??!
1 photo
Pullman PV900

Pullman PV900

4.0 from 17 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
  • Pet OwnerYes (6) · No (0)
Previous
Next
Nicole L.

Nicole L.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The best vacuum I’ve used, the only one I’ll recommend.

published

I have tiles & carpet and an extremely fluffy dog that sheds in summer. Easy to use, super powerful, never dies and or gets blocked. The backpack feature makes it super easy to get around. I’ve used Dyson & LG vacuums which don’t perform as well and can’t handle fur or battery life (though Pullman has power cord). There’s a reason why professional cleaners use this vacuum. It’s worth making space for a bigger vacuum than having a small compact hidden one.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Pullman
Godfrey G.Pullman
Tania09

Tania09South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Vacuum good, Floor Gulper flimsy

published

The vacuum itself has been amazing. Used on carpet and tiles the suction is great, however i've only owned it less than a year and i'm going to buy my third Tool Gulper because the plastic at the bottom has come off again. The retailer says it never happens. Well i'm a careful operator and i only brought my current on 29 October, it's now the 8 December.

Purchased in July 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Jason B.

Jason B.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Loved it so much, got a second

published

After 18 months of absolutely flogging the first one, it was looking very tired. Still performed as good as new, I regularly clean the filters and use new inner bags from Godfreys every few uses. Change the front filter every 9 months. So i purchased a second machine and keep the old one for building sites and Outdoor use.

Yes i use it in the yard of cleans to pick up leaves etc.

Only paid $280 for the second one. I doubt a PAC Vac performs twice as good to match its price.

Purchased in February 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
See all answers
1 comment
Pullman
Customer S.Pullman
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Pullman PV900 compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SteveB

SteveBMid North Coast, NSW

  • 25 reviews
  • 34 likes
  • Verified purchase

The best vacuum cleaner I have ever owned

published

This is such a practical and versatile unit. It is relatively light on my back but more importantly it's so easy to use.
I no longer have to pull around or trip over a barrel.
The cord is long enough for me to vacuum from one end of my home to the other without having to change power points.
The suction is excellent and the nozzle and wand is so light I never get tired arms.
I also purchased the Clean Up Turbo Brush from Catch of The Day for a bargain and it is great on carpets. The standard head that comes with the PV900 is excellent for tiled or hard floors but it tends to drag on carpet so that's where the Turbo Brush comes in to good use.
I will never go back to a standard vacuum cleaner again.

Purchased in October 2019 at Godfreys for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Pullman
Godfrey G.Pullman
Lyn Holland

Lyn HollandNortheast, VIC

Great but a couple of annoying things

published

Use is on all floor surfaces as a cleaning business. Happy with suction, comfort, back air vent, two power levels, length of lead.
After only a few weeks the paint started to chip off the handle. Cosmetic only. Biggest annoyance is separating the handle to use tube in narrow spaces. Shiny handle has no grip. Also, purchased turbo head because when I tested vac in store the gulped just pushed debris across the hard floor. Now I can't get the turbo head off the pole because of the lack of grip. Very happy with cleaning capacity though. Sure beats pulling a machine along, especially up stairs and in rooms crowded with furniture and loose rugs.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedSeveral times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Topcat Cleaning

Topcat CleaningWestern Australia

  • Verified purchase

Topcat Cleaning - Quality purchase

published

Bought this little beauty for my business as a trial - tested it out in an unforgiving environment (aka teenagers' bedrooms) & am blowed away with the efficiency. It doesn't even feel like you're vacuuming! Love the fact that the handle can extend-super suitable for taller users. Can't wait to order additional stock for the business.

Purchased in March 2019 at Godfreys for $345.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
5 star Clean

5 star CleanGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best on the market!!

published

The Pullman is fantastic! I own 2 of these for the business looking at more.
Light weight And durable they have great suction I can't fault them. The whole harness system is comfortable, very padded with 2 clips that hold the vacuum securely in place.
A big thumbs up from me.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Mel

MelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Horrible, not a commercial vacuum

published

We purchased this Pullman back pack vac after our light weight 10L one stuffed up- lost suction lost it rubber strip underneath the head of the vacuum. Had it for a month and this started to happen. Complained got it changed to a PV900 back pack vac. Just as bad!
Lost suction lost its rubber strip under the head. Lid keeps popping off. Dust and rubbish keep getting under the filter into the motor part!
Complete waste of money, bought it for our business ( cleaners ) has caused us headaches and does not do the job!
Severely disappointed will never buy a pullman again and would advise all my friends and family and anyone else not to do so!
don’t say commercial when they only last you about a month!!!

Date PurchasedSept 2018

This is powerful and good, but not durable.

published

Its harness was broken and torn after 1 year's use. I asked warranty service but it was rejected.

They said
"Warranty is only on electrical not on physical item, such as worn or broken or tear.
However we sales the harness on our website and you can purchase them complete"

So, I bought a harness for about $100 to replace it. I don't understand why physical items like harness is not for warranty. Do you?

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Pullman PV900 compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wayde

WaydeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great features and benefits but could be more powerful

published

Easy to use, clean and maintain. Fairly compact. Reasonably priced. I can tell a lot of thought has gone into the design - every button and hook etc. is cleverly placed. I would like a slightly deeper clean but I understand that I would likely pay more for that, which is reasonable.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jodie Low

Jodie LowUpper Coomera, Queensland

  • 11 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good professional vacuum.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
david_13

david_13Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Big change up from the basic pullman

published

Purchased in March 2017 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
li buha

li buhamelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

good for work

published

powerful cleaning tool for commercial use.
there is two models to use, general and powerful. General is the most common model i used, im pretty sure its enough for use on general cleaning. Powerful model is just awesome.
i like the design of pv900 , light and easy to walk around.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Bergo

BergoAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

A new toy to try - teething stages

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Outdoors_Guy

Outdoors_GuySydney, NSW

  • 36 reviews
  • 39 likes

Great versatile machine

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Pullman PV900 compares to other Commercial Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Sounded way better than Pacvac but not so sure.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Koocnaj

KoocnajAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Avoiding a bad back

published

Questions & Answers

Bec

Becasked

Hi there, my vacuum has broken around the height lever. Can I have it fixed without sending it away? It’s still under warranty and purchased from godfreys

1 answer
Pullman
Godfrey G.Pullman

Hi Bec,
We are very sorry to hear that your PV900 has broken!
You may need to clarify with your local Godfreys store if they have someone that can fix it for you - some stores have an in store repairer but for the majority of stores they will send repairs away.
Good luck with your machine!
Regards,
The Pullman Team

Erickson T.

Erickson T.asked

Does any one have idea why the head of the Pullman 900 is very sticky to the carpet when it is used, please?

1 answer
Pullman
Godfrey G.Pullman

Hi Erickson,
The suction may be too high on the type of flooring.
This machine does have to suction settings, to change between the 2 click the on/off switch up of down, you can also open the suction slider on the handle (yellow cuff).
Regards,
The Pullman Team

Fiona M

Fiona Masked

I have a brand new Pullman, all great except the Gulper head squeals (really loudly) when I use it on wooden floors. I was under the impression the Floor head was designed for both hard floors and carpet. Any suggestions? Thank you
Fiona

3 answers
Pullman
Godfrey G.Pullman

Hi Fiona,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with the head of your machine.
These heads are designed to be used on both hard floor and carpet, however, there are other heads available that have brushes on the bottom, see below link, and may work better for the flooring.
https://www.godfreys.com.au/universal-35mm-hard-brush-vacuum-floor-tool
Regards,
The Pullman Team

SteveB
SteveB

Take it back to where you purchased it from and let them hear the noise. My Gulper head doesn't make any squealing noised at all. I have found that the Gulper Head is very head to use on carpet, it drags quite substantially, I have to swap over to the Turbo Floor Brush to make the job easier. If you are going to purchase another head don't waste your money on another universal hard brush tool, just go and buy the powerhead at Catch of the Day for $49.95. see this link below, it's a bargain.
https://www.catch.com.au/product/clean-up-turbo-floor-brush-1543791/?st=15&sid=320%3A1424&sp=35&asp=35&aqi=9f9206304191b8bd679ea9fa325696c4

Fiona M
Fiona M

Thanks for that Steve. Appreciate the feedback.

Get an answer from our members and Pullman representatives

Details

CategoryCommercial Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP)$349
Power1250W
Bin Capacity4.5L
Cord Length18m
HEPA Filter Yes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.