??!
2 photos
Powerider Thunder 2017

Powerider Thunder 2017

4.9 from 11 reviews

See the Best Road Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Thunder 29er

published

I bought a Thunder 29er E Bike off Justride in 2017" to help my wife to still ride cycles as she had a leg injurery and couldn't keep up with me on my bike . The Powerider has performed faultlessly in nearly 2 years having done four thousand kilometers she love it and I can't catch her bugger. It's been great to have the Thunder 29er as part of our bike collection . Thankyou Jimmy and Justride for suppling an affordable EBike .

Purchased in November 2017.


Great Bikes Enabled to Keep Cycling

published

Purchase Power Thunder 9 months ago and very happy with it has a few features that more expensive e bikes do not have.
I had 2 NZ friends over we are all approaching 80 and hired 2 power thunders for a week at a most reasonable price all bikes performed excellently on the East Gippsland Rail Trail and Great Southern Trail.
Jimmy was very helpful and professional with the pick up and return
Thanks Jimmy

Purchased in November 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Frank N

Frank NGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great bike, great price!

published

After much research purchased the 29er Thunder back in March 2018 and have since ridden over 1500Kms. Central crank definitely the way to go and bike has performed well with very long lasting battery. If you use combination of low or no peddle assist, power throttle and gears have managed well over a 120klm on a single charge and getting a great workout. Jimmy at Justride great to deal with!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Powerider
Jimmy Q.Powerider

Thanks Frank, the Powerider Thunder is definitely the best value mid motor e bike in the market!

Jimmy

Perfection

published

Rides very smooth also u can go longer on a full battery
I do not hear the motor going when rinding
easy to maintain the frame of the bike is light weight and easy to carry
battery last a long time
does not take long for the battery to charge
Battery with usb is good to have and useful

Date PurchasedJan 2018
2 comments
Powerider
Jimmy Q.Powerider

Hi, thanks Mark, very glad to hear you like the Thunder bike, our website is www.justride.com.au

:)

Mark H
Mark H

Ok thanks


Great Bike.

published

Once the bike arrived it didn't take long to assemble. If the battery had been fully charged I could have been on the road within the hour. The handbook was informative but I found the 10 min video much more helpful in the assembly and with the operation of the computer. I ride about 10 to 15 Klm each day. The bike handles well and the disc brakes are very affective even stopping quickly from 35 /40 kph. I am very pleased with my purchase. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Powerider
Jimmy Q.Powerider

Thanks Mick, much appreciate for the reviews!


Brian M

Brian MSouth Australia, 5112

  • 2 reviews

High performance at a budget price

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Powerider
Jimmy Q.Powerider

Thanks Brian, much appreciate for the reviews!


Dennis

DennisQueensland, 4882

  • Verified purchase

Value for money with great warranty on the Electrics.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Powerider
Jimmy Q.Powerider

Thanks Dennis, much appreciate for the reviews! Keep update your journey!

Review collected in partnership with Powerider


  • Verified purchase

Perfect bike

published

I've purchased 3 electric bikes over the past 12 months all from justride. The powerrider thunder is a great bike. Battery lasts longer than my other 2 electric bikes, and the bike itself feels well built. I would recommend this bike to anyone considering an electric bike. I completed a lot of research prior to buying and found this bike to the best value for money.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Powerider
Jimmy Q.Powerider

Thanks Damien, much appreciate for the reviews!

Review collected in partnership with Powerider

  • Verified purchase

A very capable machine so far with 370km cycled. Good for my partner to keep up with me on the roadi

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Powerider
Jimmy Q.Powerider

Thanks Malcolm, much appreciate for the reviews!

Review collected in partnership with Powerider

  • Verified purchase

A great bike

published

Great bike, every thing feels top quality, done a few 2-3 hour rides, never had a problem with the battery. I have a camper van and what used to be a problem of packing up to go into town, beach or just to buy milk isn't a problem anymore, a 2, 5, 10km ride is as easy as I want to to be, and won't take long, Very satisfied

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Powerider
Jimmy Q.Powerider

Thanks Wally, much appreciate for the reviews!

Review collected in partnership with Powerider


Phil

PhilGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A great bike, very happy with it.

published

I've had my bike for 3 weeks now and couldn't be happier. A couple days ago I rode into the city from Beaumaris, a round trip of 75 kms, a heavy head wind coming home along Beach Road for the last 20 kms, it was so good to be able to use power 3 and pedal on with little effort as I was tiring. After the 75 kms I still had over half the battery remaining. The buying process was good and easy, from every aspect I am really happy with the bike.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Powerider
Jimmy Q.Powerider

Thanks Phil, much appreciate for the reviews!

Review collected in partnership with Powerider

Questions & Answers

Len F.

Len F.asked

What brand of motor is it?

1 answer
Frank N
Frank N

BEWO Brushless 36V/350W Middle Crank Motor(Restricted to 250w)


SMJ

SMJasked

What is it’s top speed?

2 answers
Mick D.
Mick D.

I have achieved a top speed of 45.3 kms per hour with throttle fully on. Even at this speed the brakes are very effective.

Powerider
Jimmy Q.Powerider

Hi, it will easily pass 40 km/h mark if you unlock the speed limit when you go off road, we highly recommend you keep 25km/h when you ride on road. Regards


Toto

Totoasked

Can I see this evoke anywhere in Victoria?

2 answers
Dennis
Dennis

I do not understand your question

Powerider
Jimmy Q.Powerider

Hi, if you want to see the bike, you can come to 93 Cochranes Rd, Moorabbin, Vic, or call 03 9555 2665 to arrange a test ride.
Regards
Jimmy


Get an answer from our members and Powerider representatives

Details

CategoryRoad Bikes
Price (RRP)2599

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.