1 photo
Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

4.8 from 42 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Loans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Queensland Country Bank

Reviews

5.0
13 reviews
5
(13)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Great Variable Rate. Spectacular customer service.

published

Extremely happy with my home loan from Queensland Country.
Thanks to Sean, my bank manager, who went truly over and above. I felt important, and well-looked after through the entire process.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Chris
ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Excellent Service for my refinance

published

I am based in Brisbane and am proud to use QCB for my banking, and recently moved my home loan from one of the big banks. Everything on QCBs end went perfectly, its cheaper and offers way more features. The previous bank were painful to deal with during the entire process and QCB made sure everything went to plan as much as they could.

Awesome service from Sean at HQ! Always contactable, kept me up to date and qualified exactly what I needed and made it happen. The best service I have ever had from a bank!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2021
Loan used forRefinancing

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Pablo
PabloSouth East Queensland, QLD

Outstanding Service

published

The level of service that was provided throughout the buying process of our latest house was exceptional.
Definitely not experienced this from a bank before.
Ken and Kara at Beaudesert offered a service that went above and beyond.
Highly recommend

Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021

Home loan

published

Made everything so easy for me as a young first time home buyer, set everything up for me and made life less stressful. Lisa at Ayr branch was awesome with me, took all the stress off my shoulders and had great communication

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Home Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Home Loan compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Pleasant experience dealing with real, friendly, and helpful professionals.

published

Extremely helpful and friendly staff, promptly responsive and easily available, without being on hold for endless time and transferred to various reps, as we unfortunately experienced with our previous lender.
There was no unexpected hidden cost, and the rate was copetitive.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Craybe
CraybeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent local bank in all aspects

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forRenovation
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now
Susan Laffin
Susan Laffin
  • 2 reviews

QCB Made it work for us

published

Customer service A+ Very happy with the overall experience, highly recommended,
Made time to return phone calls emails in a timely manner happy with the offset loan as the variable rate

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Loan used forSecond Home

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Brad
BradSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent level of communication and customer service.

published

I used Queensland Country Bank for two home loans and both times the level of customer service was outstanding. Quick and clear communication and no request was too big or too small.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Jodi
JodiFar North Queensland, QLD

Wonderful experience with QCB

published

Dealing with QCB was absolutely fantastic and a stress free experience. We would have to say their professionalism is 5 star and the staff are second to none (Kim from Cairns) and we loved dealing with them. We couldn’t be happier!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRenovation
Home Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Home Loan compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great bank and staff to deal with

published

Our first point of contact / manager that handled our loan process was was great always returned calls and emails.
All costs were up front with nothing hidden and well laid out .
Our rates was over 1% point under what we were paying, which is great.
Very happy customers

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now

The 'A' team from Atherton

published

Trevor and the team at Atherton have been spot on. The willingness to provide the best they could was transparent and keen to secure our business - which they have by offering very competitive rates. Communication has been timely and informative resulting in a stress free experience.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Above and beyond customer service

published

Customer service was excellent, any administrative errors were fixed without fuss and quickly. No hidden costs. Rate is competitive and follow up calls very productive. Local knowledge was extended to assist with a smooth application and legal assistance

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review. We appreciate it!

Home Loans

Find out how Queensland Country Bank Home Loan compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerry M.
Kerry M.Far North Queensland, QLD

Atherton - Grrrrrreat Team

published

Hamish, Trevor and the Atherton team were great and always help with a smith.
No unexpected costs
Very happy with rate
Hamish's follow up and additional help was priceless. Great personal touch. Always helpful.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Queensland Country Bank
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Bank

Thanks Kerry, we will pass on this wonderful feedback to Hamish and the Atherton team.

Get quotes
Looking for Home Loans?

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start now

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Queensland Country Bank representatives

Details

CategoryHome Loans
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Find the right home loan for you

Compare lenders with Lendi

Start NowNEW SERVICE