1 photo
Power Pod

Power Pod

3.9 from 100 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Power Banks & Portable Chargers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Global Shop Direct

Reviews

  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (44)
  • Battery Life
    4.6 (42)
Previous
Next
Fvl57
Fvl57
  • 2 reviews

Lightweight

published

Weighing only 10gm you won’t find lighter. Exactly 30% charge for iPhone iPad, an hour to fully charge.
Long trek I’ll be taking 2 of these with me, great for handbag, small cable. I also leave it beside bed to charge iPad when reading.

Purchased in August 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $49.95.

Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Maureen R
Maureen RMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little charger!

published

Love this small charger which is easy and light enough to wear with my car keys on a lanyard around my neck! Quick to recharge and have instant charge on my phone.

Purchased in July 2021 for $50.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Dean J.
Dean J.Perth, WA

My power pod

published

This a great product for caravanning .I use it when away and its so handy being so compact I carry it in my pocket get one now u wont regret it

Purchased in June 2021 at Global Shop Direct for $60.00.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Tash
TashTasmania

Ver Handy

published

This has come in handy on a few occasions when I have been low on battery and nowhere near to charge up my phone. Fits onto my keyring, that way I can't lose it.
Very Happy with my purchase.

Purchased in June 2021.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Small, compact - Handy To Have

published

Light and easy to carry
Plugs directly into the phone - no chords
Practical - can put it on to a key chain
Haven't used it as yet - assume it charges for as long as is stated

Incentivised Review No
Melanie B.
Melanie B.Launceston, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Great handy little device we all have one and love it

published

Handy reliable portable charger whilst on the go
Tiny fits onto key ring to have with you at all times
Fast charging and reliable and small enough to fit into your pocket ive brought 4 and everyone loves it

Purchased in June 2021.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No

A very good company and always on time with their goods.

published

To charge my phone completely,it take just on 1 hour which is great for me.My son also likes the one I gave him as he can charge his phone while driving from Ballarat to Melbourne.

Purchased in February 2021 at Global Event Supplies.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Size and price

published

Love that it’s small and compact,good value, great product. So handy when out and about. Have not to charge it as yet but have used it often. Simple to use

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Sue B
Sue BGoldfields, WA
  • 3 reviews

Very handy

published

So handy and compact for those times when your phone is low on charge. No heavy chargers in my handbag anymore. Peace of mind when traveling. Easy to lend to others caught with flat batteries and they are so appreciative.

Purchased in December 2020 at Ninelife Australia.

Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ray Dunstan
Ray DunstanPerth, WA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Brilliant little charger have had to use it 4 times when my phone ran out of power. Conveniently at hand on my key ring

published

It’s vey light and small and the power pad is able to hold the power charge for a very long time which is amazingly being such a small power pad

Purchased in November 2020 for $4.99.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Love this , best invention a must for all

published

Ive used this power pod (i got the extra %) on my tablet and my phone when away on holidays it charged up my whole phone love love love it, its small and compact and fits right on my car keys or on the side of my bag for easy transportation, ive had friends use it when out because their phones went flat so hand and easy to use

Purchased in December 2020 for $49.95.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No

Power pod

published

This product is a very good idea. Fast charging and find it very useful. The only problem I had is the connector pin broke off and I can’t use it anymore and it’s not fixable

Incentivised Review No
Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Find out how Power Pod compares to other Power Banks & Portable Chargers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deb
DebRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Review of Power Pod

published

Simple and easy to use.
Very quick to charge.
Handy and versatile.
Helpful when phone battery and or tablet is flat.
Reasonable price - value for money.
Reliable.
Lightweight.
Attaches easily to keyring.
Gives peace of mind that phone/tablet battery life will always be available.

Purchased in November 2020 for $49.95.

Ease of Use
5/5
Battery Life
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Sue
SueGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect for my phone . Love it

published

My powerpod is a handy addition which I have on my key ring .the charge worked straight away. I have not had to recharge as yet which is great. It’s a little gem to have.

Incentivised Review No
paul  hayward
paul haywardMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

so far so good

published

travel with easy. charge time bit slower than i thought it would be.reliable? cant say yet not used it enough. so far only used to charge my one phone once

Ease of Use
4/5
Battery Life
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Ann Alexander
Ann Alexanderasked

Why does my power pod not work with my galaxy 10r
It will.not fit my port hole
I can I make it work

3 answers
Ann Alexander
Ann Alexander

10e

Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

Hi, the Android version of the Power Pod will fit the Galaxy 10e. Do you have the Android or Apple version?

Ann Alexander
Ann Alexander

Android

Luseane L.
Luseane L.asked

Can I buy powerpod charger Samsung 8 online

2 answers
Old_Grumpy
Old_Grumpy

Yes. But why not look for it at the Post Office, for $25 – a lot less than they want on line.

Global Shop Direct
Global Shop DirectGlobal Shop Direct

HI Luseane, the Power Pod Android works with the Samsung Galaxy S8.

Lance T
Lance Tasked

What is the rating in mah

1 answer
Old_Grumpy
Old_Grumpy

I've recycled the packaging already, but on the poor mute carcase of the little blighter I read: 800mAh/2.96 Wh.

See all Power Pod questions

Get an answer from our members and Global Shop Direct representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.