??!
1 photo
Qantas Premier Everyday

Qantas Premier Everyday

2.6 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • 0% p.a. on Balance Transfers for 12 months

  • Earn up to 1 Qantas Point per $1 spent

  • 20,000 bonus Qantas Points on offer

  • Complimentary Travel Insurance

Cons

  • 3% Foreign Transaction Fee

Details

CategoryFrequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards, Balance Transfer Credit Cards and Rewards Credit Cards
Card TypeMastercard
BenefitsComplimentary Travel Insurance and Sign-Up Bonus Points Offer
Minimum Credit Limit $4,000
Maximum Credit Limit $30,000
Minimum Income $35,000
Additional Cardholders 4
Additional Cardholder Fee $25 p.a.
Minimum Repayments2%
Rewards ProgramQantas Frequent Flyer
Points Earn Rate 1 points per $1
Points Conditions
  • 1 Qantas Point per whole AU$1 equivalent on international spend

  • 0.75 Qantas Points per $1 on domestic spend (up to and including $3,000 per statetement period)

  • 0.4 Qantas Points per $1 on Domestic spend (over AU$3,000 per statement period)

  • 1 additional Qantas Point per $1 on Qantas spend

There is no cap on earn rate.

Contactless PaymentsApple Pay, Fitbit Pay and Samsung Pay
Rates & Fees
Purchase Rate19.99% p.a.
Cash Advance Fee3%
Late Payment Fee$30
Annual Fee$49 p.a.
Foreign Transaction Fee 3%
Overseas ATM Withdrawal Fee$5
Interest Free Period 55 days
Cash Advance Rate21.99% p.a.
Introductory Offers
Sign-Up Bonus

Earn 20,000 bonus points when you spend $3,000 or more on eligible purchases within 3 months of card approval.

Balance Transfer Rates
Balance Transfer Period 12 months
Balance Transfer Rate 0% p.a.

Visit official website

Reviews

  • Transparency
    2.0 (8)
  • Customer Service
    2.0 (8)
  • Rates and Fees
    2.0 (8)
  • Rewards
    2.6 (5)
  • Online Experience
    1.4 (8)
  • Application Process
    2.7 (6)
Previous
Next
TRACY KUFNER

TRACY KUFNERGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Bad customer service

published

Had our credit card hacked and after 1 month we are still waiting on the fraudulent transactions to be credited, tried contacting customer care by every possible way including phone, website and mailing a letter by snail mail and still no help from Qantas. We are still out of pocket for these fraudulent transactions and at the same time Qantas charge us our annual fees.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers

Pray you don't need to get in touch with customer support

published

We use this as an everyday card then pay off for accumulating FF points. Works fine and app is okay - although no Apple Pay.

Then we tried to up the limit... GIVE ME STRENGTH. Their customer service is a nightmare. No record of previous conversations, we then needed to write a state dec and email it to them (without ever getting a confirmation back), then they needed extra documents from you 5 days later - which they never told you about in the first place.

If there's a similar card that has roughly the same points but is more per year, take it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Valkyrie

ValkyrieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Had this card just for the signing up points

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards

Find out how Qantas Premier Everyday compares to other Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nicolemmaple

nicolemmaple

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Cancelled Credit Card

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateApril 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Overseas/Travel
See all answers
Anne S.

Anne S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The worst customer service ever.

published

I received a new card after I lost mine and haven't had any visibility of it online or in my app for over a month. I can't reset a new pin because it's not in my app. I spoke to their help line over 2 weeks ago and they said it would be a 3-5 day fix. It is now 2 weeks later and still not fixed. I called again and demanded it be escalated. I'm not sure how they could ever think being without this detail for a month and not communicating to customers is customer service. The worst call centre customer service I've ever had.
Don't bother with this service because if something goes wrong no responsibility is taken.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateJuly 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Kathy Sutton

Kathy SuttonSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Absolutely dodgy customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Main Point of ContactPhone
See all answers
RoyK

RoyKSydney, NSW

  • 19 reviews
  • 18 likes

Horrible and Dodgy

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Main Point of ContactPhone
Ro

Ro

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

If you are time poor or value good service, do not apply for this card

published

It required multiple emails and phone calls to call centres to try ensure application was properly submitted despite having properly submitted it online. Numerous texts and emails received from Qantas asking to rectify issues that either did not exist or could not be rectified. Various requests ignored. Call centre representatives give directly conflicting advice. Card is now received, and online activation had an error and could not be done, app does not work, no response to help requests about it. Complimentary lounge invitations not received. No response to complaints. One response received via generic email instructing me to use app about which complaint has already been made (so cannot use it to do whatever they are asking.)

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateJune 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
See all answers
geremf

geremfPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

NOW CHARGING $2 FOR PAPER STATEMENTS!!

published

Started out fine, however now no more paper statements and expect you to navigate the poor site/app with several passwords to access your statement. No bill reminders, just put a stop on your account. Entrapment set-up based billing system designed to charge you late payments,interest and fees. Will be cancelling this CC.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateJuly 2017
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used For
  • Everyday Expenses
See all answers
Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards

Find out how Qantas Premier Everyday compares to other Frequent Flyer & Travel Credit Cards

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Kelso

David KelsoSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Terrible service and clunky website - NOT PREMIER

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Card Start DateMay 2017
See all answers
See all Qantas Premier Everyday reviews

Questions & Answers

Pablo61

Pablo61asked

$500 excess for travel insurance claim is ridiculously high considering that any travel insurance quote WITHOUT excess doesn't go over $200.
Has anyone make a travel insurance claim with this credit card?
Also some covers doesn't make any sense like paying $500 excess to claim a maximum $500 for interstate flight delays. Hilarious! Is this even legal?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.