4 photos
Breville Citrus Press Pro 800CP

Breville Citrus Press Pro 800CP

MPNs: 3102, 800CP and 800CPBSS
3.6 from 31 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Breville

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
roger
roger
  • 2 reviews

Best juicer, pity about the removable press failing after c 300 squeezes

published

I have owned this juicer for approximately 12 months, The machine has suburb qualities, a c 5-8 second squeeze gets all the juice, and most importantly a very quiet low pitch motor. The Stainless steel construction is excellent and solid on the bench top. The leverage on the overhand lever is an excellent idea and multiplies the downwards pressure of the squeezing cup.
I use the juicer daily and sometime bi- daily .
However the most important failing , which negates 100% of the worth of this c$300 machine, is the plastic/metal press cup. The plastic ring which locks into the lever arm gets worn fast and the cup fails to stay in the lever arm.

Purchased in June 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Andy
AndySouth East Queensland, QLD

Had high hopes

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $225.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Phil K
Phil KSouthwest, VIC
  • 3 reviews

Does the best job. Minor design flaw

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Myer Online Store for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Juicers

Find out how Breville Citrus Press Pro 800CP compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I thought it died then it came back to life

published

The kids were juicing about 10 oranges and i was telling my friend how much i liked the juicer and what a great solid design it is. Then in that moment it just stopped with a bad electric motor smell. Dissappointing after about 15 months of use. However, seemed it just needed a rest and it started working again when i checked 20 mins later. So seems to be a protective mechanism.
Annoying how the bit that fits over the fruit has such a flimsy attachment and often falls off.

Incentivised Review No
Hilly
HillySouth East Queensland, QLD

Another Breville Heap of Crap!

published

If you want to juice more than six oranges, don't buy this over priced rubbish. Cone falls off repeatedly, and the machine shuts down before it juices one lousy bucket full of fruit!

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $229.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
DMO
DMOMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

love it/hate it

published

I love the concept of this juicer, the overall quality is crap. I make orange juice every day & need a quick reliable machine & after 2(of these Breville Citrus Press Pro 800CP just stopping, they just dont last. Never again, back using Aldi citrus juicer it has never had any problems in the years of use. Do not buy, if you get one given to you or find a bargin on gumtree go for it, but dont be surprised when it dies. Also breville customer service is appalling.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Scotty Jimmy
Scotty JimmyPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Could do better

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Nims2011
Nims2011Sydney, NSW
  • 15 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Magnetic cone fails after 6 months. Breville says it is not covered by 2 year warranty.

published

The magnetic cone that holds the fruit in place keeps falling off. I bought this in December 2017 for my mother who has a shoulder problem. So I contacted Breville, who offered to sell me one for $27.57 plus $10 postage.$37.57 each 6 months? No, I don't think so, Breville.

This is the second appliance from Breville that has not been fit for purpose.. I dont think I will be buying another one. Customer service is also non-existent, with it being made obvious that they just dont care. Maybe they bought that jacket too...

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sam
SamBrisbane
  • Verified

Overheats and crappy customer service

published

Machine over heats after 10 to 15 fruits being juiced. Called their customer service and a very rude man told me that this is normal. Breville, do not hire people who hate helping customers, its not that hard. I rarely write reviews about any product but this time I had to.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Sam - if you still have the receipt please return to the store of purchase for a replacement or refund. Thanks, the Breville team

Juicers

Find out how Breville Citrus Press Pro 800CP compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ren
RenSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Not great

published

Have had this for a couple of years and am generally happy with its performance EXCEPT that the cone has chipped and broken at the attaching spike and the coating on the body under the strainer and at the point where the cone attaches has chipped away and has left quite sharp and dangerous edges. I would not expect a product in this price range to be in this condition after a couple of years. We only ever juice 2 oranges per day so not overused.

Breville
BrevilleBreville

Hi Ren - the design team receive these notifications and appreciate feedback. If you would like to enquire with customer service regarding spare parts or repair, please contact us on 1300 139 798. Thanks, the Breville team

S Mus
S MusMELBOURNE
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Bulky Useless Piece Of Junk

published
Breville
BrevilleBreville
Hasmukh Sundarjee
Hasmukh SundarjeeBlakehurst
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Disappointing

published

I have had mine for over a year, worked well till this morning, the motor burned out, could smell the burnt out motor and smoke coming out. Have written to Breville this morning, will wait for their respond. Was good while it worked. Has anyone else had the same problem?

motor burnt out this morning

Stefan
StefanSeville

Overheating/stops working and lost part

published

Great Machine, Have one that is around 5 years old, I think. i have Lost/misplaced the Juicer Cone, cannot seem to be able to buy a replacement. So purchase a new model a week or 2 ago, stops working after a couple of oranges or lemons being juiced.
New model is about half the weight of my original model.
Now have my original working with new models juicer cone(most expensive way to purchase a spare part!?!?!
Origanl model great, new one rubbish, but atleast i have a new Juicer cone for my old one
New model over heats

Breville
Naomi S.Breville
happy juicer
happy juiceradelaide
  • 2 reviews

Loved it. finally a quiet product that is solid and easy to clean and can handle any size citrud

published

Hooray . What an improvement on my old plastic breville juicer that had a citrus attachment that required a finger breaking move to detach for cleaning and roared like a chainsaw. However i was gutted when the handle jammed in the secondweek. Thank goodness a reviewer on this site provided the solution _to tighten the screw. Breville should add that advice to instructions. So easy to clean. And it is not necessary to hold it down hard nor for very long. Just make sure the strainer and bowl bits are fitted in correct place . Happy and simple juicing!
quiet and easy to clean and ss not plastic
just a loose nut that results in handle malfunction. easily adjusted so no problem

Breville
Naomi S.Breville

Hi Happy Juicer, thank you for the review and your feedback. We will pass this onto our engineers to look at. Kind regards, The Breville team.

Other Juicers

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
eCurio sity
eCurio sityMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Heavy duty citrus press

published
eCurio sity
eCurio sity

If you want to see the unit in operation, please check my Youtube video at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=vq6vPZkGoKc

Juicers

Find out how Breville Citrus Press Pro 800CP compares to other Juicers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Wendy
Wendyasked

with all the bad experiences people have had of not being able to juice allot of oranges has the problem been addressed and corrected. I am wanting to buy but not if magnetic holder falls off and overheats too easy. Thanks Wendy

4 answers
Andy
Andy

No idea. We returned 2 then gave up.

Phil K
Phil K

What is "alot of oranges" ? I have two of these units (at two addresses) but only juice two large glasses of juice per day (oranges, lemons and large grapefruit). Never had an issue.

rba
rba

As per my review we are now on our third unit and have never had overheating issues, but we wouldn't juice more that 5 to 10 oranges and limes at one go. The juicing cone isn't magnetic, its held on by plastic circlips which can wear over time but the machine comes with several spares. I have noticed a few minor design changes between the 3 units we've owned but it's the same basic unit, just slightly improved (and some accessories like plastic dust cover and fine pulp filter have been deleted).

Sooshiant A.
Sooshiant A.asked

Hi the arm of my citrus breville doesn't go up very well and I can't work with it.

No answers
Fran
Franasked

My cirtus press 800CP has just stopped working. not a sound from the motor. Nothing at all. Please help?

1 answer
Breville
Naomi S.Breville

Hi Fran, Please contact our customer service department on 1300 139 798 or askus@breville.com.au so they can help you.

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryJuicers
Price (RRP) $279.95
TypeMotorised Manual-Press
Power110 W
Dimensions 408 x 18.8 x 269 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Construction MaterialDie-Cast Metal and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishBrushed Stainless Steel
Release dateAug 2006
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: 3102, 800CP and 800CPBSS
  • GTIN13: 9312432008921

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.