1 photo
Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

4.8 from 42 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Queensland Country Bank

Reviews

4.4
7 reviews
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
Chris
ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Service for my refinance

published

I am based in Brisbane and am proud to use QCB for my banking, and recently moved my home loan from one of the big banks. Everything on QCBs end went perfectly, its cheaper and offers way more features. The previous bank were painful to deal with during the entire process and QCB made sure everything went to plan as much as they could.

Awesome service from Sean at HQ! Always contactable, kept me up to date and qualified exactly what I needed and made it happen. The best service I have ever had from a bank!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2021
Loan used forRefinancing

Wonderful bank!

published

Best customer service I’ve ever received from a bank. And the interest rate we got is MUCH lower than our previous bank. I couldn’t be happier that we have switched to QCB.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forRefinancing

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
m gower
m gowerNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Home loan

published

Over and above service at the Townsville City Branch.
Amy was amazing.
Answered every question and kept us in the loop all the way through. Very transparent with all that was happening during the whole process
Amazing service !!!!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
PeterL
PeterLSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

QCB made it work for us.

published

QCB provided us with a personalised professional transition from STG.
The staff in the branch could not do enough for us and were extremely welcoming to us as new customers.
We discussed the costs associated with making the move and the end experience matched perfectly.
QCB met the rate we needed to make it a worthwhile exercise so we are really pleased with the final result.
I would recommend contacting QCB if you are unhappy with your current loan provider.
We look forward to a long association.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Home Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Home Loan compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not as good a product as the big banks but so glad to deal with locals

published

Customer service was excellent, we really liked speaking with people.
Some of the products attached to the loan eg credit cards that can also be used as a DR card are not as good and we would have liked help setting up all of our direct DR's

Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
3/5
Online Tools
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing

Great bank and staff to deal with

published

Our first point of contact / manager that handled our loan process was was great always returned calls and emails.
All costs were up front with nothing hidden and well laid out .
Our rates was over 1% point under what we were paying, which is great.
Very happy customers

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now

Disappointed as an existing customer

published

As existing customers were found the process frustrating as we were dealt with outside of normal business hours in favour of new clients. Further, our dealings lacked transparency as we were notified after we had signed all of our documentation that our product had changed. Also, we had some communication issues with our loan manager which resulted in further frustrations. The interest rate is very competitive and we have signed a 3 year fixed mortgage so we will not be going anywhere for a while, but if we could break and leave for free, we would. Finally, the contract we signed has a date of first repayment, however we were made to make this first repayment one month earlier, which I still find confusing.

Transparency
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Hi Matt, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We would like to investigate further, as this is not the high level of service that we aim to provide to our Members. Please check your private messages. Thank you.

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Queensland Country Bank representatives

Details

CategoryHome Loans
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE