain about its usefulness.
However, I have not understood why when I had asked for an iphone/apple device, the connecting cable supplied is for android devices.

Purchased in August 2021.

Ease of Use
4/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Ian Jackson
Ian JacksonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Very convenient, small enough to put anywhere and will save you having a flat battery

published

It is light weight, small and very portable. It takes no time to recharge when plugged in. I have only used it once so far but i am impressed. I even bought one for the rest of my family.

Incentivised Review No
Old_Grumpy
Old_GrumpySouthwest, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Adequate but vulnerable

published

I paid $20 for mine at the PO. While carrying my phone in my pocket whilst charging it, the plug just snapped off at the base. It should be more robust.

Purchased in May 2021 for $20.00.

Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maureen R
Maureen RMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little charger!

published

Love this small charger which is easy and light enough to wear with my car keys on a lanyard around my neck! Quick to recharge and have instant charge on my phone.

Purchased in July 2021 for $50.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Dean J.
Dean J.Perth, WA

My power pod

published

This a great product for caravanning .I use it when away and its so handy being so compact I carry it in my pocket get one now u wont regret it

Purchased in June 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $60.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tash
TashTasmania

Ver Handy

published

This has come in handy on a few occasions when I have been low on battery and nowhere near to charge up my phone. Fits onto my keyring, that way I can't lose it.
Very Happy with my purchase.

Purchased in June 2021.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Small, compact - Handy To Have

published

Light and easy to carry
Plugs directly into the phone - no chords
Practical - can put it on to a key chain
Haven't used it as yet - assume it charges for as long as is stated

Incentivised Review No
Melanie B.
Melanie B.Launceston, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Great handy little device we all have one and love it

published

Handy reliable portable charger whilst on the go
Tiny fits onto key ring to have with you at all times
Fast charging and reliable and small enough to fit into your pocket ive brought 4 and everyone loves it

Purchased in June 2021.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A very good company and always on time with their goods.

published

To charge my phone completely,it take just on 1 hour which is great for me.My son also likes the one I gave him as he can charge his phone while driving from Ballarat to Melbourne.

Purchased in February 2021 at Global Event Supplies.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Size and price

published

Love that it’s small and compact,good value, great product. So handy when out and about. Have not to charge it as yet but have used it often. Simple to use

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sue B
Sue BGoldfields, WA
  • 3 reviews

Very handy

published

So handy and compact for those times when your phone is low on charge. No heavy chargers in my handbag anymore. Peace of mind when traveling. Easy to lend to others caught with flat batteries and they are so appreciative.

Purchased in December 2020 at Ninelife Australia.

Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Oma
Oma
  • 2 reviews

Practical but slow to recharge

published

Small and easy to carry. I bought 2. My phone, as well as my husband's phone won't charge to more than 89%, but this is enough to see us through to being able to use other devices for top up recharge.
To recharge the Power Pod takes several hours. This evening I started recharging it at 18:30 hours and it is now 12:49am the next morning and the red light is still indicating that it is recharging. When I go to sleep shortly, I will have to disconnect it as I don't think it is safe for items like phones and power banks and laptops etc to be left on charge whilst I am unable (being asleep) to attend to it.
I do like it for its ability to get me out of situations where I have to use my phone for photos in my working environment.

Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Ray Dunstan
Ray DunstanPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant little charger have had to use it 4 times when my phone ran out of power. Conveniently at hand on my key ring

published

It’s vey light and small and the power pad is able to hold the power charge for a very long time which is amazingly being such a small power pad

Purchased in November 2020 for $4.99.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Julie
Julie
  • 2 reviews

Power pod, handy size

published

Power pod charges quickly (25 mins) and is great as a back up which can be easily carried around on car keys, in the pocket or, handbag. I keep mine on my key ring so I always have it when out and about. My only problem is it doesn’t always dray plugged in. It falls out of the phn from time to time. Leaving it charging in a flat surface is preferable to carrying it in a bag while it’s working

Purchased in December 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $50.00.

Ease of Use
4/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Ann Alexander
Ann Alexanderasked

Why does my power pod not work with my galaxy 10r
It will.not fit my port hole
I can I make it work

3 answers
Ann Alexander
Ann Alexander

10e

Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi, the Android version of the Power Pod will fit the Galaxy 10e. Do you have the Android or Apple version?

Ann Alexander
Ann Alexander

Android

Luseane L.
Luseane L.asked

Can I buy powerpod charger Samsung 8 online

2 answers
Old_Grumpy
Old_Grumpy

Yes. But why not look for it at the Post Office, for $25 – a lot less than they want on line.

Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

HI Luseane, the Power Pod Android works with the Samsung Galaxy S8.

Lance T
Lance Tasked

What is the rating in mah

1 answer
Old_Grumpy
Old_Grumpy

I've recycled the packaging already, but on the poor mute carcase of the little blighter I read: 800mAh/2.96 Wh.

See all Power Pod questions

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.