5 photos
Puri eBike XL Series

Puri eBike XL Series

4.1 from 23 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Scooters in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Puri eBike? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.1
23 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Mileage 110 km
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (3)
  • Braking
    4.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.7 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.7 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    4.7 (3)
  • Handling
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Alissa steneker-walsh
Alissa steneker-walshGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Perfect to get around and easy to dink

published

Performs well in all conditions. Night time no issue due to headlights that gives you ample light. Speed not too bad could be slightly faster current 35k should at least make it to 50k. No matter what get one well worth it and fair price.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2021 at Pain Stop.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Mark W.
Mark W.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Awesome eBike from the guys at PURI in Heidelberg West

published

Awesome eBike. Great service, Price and Friendliness. Just what I wanted. No petrol, Rego or Insurance required. Got the new 2021 XL model, upgraded the battery & Delivered for the total price of $2047. Just a bicycle helmet. The BEST thing since SLICED BREAD. Go to PURI eBikes in Heidelberg West for your cheapest mode of transport, apart from walking, running, cycling a normal bicycle. Delivered within 1.5hrs of placing order by phone.

Purchased in May 2021 for $2,047.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Other Scooters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
ianbabs
ianbabsMelbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Puri Ebike XL

published

travelled at 35klms per hour with faultless performance plenty of storage at the rear with a large topbox and under the seat storage great for work gear to be carried to and from. the battery range was said to be 100klms on one charge although i did not test its capacity i was never without power it was awesome. i upgraded to a scooter from this Puri beast great commuter transportation.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Scooters

Find out how Puri eBike XL Series compares to other Scooters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
dazza
dazzaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

what an amazing bike

published

i purchased one recently in melbourne, people at the warehouse were a little secretive which made me wary i also emailed them after to ask a question but no reply but if you want to buy one they answer in minutes. the bike is amazing quiet good up slight hills comfortable and easy to ride cannot fault it. just cannot rely on any after sales service we got your money see you later.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Dennis Calafati
Dennis CalafatiSouth Melbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not a Power Assisted Pedal Cycle ..beware the importers/dealers claims

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Dennis Calafati
Dennis Calafati
Timothy
TimothyPerth

What year and km and distance range

published

Why want to know ???? More information on XL classic series because the booklet I got don't match up with bike feeling a little disappointed like to know what year ect ect ?? Love the scooter just want the peace of mind about it it's got a digital display too if that helps

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Ralph
RalphGoulburn Valley, VIC

Puri Ebike, Are they legal?

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ralph
Ralph

fantstic bike love it

published

Had my bike delivered a week ago, i am so impressed with the quality of the bike. I did have a problem with the pedals and rang cherry, graeme came out the next day to fix a loose screw. All good now, best service ever. I love riding this bike and i did alot of research before i bought my XL and kept coming back to Puri bikes. Graeme is a great bloke and im so glad i bought from puri.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Other Scooters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Lionel Curtis
Lionel CurtisVictoria, 3000

Use it to commute from Essendon to Docklands furthest trip was Essendon to Brighton return

published
Lionel Curtis
Lionel Curtis

new expensive battery great >its called a Lithium Iron Phosphate from ping.com its approx. cost US700 A$1000

Scooters

Find out how Puri eBike XL Series compares to other Scooters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
shellbait
shellbaitMELBOURNE
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

not bad

published

great for getting about locally..home- work- shopping- home.. but I wouldnt plan a trip around Aus...you'd need a real long extension cord for that..'not an impossible task...but pretty close to it!' When you DO get your 'hog'... go around..check the nuts n bolts...etc..I would buy a decent cover for it..in a bit of a breeze the cover comes off...aside from that...pedaling is a pain in the AR...rear!..it would be easier if it had more that ONE speed!!

Purchased at Puruebikes.

Build Quality
Value for Money
shellbait
shellbait

updated!..worked out how to speed up the 'hog'.. faster now..all good!

shellbait
shellbait

Just further note...plan to buy new tyres...good heavy duty tyres..dont depend on purie bikes to give a @#@= about after sales care..they dont care.. they have your money. Soon as Im back on road..Im pissing this POS off and going REAL scooter

Neil
NeilBallarat

Great service, loved it.

published

Just a few issues.

published
Tromphe
TrompheBEMBOKA

Victoria Police Vs "Puri EBIKE"

published
George
GeorgeGippsland, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect for around town and in tandem with V/line

published

I also found the lady a little/cagey, but I put it down to her limited command of English. When I went to the warehouse she couldn't help me enough in choosing the right bike for my needs. Where I live there are some steep hilly roads as well as flat roads, the hilly roads do require pedalling but with the motor assisting it's easy going considering the mass of the bike and rider.

Other Scooters

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Appalling Customer Service/advice etc

published

I wouldn't buy from this company at all, when I went to look at purchasing their bikes, the woman was really cagey about giving me much information, was pretty dismissive/rude and left me feeling no confidence if anything was to go wrong. Other reviews have said that they've had problems with communicating & getting parts. Do your homework people, there are other models out there. I've just been to ME bikes in Port Melbourne - customer service outstanding and I"m already looking at purchasing from them!

Scooters

Find out how Puri eBike XL Series compares to other Scooters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Kathleen M.
Kathleen M.asked

How do I change the speed o my puri

No answers
Pete F.
Pete F.asked

How does the peddle arm come off

1 answer
Mark W.
Mark W.

Don’t take off the pedals. The police will fine you for an unregistered motorcycle, no rego, no insurance, etc

David Pye
David Pyeasked

Hello, are there indicators, stop light and number plate fixings on the EBike ?

1 answer
Mark W.
Mark W.

Yes. But no rego, petrol or insurance needed

See all Puri eBike XL Series questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.