??!
1 photo
Pullman PV900

Pullman PV900

3.9 from 14 reviews

See the Best Commercial Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
1

Lyn Holland

Lyn HollandNortheast, VIC

Great but a couple of annoying things

published

Use is on all floor surfaces as a cleaning business. Happy with suction, comfort, back air vent, two power levels, length of lead.
After only a few weeks the paint started to chip off the handle. Cosmetic only. Biggest annoyance is separating the handle to use tube in narrow spaces. Shiny handle has no grip. Also, purchased turbo head because when I tested vac in store the gulped just pushed debris across the hard floor. Now I can't get the turbo head off the pole because of the lack of grip. Very happy with cleaning capacity though. Sure beats pulling a machine along, especially up stairs and in rooms crowded with furniture and loose rugs.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Jason B.

Jason B.Sydney, NSW

Good but flaws

published

I have had this for about 1 year. Used as a commercial machine on building sites. Sucks up leaves, nails, dust etc no problems. The suction is separate to the motor so it will last for sucking up fine dust etc which kills motors. The suction is not as good as your domestic vacuum because of this feature.

Suction does suffer when the bag becomes partly full, so replacement generic bag changes are a must, several per job.

Cons: Straps are difficult for people with limited mobility. The rubberised paint on the pipe flakes off and drops everywhere. On/Off switch should be on a fly lead so it can be reached easily. Tool belt would be handy for attachments.

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Topcat Cleaning

Topcat CleaningWestern Australia

  • Verified purchase

Topcat Cleaning - Quality purchase

published

Bought this little beauty for my business as a trial - tested it out in an unforgiving environment (aka teenagers' bedrooms) & am blowed away with the efficiency. It doesn't even feel like you're vacuuming! Love the fact that the handle can extend-super suitable for taller users. Can't wait to order additional stock for the business.

Purchased in March 2019 at Godfreys for $345.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
5 star Clean

5 star CleanGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Best on the market!!

published

The Pullman is fantastic! I own 2 of these for the business looking at more.
Light weight And durable they have great suction I can't fault them. The whole harness system is comfortable, very padded with 2 clips that hold the vacuum securely in place.
A big thumbs up from me.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Horrible, not a commercial vacuum

published

We purchased this Pullman back pack vac after our light weight 10L one stuffed up- lost suction lost it rubber strip underneath the head of the vacuum. Had it for a month and this started to happen. Complained got it changed to a PV900 back pack vac. Just as bad!
Lost suction lost its rubber strip under the head. Lid keeps popping off. Dust and rubbish keep getting under the filter into the motor part!
Complete waste of money, bought it for our business ( cleaners ) has caused us headaches and does not do the job!
Severely disappointed will never buy a pullman again and would advise all my friends and family and anyone else not to do so!
don’t say commercial when they only last you about a month!!!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

This is powerful and good, but not durable.

published

Its harness was broken and torn after 1 year's use. I asked warranty service but it was rejected.

They said
"Warranty is only on electrical not on physical item, such as worn or broken or tear.
However we sales the harness on our website and you can purchase them complete"

So, I bought a harness for about $100 to replace it. I don't understand why physical items like harness is not for warranty. Do you?

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Wayde

WaydeCaloundra

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great features and benefits but could be more powerful

published

Easy to use, clean and maintain. Fairly compact. Reasonably priced. I can tell a lot of thought has gone into the design - every button and hook etc. is cleverly placed. I would like a slightly deeper clean but I understand that I would likely pay more for that, which is reasonable.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jodie Low

Jodie LowUpper Coomera, Queensland

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good professional vacuum.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
david_13

david_13Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Big change up from the basic pullman

published

Purchased in March 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
li buha

li buhamelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

good for work

published

powerful cleaning tool for commercial use.
there is two models to use, general and powerful. General is the most common model i used, im pretty sure its enough for use on general cleaning. Powerful model is just awesome.
i like the design of pv900 , light and easy to walk around.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Bergo

BergoAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

A new toy to try - teething stages

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Outdoors_Guy

Outdoors_GuySydney, NSW

  • 33 reviews
  • 36 likes

Great versatile machine

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Sounded way better than Pacvac but not so sure.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Koocnaj

KoocnajAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Avoiding a bad back

published

Questions & Answers

Paul H.

Paul H.asked

Our Pullman squeals from time to time regardless if the dustbag is full or empty. Filters are clean. Any clues on why these things squeal?

No answers

Lee

Leeasked

The rod is blocked, but I can't get it to come apart or remove the head to remove the blockage. What should I do?

No answers

shahmirhayder

shahmirhayderasked

IS the pullman backback 900 any good for vacuuming fine dust for construction cleans?

1 answer
5 star Clean
5 star Clean

I have had no problems vacuuming anything with the Pullman, I have done a few builders cleans they are still going strong, service as needed. I think these are the best on the market


Get an answer from our members and Pullman representatives

Details

CategoryCommercial Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP)$349
Power1250W
Bin Capacity4.5L
Cord Length18m
HEPA Filter Yes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.