1 photo
Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

4.8 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

15 reviews
Previous
Next

A great loan for my first home!

published

Great customer service and very personalised. Glen stepped out everything I needed to do clearly and made sure to get in touch personally - it really felt that you were a valued customer! And a great rate too!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Jean Pasfield
Jean PasfieldSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

The loan term and rate is manageable and suited to my circumstances.

published

Excellent customer service. Staff go above and beyond. All costs were advised early. Loan manager resolved any issues with conveyancing and ensured all document requirements and milestones were met early.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

The Best Customer Service

published

The Ladies at Booval were excellent especially in our situation. My Children have banked with Queenslanders since they first received pocket money and would not consider going anywhere else and it was wonderful knowing and being familiar with the staff. My daughter and her husband also have their home loan with Queenslanders. Would like to make a special mention to Kelira and Terry as they provided the best customer service that I have ever experienced. Everything went smoothly from start to finishl. Well done Booval Staff.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Home Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Home Loan compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
m gower
m gowerNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Home loan

published

Over and above service at the Townsville City Branch.
Amy was amazing.
Answered every question and kept us in the loop all the way through. Very transparent with all that was happening during the whole process
Amazing service !!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
PeterL
PeterLSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

QCB made it work for us.

published

QCB provided us with a personalised professional transition from STG.
The staff in the branch could not do enough for us and were extremely welcoming to us as new customers.
We discussed the costs associated with making the move and the end experience matched perfectly.
QCB met the rate we needed to make it a worthwhile exercise so we are really pleased with the final result.
I would recommend contacting QCB if you are unhappy with your current loan provider.
We look forward to a long association.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Related Articles
Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Not as good a product as the big banks but so glad to deal with locals

published

Customer service was excellent, we really liked speaking with people.
Some of the products attached to the loan eg credit cards that can also be used as a DR card are not as good and we would have liked help setting up all of our direct DR's

Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Vikki Brown
Vikki BrownGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Amazing Customer Experience

published

One to One direct service - I dealt with the same person throughout the whole process
Fast and effective setup of new accounts
Fast and effective setup of car loan and home loan - with highly competitive interest rates
Positive and happy people experience
My correspondent (Sean De Burca) saved us money on our home loan by searching for the most competitive Mortgage Lenders Insurance.
Very highly recommended

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Rawiri
Rawiri South East Queensland, QLD

Best service an super easy to deal with

published

Great service they made it super easy for me
Any time I needed anything I would just call up an nothing was ever a problem
Friendly an reliable team
Could not recommend them enough

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Excellent service and advice

published

QCB offered excellent service and good advice on the best product for our renovation loan. No pressure and saved us money. Follow up was also very good. Staff could not be more helpful.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRenovation
Home Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Home Loan compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Amazing service

published

I would highly recommend Brendan from Willows Branch. He was incredible made the process so easy and went above and beyond for us and even came in on a Saturday. We will go back for all off our banking needs to Willows!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Loan used forFirst Home

Disappointed as an existing customer

published

As existing customers were found the process frustrating as we were dealt with outside of normal business hours in favour of new clients. Further, our dealings lacked transparency as we were notified after we had signed all of our documentation that our product had changed. Also, we had some communication issues with our loan manager which resulted in further frustrations. The interest rate is very competitive and we have signed a 3 year fixed mortgage so we will not be going anywhere for a while, but if we could break and leave for free, we would. Finally, the contract we signed has a date of first repayment, however we were made to make this first repayment one month earlier, which I still find confusing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Hi Matt, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We would like to investigate further, as this is not the high level of service that we aim to provide to our Members. Please check your private messages. Thank you.

Linda B.
Linda B.South East Queensland, QLD

Wonderful service

published

Wonderful service no hidden costs and helpful. Definitely changing accounts to the smaller Queensland bank to help support our smaller branches. Rates were very comparable and fees were a low cost .

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Chloe H.
Chloe H.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great products, more comms

published

Home loan rate is great! No issues with the loan. CX was good for the most part prompt replies except for when someone else took over my loan i wasn't contacted at all for who I needed to send documents to.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Very attractive Home Loan Rates

published

2.29% interest rate for investment home loan is fantastic. Helps to invest in property for retirement and be stress free for the duration of the 2 year fixed home loan rates.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We were so happy to assist with your home loan.

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Barry
BarrySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Home Loan Process

published

The process of swapping from an existing lender to QLD Country was made simple by the straight forward, no nonsense application process and a loan manager that actually listened to what we wanted to achieve and worked with us for this. The loan and savings offset are exactly as we wanted and the phone app is very easy to use.
Makes finance matters easier.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Thanks for this great review, Barry. We are so glad to have made your finance matters easier!

Home Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Home Loan compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Queensland Country Bank Home Loan reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Queensland Country Bank representatives

Details

CategoryHome Loans
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.