??!
1 photo
Primus Mammoth DualZone 65L

Primus Mammoth DualZone 65L

MPN: PRI65LDZM
2.5 from 15 reviews

Reviews

2.5

15 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Stewie

StewiePeel, WA

Power usage

published

I have had the 65l mammoth for almost 3 years not a lot of use seems to drain fully charged battery within hrs the old 38l 1970s engle goes for days

Purchased in April 2017 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

love it

published

I have had the primes 65lt dual mammoth fridge freezer now for 5 years without an issue. it even held temp in the Ute in Exmouth recently when it was 48 deg outside
Can not fault it

love it

Purchased in September 2014 for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers

Cannot be regased So unrepairable

published

My dual zone worked well for 2.5 years No use for 3 months. All packed ready to go away for 3 months. Fridge won,t freeze so had to rush down and buy another (different brand) Away for 4 months . Take fridge to repair center where told it is irreparable because it had lost gas and there was no way of finding the leak because of the insulation. Out of warranrty

Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Primus Mammoth DualZone 65L compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lethal

LethalSouth East Queensland, QLD

Resolved

published

Had a problem with the unit and after negotiation with the retailer and manufacturer was able to reach an agreed outcome and the matter has been successfully resolved.
Next time will look more carefully at the range of fridges available and their suitability for offroad use
mnatter is now closed

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Dave G

Dave GBrisbane

Great Fridge for the Tough Teardrop Camper

published

We have had this 65lt dual zone Primus fridge for the last 2 years. It is fitted to the front box of our #toughteardrop offroad camper and has been reliable and efficient since. The fridge is powered by a 130 AGM battery in the camper which is charged by a Rolasolar flexible solar panel kit.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
d w

d wGoonengerry

  • 5 reviews

Absolute rubbish

published

This fridge did 6 trips away. On our 7th trip it would not get cold. Took it to the recommended repairer paid $110 deposit only to be told it was out of gas so it had a leak. All the tubes are encased in the insulation so could not locate the leak. UNREPAIRABLE. This fridge is absolute rubbish. Only the Engel and Evacool are able to be repaired because their cooling tubes are accessible.
Do not buy this fridge.

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
dazza

dazzaAlice Springs

Didn't work properly Day 1

published

It arrived on Friday plugged it into the car (duel battery system) and set both sides to 4c the left hand side went down to -14 freezing all the bottles of water (lucky not beer!!) and the right hand side doesn't get below 14 what a joke
Going to try and get my money back on Monday.
I will let you know what happens.
bite the bullet pay the money and buy an ENGEL
cheers
Darren

Date PurchasedApr 2018
dnk

dnkDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Well done

published

We are full time travellers and have used our primus mammoth 65litre dual zone full time for 2 1/2 Years in that time we have had 2 problems But can not fault the after sales service. We are Very happy and Would definitely recommend this product thank you very much.

Date PurchasedAug 2015

Trouble with it all the time had 2 under warranty and now I'm with out as the new one not working

published

Not happy with the way as keep on braking down had 2 under warranty and now I'm with out as the new one not working send back to Queensland 4 repairs and maintenance of the new one and only just waiting for the results I am thinking about demanding my money back so see what happens when the fridge freezer comes back

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Primus Mammoth DualZone 65L compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I bought the 65litre fridge from BBC, $1350 and had it 18 months and now it doesn’t work.

published

Transportable yes but mine stopped working after only 18 months. I had it hard wired and ran it all the time as I have plenty of solar and twin batteries. I actually only used it a few times. Very dissatisfied and wish I’d kept my waco. It was 9 years old & going great. I downsized from the 110 litre to the primus 65 litre.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
GUS

GUS

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Waiting for a reply from Primus

published
Date PurchasedOct 2013
2 comments
GUS
GUS
GUS
GUS

Waste of money

published

We never got to use our unit as the first time we went to use it, the fridge temperature would not get the set temperature. Instead of the unit getting replaced by Primus, a replacement part was reinstalled into a brand new unit. We really are not happy with both customer services and the fridge itself.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Angela

AngelaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

So Far So Good

published

Purchased the 65ltr dual zone January 2016 is now a year old. So far has worked like a dream, even when we had no access to power of any kind it kept food frozen and cold for 3 days on houseboat as it is so well insulated. (kept opening lids to a minimum) Have had no problems running on 240 or 12 volt as use both. Very handy being able select either side for fridge or freezer and having a lid for each side. We have been running our unit constantly as we also use it as spare beer fridge/freezer. Is heavy but extremely well built and solid. Hopefully it keeps running as well as it has and at this stage cant recommend enough.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Angela
Angela
UnHappy

UnHappySussex Inlet

  • 8 reviews

Primus Mammoth DualZone 65litre

published

The Primus has been great had 12mths no problems, could not go away without this unit as you can fit alot of food and drink, the daul zone settings are great. I set this up on 225kilo drawer runner this makes light work sliding out to access compartments this also reduces lifting around when full as the unit can be quite heavy when full
Fridge and freezer work great as you can set seprately to desired temp also energy efficent

Neil.W59

Neil.W59AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

chill out

published
Portable Fridges / Freezers

Find out how Primus Mammoth DualZone 65L compares to other Portable Fridges / Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Primus Mammoth DualZone reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary B.

Mary B.asked

Mammoth DualZone 65L

Is E1 a power shortage screen message

No answers
Ian W.

Ian W.asked

Mammoth DualZone 65L

E3 code what does it mean

1 answer
Ryan Trent
Ryan Trent

Compressor motor failure. Plugged mine into 240v and back into 12v and worked. Give that a go? The error sounds serious though. Not sure if I was just lucky

Trent

Trentasked

Mammoth DualZone 65L

afternoon all
i have a 65l flexi zone but the larger compartment just wont cool at at all
all gauges says its working
the other side (smaller side ) works fine on fridge or freezer

anyone can help me ?

3 answers
Lethal
Lethal

Had the same problem with failure on 12 Volt, purchased an Engel

Trent
Trent

yeh might have to
do you know where I can get a copy of the user manual , searched everywhere and no luck ?

Ryan Trent
Ryan Trent

https://outdoor.companionbrands.com.au/index.php?p=portalfile_pub_do&file=files/dynamic/portal_res/ow935372540/5329_file.pdf

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.